We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The May Fair Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,027)
Filter reviews
5,027 results
Traveller rating
2,698
1,207
570
316
236
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,698
1,207
570
316
236
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmayfair hotelmayfair bargreen parkthe guest relations managerbond streetdeluxe roombuckingham palaceconcierge desklarge bathroomfamily roomthe ritzan upgradefantastic locationafternoon teawest endhyde parktube station
Filter
Updating list...
4,466 - 4,471 of 5,027 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2007

Stayed here for five nights and though a little pricey by U.S. standards we had a very nice stay. Our deluxe room was very spacious with a nice shower/tub combo with a tv. The staf was friendly and very helpful with getting restaurant reservations and theater tickets. We really enjoyed our time and would visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank swcosguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2007

I stayed with my friend at the Mayfair on a Sunday night.On arrival, the ladies at the receptions made some efforts to smile.After check-in, the room was a bit small, but after changing twice, i got the king deluxe room which was brilliant and huge by any standards.The room has a very nice walk-in shower and a bath tub (deluxe room have both, standard rooms have either shower or bath).I think there's a big difference in room size, since i could compare the standard ones and the deluxe ones.They had a bang olufsen (sorry about the spelling) TV, which was a nice touch but it was just toooooo small.you need binoculars if you want to watch TV while lying down on your bed.I asked for a european adapter to plug my laptop at the reception, but they said there was one available for sale (5 pounds).I find it extremely rude of a hotel of such standards to sell plugs (in all other hotels, either they have plugs or they lend u one).Breakfast costs 19 pounds (30 euros),which is a rip-off bearing in mind they don't have freshly squeezed juices (no fresh orange juice, just bottle one) and the fruit selection is very small.It's half a la carte half buffet, but when i ordered freshly squeezed orange juice, they were surprised and said they didn't have it.The pastries are not that nice anyways (mark's and spencer ones are much better).There's sainsburry supermarket right in front of the hotel, and marks and spencer 2 minutes away (there's also an underground station, green park 2 min away).I wouldn't stay in this hotel again, especially after having paid 280 pounds a night.For that price,u could get a better thing.To sum up, take your plug with you, if u don't wanna pay 5 pounds, and avoid the expensive breakfast (starbucks around the corner for coffee and marks and spencer for pastries is a good option).The room is very nice, if you get the deluxe one. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank arabguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2007

A contemporary, smart hotel. Check in excellent. Beautiful room - unfortunately, we had some very noisey neighbours and had a bad first night sleep. The hotel staff were excellent when we asked if we could be moved to another room. We were moved immediately with no questions asked. One recommendation, if you do book, request that you do not have an inter-connecting bedroom - we think this is why the neighbours seemed even louder. We had a wonderful weekend and would highly recommend this hotel. Food and drink is very expensive in the hotel. We didn't book breakfast at the hotel - there are several cafes serving breakfast at excellent value for money (around £4 for a full English).

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antandf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2007

I've stayed at the May Fair a couple of times before the renovation and now for the first time since it became Radisson Edwardian. While it has lost some of it's former charme, being very modern and stylish now, overall the renovations did it a lot of good.

Rooms are very large for London standards and very comfortable. Good though, compared to Marriott or Starwood, disappointingly not overly comfortable beds, stylish but still warm room decor and all the standards you would expect from a 4 star hotel except for a decent desk to work at. I had a very large bathroom with seperate walk in shower but again just short of other hotels with only a regular shower head. Sounds picky, well from the styling and after just finishing a renovation I just would have expected more attention to the details.

Nice bar in the lobby which itself looks really good with only the rather low ceiling to complain about - if one would want to get picky again. Service was excellent in every aspect.

Overall a very good hotel in a great location right in the heart of Mayfair. Green Park tube is basically just around the corner and Piccadilly, Oxford Street, Hyde Park and Leicester Square are all within comfortable walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank imagine71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2007

When we arrived at the Mayfair we were pleasantly surprised by how new and accommedating the staff were.The hotel has been totally renovated and it is not only convenient to just about everything but it is very clean and modern. The Mayfair secton was very pretty and safe.
However, we were in 2 rooms that faced Stratton St and at night the grocery store across the street received its' deliveries 11p.m. -2a.m. Additionally, the nightclub in the area closed sometime around 3 a.m. the noise from the customers talking even screaming was unbelievable. Also, car alarms went off as people tried to locate their cars in the middle of the night.
I would stay there again, however, only if our rooms don't face the street.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Lexus32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews