We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem for women travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
Ranked #331 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Small, tucked away behind one of London's best shopping streets is this lovely hotel with friendly staff and a great terrace restaurant at the back. The rooms have been recently renovated and their room service is fast and just what yiu need after a day out in the city. Nearby Jumeirah Carlton Tower's gym and spa can be used as a guest at Lowndes. Just perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiwiandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahGroup, General Manager at Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and that you appreciated the refurbishment that we have recently completed in all of our bedrooms. We hope to be able to welcome you back again at some stage in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

236 - 242 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Wow! We arrived on Friday late afternoon, greeted by a very friendly lady, Andreea who was very attentive and we had cooling scented water and towel at the desk; we were kindly upgraded to a room on 4th floor as we had stayed there before. That was a nice touch. Andreea came up to show us the room, jokingly said that the rain was free when I asked if the umbrella was free. We really appreciated her hospitality which was honest.
The beautiful room was complemented by nice Temple Spa toiletries.
The next night, after coming back from Liverpool final match in PL, I was stuck in the lift for 15 mins. I was rescued by Imran the manager overnight and he kindly apologised to me and offered me some drinking water and chocolates, full English breakfast. I asked for an upgrade to a suite and was surprised that he acquiesced. Wow! Thank you to all staff who were fabulous to us.
The only issue is that the fitness centre and spa were in another hotel. We brought swimwear but couldn't be bothered to go across to the fitness centre.
The hotel is so so central, unbelievably close to Harvey Nicks and Sloane Road shopping road, Harrods is only 5 mins away, same as our fave store, Skandium.

Room Tip: 6th Floor, can't beat it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skm2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahGroup, General Manager at Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, but please accept our sincere apologies for the issue with the lift. It was a shame that you didn't make it across to the Peak Health Club and Spa in our sister hotel as it really is worth the two minute walk but hopefully you might be able to fit it in on your next trip should you choose to stay with us. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know oyur views.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Service is impeccable and rooms are not massive but lovely and modern with all amenities we stayed because we were visiting Petrus which is right behind. My girlfriend had a massage in the spa of sister hotel Carlton tower 50m around corner which she said was superb.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JASPA333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahGroup, General Manager at Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you very much for your positive review and I am delighted that you enjoyed both the facilities and service here at the hotel, and at the Peak Health Club & Spa across the road at our sister hotel, Jumeirah Carlton Tower. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I have been to London 3 times, and the Lowndes is by far the best hotel. It was the sixth hotel on our 5 city trip to Europe and by the time we got to London, our last stop, we were pretty tired from our travels. We stayed for 2 nights, and it was our first time staying at the Lowndes. First, the location--you can't go wrong with staying in Knightsbridge. The hotel is walking distance (less than 10 mins) from Harrods and the Knightsbridge tube station. We chose this area because it was off the Piccadilly Line; if flying into Heathrow, the Piccadilly line will transport you from the airport to Knightsbridge for a few pounds. There is also partial escalator access at the tube entrance/exit beside Harrods. Being right by the Piccadilly Line is convenient and is a great option to get to and from the airport, particularly if you've unknowingly timed your trip with a city-wide event...like the London Marathon! Jumeirah Lowndes is situated in Belgravia Square - it is quiet and lovely, and there are a few great restaurants nearby like Amaya, an amazing Michelin Starred Indian restaurant. While the outside of the hotel is quite plain, the interior and rooms are modern, clean and luxurious. Upon arriving at the hotel, we were offered hot hand towels and water while we completed our check in at reception. Our room was excellent and offered all the comforts of a 5 star hotel (turndown service, Nespresso machine, robes, slippers, quality toiletry products and etc.). The bed was the most comfortable of all the hotels on our trip and was a great two night sleep before embarking on an 8.5 hour flight home. The best part about this hotel is the customer service. The hotel staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. And, after checking out and accidentally leaving one of our wallets in the hotel room safe, we were promptly notified. The hotel offered to send a driver to deliver our wallet to us at the airport, however, we had already cleared airport security. So, the hotel arranged a courier service to have our wallet meet us at home. It arrived about 3 days later and everything was in tact. They even packaged it up securely just in case. While I don't suggest anyone try this out for fun, this proves a high level of integrity, their promptness of attending to such an important matter and the superb customer service that goes with it. We are so happy to have concluded our trip staying here. I'm sure we will be in London again soon, and we would definitely stay at the Lowndes again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dietrichjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahGroup, General Manager at Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for your kind review and we are delighted that at the end of a long European trip you were able to relax in comfort at our hotel. Thank you for your positive feedback on the facilites, location and service that you experienced, and we are pleased that we could successfully repatriate your wallet! Please come and see us again when you are next in London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We just stayed here over the Easter weekend and were lucky enough to be upgraded to one of their suites.

Really friendly and attentive staff, nice food and drink and a generally smart but relaxed atmosphere.

The suite was perfect, quiet and comfortable, and I will definitely stay again when I'm in this part of town

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahGroup, General Manager at Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for your kind review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in one of our suites, and that our service levels met your expectations. Please come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We based ourselves at the Lowndes for a weekend recently to celebrate a 'significant' birthday. The hotel was delightful - small and intimate, unlike the much bigger Jumeirah Carlton just round the corner. We were greeted by name frequently. The staff had arranged for my wife to have chocolates, a bottle of wine and beautiful arrangement of flowers waiting for her in the room on arrival - a nice touch to help our special weekend get off to a good start.

Location wise, it is great too. It's just 5 mins walk from Harrods/Knightsbridge tube and 2 mins from Hyde Park.

We enjoyed the spa and pool at the Carlton (again, just a minute walk away) but were glad to return to the boutique peace of the Lowndes.

We'll be back...

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Casa_Alga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahGroup, General Manager at Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

We are delighted that you enjoyed your celebratory stay with us, and that you made use of the Peak Health Club & Spa at our sister property across the road. We look forward to offering you the same peace and tranquility on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We have to say that this is the first time we have ever said that we cannot find a single fault with a hotel, and have decided to write up a report because this hotel deserves it, some body has put a lot of thought in this hotel.
So credit to where it is due, check in was1st class we arrived at 10.00am expecting to be asked to wait till noon to use the room, but it was available for us straight away and we were given the key. Really helpful polite staff (all of them right to the people dealing with evening turn down to the guy who opened the door for us each time we left or arrived). Quality of decor was new modern and expensive, we booked a superior room which was lovely. Large bed, lovely room, all the gadgets you could want including magimix coffee maker and mini bar, wifi, flat screen TV. The bathroom had an enamel bath (rare these days) that you could lay out in plus shower all perfect nothing worn or showing any sign of wear. The location was perfect 2min walk from Harvey Nick and a bit further to Harrods, same for the underground station, a 2min walk the other way found cafe and bars, and Motcomb street wine bar

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wjneely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahGroup, General Manager at Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you very much for such a positive review - the team are delighted to have provided a perfect stay for you. We hope that you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
#181 of 1,076 in London
629 reviews
Belgravia
The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Knightsbridge
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
The Hari
The Hari
#12 of 1,076 in London
947 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#40 of 1,076 in London
766 reviews
Knightsbridge
Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel

Address: 21 Lowndes Street, London SW1X 9ES, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia , Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#131 Business Hotel in London
#207 Romantic Hotel in London
#233 Luxury Hotel in London
#269 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £224 - £512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel is a chic, contemporary retreat set against the timeless backdrop of Belgravia Village. Stay with us and enjoy local insights and tips from our knowledgeable doorman, al fresco dining on The Terrace during the summer months and access to one of London's most exclusive health clubs, The Peak Health Club & Spa. Overlooking a serene, leafy London square, this 88-room boutique hotel is just yards from Knightsbridge’s most fashionable stores, including Harrods and Harvey Nichols, as well as the individual boutiques and cobbled streets of Belgravia. Guests can enjoy modern British dining at Lowndes Bar & Kitchen, outdoor summer dining at The Terrace and a collection of superbly appointed, contemporary bedrooms and suites, all with complimentary Wi-Fi. You are also welcome to use the facilities at The Peak Health Club & Spa at the nearby Jumeirah Carlton Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jumeirah International, Lastminute, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Lowndes London
Hotel Jumeirah Lowndes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing