We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Perfect Location, lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
Ranked #253 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We love this hotel :-) It is perfectly situated and the staff are great, friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much bother and they go out of thier way to make your stay pleasant.

Would certainly recommend this hotel and we will definately be back.

Thanks for another stay in London.

Sharon Jones & Andrew Henshall

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 229 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

We experienced a wonderful stay at this hotel for our 8th wedding anniversary, on which we took our daughter too.
Location is fantastic, just off the main road with designer shops a few seconds away and tube very close by. We parked our car in the underground car park, very steep at £55 overnight but that's London prices for you. A shame it isn't inclusive for hotel guests.
Check in was efficient and welcoming, with refreshments and a cool towel for us each to freshen up with. We didn’t dine there or try the afternoon tea but would have liked to.
It didn't seem to be very busy and the overall impression was of discretion, luxury and peace.
We made full use of the swimming pool which our daughter loved, it's compact but sleek and luxurious with plenty of towels, drinking water options and swimming kit. The glass roof is great and was especially good on the rainy Sunday morning whilst we were relaxing in the gorgeous whirlpool. Changing room and gym facilities are excellent, with lots of provisions so as to minimise inconvenience to you. Staff are efficient and considerate to your needs.
Our room was amazing, we had an exec suite and loved the sitting and dining area with gorgeous furnishings. Everything was thought of and catered for. The bed was huge and just unbelievably comfortable with soft thick pillows in a choice of sizes and styles. The staff had made arrangements for our anniversary and we were greeted with a beautiful flower arrangement, ordered by and paid for by my husband for me, but with choc truffles and a card from the hotel, and a gift for our daughter (a soft toy and a selection of sweets and cookies). The bathroom shower was the best I've ever seen with a huge overhead rainfall feature. I loved the full sized Ren toiletries, pure class.
Would love to come back soon. Unfortunately it's expensive, as you might expect, so I would need to save it for a special treat.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Harvey123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My wife and I selected this hotel due to its excellent location in the centre of London and the great reviews it has received to stay to celebrate our anniversary. We were not disappointed!

The hotel is luxurious, modern and well kept. All staff at the hotel were immensely friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable of the surrounding area.

The room we stayed in was of a decent size and had everything that that a person would need, very modern and the cleanliness was impeccable throughout. The room also benefited from a balcony overlooking the park. Within our room we had hand written welcome message from the hotel manager, which I thought was a nice touch, also a complementary Spa set, flowers, chocolates and London Eye tickets.

Access to the Peak Health Club & Spa was included in our room, however, unfortunately we did not have enough time in our day to visit.

We did however venture to the restaurant and found the food to be of a very high standard.
Overall my wife and I had a magnificent experience at Jumeirah lowndes Hotel, one I will be repeating in the future. Thank you to all the staff who made it so special.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Euan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed for one night at the Jumeirah Lowndes hotel for our Wedding Anniversary. I had booked the hotel through laterooms.com, which didn't allow for a room + breakfast rate.

I subsequently contacted the hotel in order to see if I could pre-arrange to add breakfast on, or to see if there were any special packages I could add in order to make our anniversary stay that bit more special.

I received extremely fast and courteous responses from the staff manning the computers, who were able to immediately provide me with information and PDF documents detailing the breakfast menus' etc. and was told that, as a special treat, the hotel would like to offer us a complimentary bottle of wine, as a congratulations.

I thought this was just wonderful. That was until I arrived at the hotel.

Upon checking in, we were informed that, *as well* as the complimentary bottle of wine, we has been selected for their Special Upgrade Package!

This entailed;

1. FREE room upgrade
2. FREE Full English Breakfast for 2
3. FREE £100 tab at the restaurant
4. Free Bottle of wine, box of chocolates, bunch of flowers and spa-gift set in the room
5. FREE Fast-track tickets for the London Eye!

...I could not believe it. It was astonishing, a wonderful wonderful surprise. It made our weekend absolutely perfect.

The room was beautiful, everything was clean and wonderfully decorated and arranged. The staff were absolutely the best, most friendly and attentive I have had the pleasure of dealing with. Every single one of them remembered to say "Happy Anniversary" to us, with a smile, at each part of our stay.

I absolutely would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. And I think it will be a bit of an anniversary tradition now, to go back every year!

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies allow for smoking, with seating and ashtrays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLHmarketing, General Manager at Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your positive review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your wedding anniversary so much - it was our pleasure to host you and thank you again for taking the time to let us know your feedback. Who knows...same time next year??!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Jumeirah Lowndes is a delight. The housekeeping is the best in the world........wonderful sheets, beds made (and really, properly made not just pulled together) twice a day and spotless everything. The cafe/ bar is a marvellous place either to eat alone or to meet friends and the staff are always welcoming and highly professional.
This was my second stay and I must say that the hotel has even improved since my last (very comfortable) visit.
And the location simply cannot be bettered.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MonicaElisabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLHmarketing, General Manager at Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your kind words - especially regarding the housekeeping standards - it is really good to be able to pass this feedback on to the team as they work very hard to ensure that the rooms are in pristine condition. We look forward to your third stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for 8 days, and it was great
Every thing is perfect. Great location and great hospitality. I liked the new decoration the hotel looks new from inside + good price, can't
It will be my fav hotel in London for sure

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Mishal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLHmarketing, General Manager at Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your kind words and I am very pleased that you appreciated the changes we have made during the recent refurbishment. We look forward to welcoming you back at some stage in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is the best value 5 star hotel in central London. My husband and I stay there 4 to 6 times a year anywhere from a day to a week and always experience the same great service and facilities. My husband likes the location being central to Belgravia and Knightsbridge and a cab ride to most anywhere in the city you want to go. I like being walking distance to the Knightsbridge Tube Station and walking distance to Harrods, Peter Jones and the Kings Road. I always feel safe at the Lowndes and the guests tend to be very civilized making for pleasant (not loud) surroundings. We walk over to the Carton Towers and use the pool, gym and spa facilities included in our room rate. I love the fact that I just go downstairs in the morning and have a lovely breakfast buffet or hot breakfast as I want and the waitstaff are consistent and remember what you and your spouse enjoy - delightful Americanos! There is so much change in life that I appreciate the Jumeirah consistency with their staff - always familiar faces well trained and helpful with a good professional manner. I cannot recommend the Jumeirah Lowndes highly enough! Enjoy!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel are on a courtyard so quieter than the street side. Also, let them k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLHmarketing, General Manager at Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoy staying with us and that you appreciate the constancy of the service that you recieve. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
#165 of 1,077 in London
644 reviews
Belgravia
The Hari
The Hari
#11 of 1,077 in London
980 reviews
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#87 of 1,077 in London
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Grosvenor House Suites by Jumeirah Living
Belgravia
The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Knightsbridge
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel

Address: 21 Lowndes Street, London SW1X 9ES, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia , Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#131 Business Hotel in London
#147 Family Hotel in London
#188 Luxury Hotel in London
#207 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £205 - £646 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel is a chic, contemporary retreat set against the timeless backdrop of Belgravia Village. Stay with us and enjoy local insights and tips from our knowledgeable doorman, al fresco dining on The Terrace during the summer months and access to one of London's most exclusive health clubs, The Peak Health Club & Spa. Overlooking a serene, leafy London square, this 88-room boutique hotel is just yards from Knightsbridge’s most fashionable stores, including Harrods and Harvey Nichols, as well as the individual boutiques and cobbled streets of Belgravia. Guests can enjoy modern British dining at Lowndes Bar & Kitchen, outdoor summer dining at The Terrace and a collection of superbly appointed, contemporary bedrooms and suites, all with complimentary Wi-Fi. You are also welcome to use the facilities at The Peak Health Club & Spa at the nearby Jumeirah Carlton Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Lowndes London
Hotel Jumeirah Lowndes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing