We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“an elegant home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Draycott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Draycott Hotel
Ranked #23 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“an elegant home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

just superb. no gimicks or over use of I.T. this is just like staying at a friend's luxurious townhouse whilst they are away with full staff in residence. the location is 2nd to none and yet whilst so centrally located, there is a peace and quiet you don't get with most hotels in this area. i've not tried the food but the menu looks great. i've given up my pied a terre in london and shall just stay here from now on. don't change a thing!

Room Tip: single rooms are tiny but perfect, well equipped and peaceful (unlike the more economic rooms at oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoHolmesMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    88
    12
    10
    7
See reviews for
119
187
113
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

This was the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in, and the most perfect. I Stayed in the Ellen Terry room, which is tiny but so exquisitely beautiful. and when you think about it, there is room for everything. the bed is tucked into an alcove behind the cupboard, and at the foot of the bed there is a cupboard with a safe in it, and the TV above it. A full size bathroom, with a wonderful bath, off to the side saves the room from feeling cramped. The decor is warm and gorgeous. A welcome gift of homemade short bread, and a teddy on the bed provide a loving feeling for the traveller missing home.
Afternoon tea, happy hour, and late night hot chocolate are provided in the guest lounge that backs onto a lovely garden.
Location is good just of the Kings road and near to the underground station.
Finally found a wonderful place to stay in London.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulzE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

An excellent hotel, well situated in a quiet area near Sloane Square in Chelsea, within a short walk to underground and buses. The Draycott has a homey atmosphere and a very friendly and attentive staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeBqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Overall, an amazing stay!!! :) I stayed in a Queen room, and it was huge, with a wonderful big bathroom, and extremely comfortable. The staff are all amazing and helpful; very detail oriented, and quick service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NimmoManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

This was my second visit to the Draycott and I cannot fault either stay. I was given a warm welcome by the concierge and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. I stayed in the Redgrave and the Barrie, both single rooms. The rooms are small, but so comfortable and both had a huge, spotlessly clean, bathroom. And the underfloor heating was fantastic during a cold February.

Breakfast is served on the lower ground floor in such a peaceful room. Fresh toast and coffee is served quickly and the continental buffet is just scrumptious !

It is such a great location, close to Sloane Square tube, and the shops of Chelsea's King's Road, as well as good pubs and restaurants - try the Antelope pub in Eaton Terrace.

Next time I'm in London, I'll definitely stay at the Draycott.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amelia123Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

The hotel has a very convenient and quiet location with beautiful grounds. Service is of the highest standards with attention to detail and the staff is extremely polite.The deluxe room is very comfortable, with great beds and pillows, and we absolutely loved our gas fire place which made the room so homely.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeggyP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

This was my first stay at the Draycott and I'll be back.

It's a charming and quiet establishment, service exemplary and staff made me feel very welcome.

The location is fantastic with many great restaurants on the doorstep and I had a wonderful nights sleep.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uk7600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#102 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Belgravia
The Hari
The Hari
#14 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#3 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
COMO The Halkin
COMO The Halkin
#5 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#38 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
South Kensington
The Kensington
The Kensington
#35 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Draycott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Draycott Hotel

Property: Draycott Hotel
Address: 26 Cadogan Gardens, London SW3 2RP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in London
#30 Romantic Hotel in London
#38 Family Hotel in London
#57 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Draycott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic Town-House Hotel situated in Knightsbridge, around the corner from Sloane Square & tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Draycott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Draycott Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing