We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Divine”
Review of Draycott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Draycott Hotel
Ranked #24 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle,Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Divine”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Draycott was a divine respite after 2 weeks in Italy. The Agatha Christie room overlooked a key garden in the throws of spring bloom. Lovely comfortable and large room with a sitting area and fireplace, kitchenette with laundry facilities and huge bathroom with double sinks, towel warmer, magnifying mirror and a heavenly deep bathtub. Room service too. I want to live here!
The staff was extremely kind and helpful.
Loved hot chocolate and cookies after the theater in the lounge. It's an inviting spot to chat with other visitors, look at the garden, have a drink or look at a variety of available magazines and books by the fire.
The rooms our sons and my sister stayed in were smaller, but well appointed and comfortable.
Having been to London many times and tried several different hotels, the Draycott will be our only choice from now on!

Room Tip: The staff can help you choose from a variety of room sizes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    92
    12
    10
    7
See reviews for
123
190
116
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I enjoy the place very much and prefer to stay there when I'm in London. It's a bit like staying in a Agatha Christie novel... I have a short walk to work and nice places around the corner to visit. Sloane Square with shops and good restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sofie1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
173 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My office is in the financial district, so this location is not perfect. it means changing trains 2-3 times. Ouch. but, I would stay here again on the weekend. The area is absolutely lovely. Around the corner from Sloane Square, where you will find: Tiffany, and other top-notch boutiqes. The street is so quiet, at night. It's like staying with a friend. the hotel has a large backyard for guests. they serve, and tea at 4, and champagne reception at 6. Really fun. I would like to return in the summer and sit out in the back. what a spot.

Room Tip: My room is a large suite facing the street - but it's so quiet, the street is no problem. ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max98116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destelbergen, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

An Excellent hotel with a beautifull garden in a great neigbourhood,
Very comfortable/stylish rooms
Friendly and efficient staff
All the comforts of home (and more)
Stayed for 1 night for a business trip and would highly recommend this.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuusula, Finland
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Very comfortable, stylish and genuine feel. Spotless room. Excellent, personal service. My husband and I were very satisfied with everything. Prime location. Easy access to Hyde Park where we went for a morning jog.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I recently stayed a couple of nights at the Draycott and it was an excellent choice. Gorgeous, spacious bedroom, lovely sitting room with open fire and helpful and efficient staff. I loved staying at the Draycott which is very handily situated by Sloane Square, an easy walk to shops, tube station etc. It actually felt like staying in a private home. The breakfast was a bit ordinary for the price but that was the only quibble. Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Tucked away in a desire able corner of Chelsea, the Draycott has become one of my favourite destinations. From the moment you arrive warm friendly staff seem genuinely pleased to welcome you. The rooms are spacious an d beautifully appointed, with an old fashioned quintesential English charm. A selection of electrical plug points is provided along with a free wi-fi connection which is easy to access and is very reliable.
The in room dining menu is extensive , with the fastest most efficient service I have experienced. Food is delivered piping hot with no silly bills to sign.
The Draycott is conveniently situated two minutes walk away from Sloane Square tube station. Shopping along the Kings Road and in South Kensington is a pleasant way to spend an afternoon, before returning to the hotel for a traditional afternoon tea.
Just a ten minute walk puts you in the heart of Knightsbridge or in Hyde Park.
The Draycott is a hotel you will want to return to.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheilaWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#104 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Belgravia
The Hari
The Hari
#12 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#2 of 1,064 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
COMO The Halkin
COMO The Halkin
#6 of 1,064 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#42 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
South Kensington
The Kensington
The Kensington
#34 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Draycott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Draycott Hotel

Property: Draycott Hotel
Address: 26 Cadogan Gardens, London SW3 2RP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in London
#30 Romantic Hotel in London
#38 Family Hotel in London
#57 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Draycott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic Town-House Hotel situated in Knightsbridge, around the corner from Sloane Square & tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Draycott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Draycott Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing