We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
London Rock Legends Tour including Abbey Road
556

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Chelsea
More Info
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
79
61
17
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
79
61
17
10
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2012

This was my first time at the Show and I travelled all the way from Edinburgh, it was a very expensive experience and one I won't ever do again. I was there on the first RHS members day and thought it wouldn't be as busy - wrong!! It was so busy I had to fight my way to the front to see the show gardens and had to quickly take photos as other people were pushing through - didn't even get a chance to admire the gardens. The worst thing of all was the lack of seating areas - very poor. I was there with my elderly mum and she needs little rests in between walking around, there wasn't even any benches around for the elderly. All the seating areas were jam packed, even the picnic area was that busy there wasn't any space on the grass to sit. I had bought all day tickets and only stayed for 3 hours as it was so stressful trying to find a seat for my mum as she was exhausted. I saw several elderly people getting taken away to ambulance bays. I really think the RHS should take a long hard look at how many people they sell tickets to and accommodate for seating these people. They could have less stalls as there were 2 huge lines of stalls selling items. Or they could even try to extend it to 2 weeks and let less people in on each day. I go to other Gardening Events in Scotland and I have never had an issue with seating, they always provide ample seating for their events. I'll be watching in on TV again as I know I'll get a good look at the Show Gardens etc. Spent a fortune on travel, accommodation, show tickets and lunch and was only there for 3 hours - so disappointing :(

Date of experience: May 2012
12  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Good place for shopping, eating, and viewing art like the V&A and Saatchi Gallery.

Date of experience: February 2012
Thank ginamfuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 May 2012

The show had been on my list for years...I eventually got around to buying a ticket this year as I had been hoping for a free invitation from somewhere. I assure you...the show is not worth £50!!!

I would say that 85% of the place consists of market stalls trying to sell you stuff...either gardening stuff or food or ice cream...so the main activity ends up being shopping/browsing and eating.

We could not go into any of the sponsors gardens to have a close up view as they were roped off to the public...and frankly, they were nothing amazing...nothing that you have not already seen in an interiors magazine/grand designs programme or during "London Open House"...and there are not that many of them.

http://www.londonopenhouse.org/

Out of everything I saw, I found the BONSAI in the Grand Pavilion to be stunning....beautiful. I would never buy one for fear of killing it!

I see no reason to return...unless one day I get a free invitation!

Date of experience: May 2012
18  Thank rkjlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2012

A poor 2012 Show ...the show gardens all have similar plantings with cow parsley taking centre stage .... save your money and see it growing wild in the Royal Hospital grounds. Grand Pavilion is the best area ..but the rest is the same as usual. Lack of adequate seating, expensive food and drink, queues for ladies' toilets ...even a queue to wash your hands this year. Hopefully the cheaper option of Gardeners' World Live Show in Birmingham in mid June will be better value for money and more enjoyable.

Date of experience: May 2012
7  Thank cailleach8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2012

nice coffee shop
good place to do shopping, go to eat at Paul nice place for breakfast.

Date of experience: May 2012
3  Thank Efrat b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews