We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Quite, Nice Location”
Review of The Beaufort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Beaufort Hotel
Ranked #293 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Sedona, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, Quite, Nice Location”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Walking distance to many attractions. Very nice complementary cream tea, scones and bar. Secluded from the hustle, a quiet retreat from a day out in London. The room was small and comfortable with a large bathroom. The staff was most pleasant as well as helpful! We would definitely stay at the Beaufort on another trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sc n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    182
    43
    24
    25
See reviews for
100
306
87
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The location is excellent, and the staff was friendly and helpful. I was there by myself and asked about a restaurant with good food where I'd feel comfortable. Their recommendation was perfect (a Thai on Beauchamp Place). The complimentary tea and scones in the afternoon and wine in the evening are nice extra addeds. I hope I can stay there the next time I'm in London.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hifromny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

As other reviewers have stated this is a small boutique hotel in an excellent location. The hustle and bustle of Brompton Road is just a short stroll away, the hotel is serene and quiet. I found the junior suite to be spacious and as advertized. The staff are very pleasant and accomodating. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this property to friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Tucked away in one of the lovely old residences off Brompton Road; this is a small, but elegant hotel. The rooms are small, but the bathroom was spacious by Knightsbridge standards. Lovely cream tea and complimentary bar. The staff is attentive and well-trained. While most travelers will be attracted to the proximity to Harrod's, don't overlook the fact that the Victoria & Albert Museum is just down the street. Good for a short stay if you plan to be out and about most of the time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This small boutique hotel is an a very good location. Close to Harrod's, tube stops, plenty of restaurants, etc. Due to small number of rooms, service is a bit more personal. The rooms are small, but adequate. Good beds, nice roomy bathroom, and good wifi. The free coffee, tea, and bar is very welcome. It is nice to be able to have a free coffee or beer when one considers the costs of every other hotel in London. The lounge / reception area is a bit small, but comfy and of course you can always just retire to your room. Added plus is complimentary room service of coffee or tea. One downside is the size and speed of the only elevator, but this is easily overlooked given the other positives of this property. Works fine for business or couples but might be a bit small for a family.

Room Tip: Lower floors are easier for day to day access. Handicap access would be very difficult, I imagine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2deer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I was rather disappointed in this hotel. The junior suite was not as in the pictures and not as large as at other comparable hotels, with a minute balcony filled by an air-conditioning unit. The afternoon tea in the room was nice. There is a free bar for residents but we did not feel particularly comfortable in the lounge as it is also the reception area and we felt that we were being watched. The location is excellent and the building is lovely in a quiet road.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cruella55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at The Beaufort Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Cruella55,

We are sorry to read that you were disappointed with our hotel. As your stay is back in September 2012, we have tried to identify your booking but was unfortunately unable to verify your stay. That said, we take all feedback seriously and even though The Beaufort has made further strides since your stay to improve and enhance the overall comfort and experience of our guests, we have noted your comments and our quality control team will explore ways to take advantage of your observations to help us further improve our guests overall experience.

We hope you will stay with us again to enjoy our much improved offer and services.


Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

You couldn't possibly find a better location for a hotel if you want to do some shopping in London. Around the corner is Harrod's, and, for my teenage daughter, Zara and Top Shop. Staff at the hotel were exceptional! Our room (the junior suite for the three of us) was perfect. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeattleGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Knightsbridge
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Knightsbridge
The Levin
The Levin
#288 of 1,069 in London
437 reviews
Knightsbridge
Knightsbridge Hotel
Knightsbridge Hotel
#358 of 1,069 in London
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
Claverley Court Apartments
Claverley Court Apartments
#510 of 1,069 in London
54 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#38 of 1,069 in London
740 reviews
Belgravia
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
#265 of 1,069 in London
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beaufort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beaufort Hotel

Property: The Beaufort Hotel
Address: 33 Beaufort Gardens | Knightsbridge, London SW3 1PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#72 Romantic Hotel in London
#126 Business Hotel in London
#215 Luxury Hotel in London
#220 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beaufort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This friendly, attractive boutique hotel enjoys a peaceful location in a tree-lined cul-de-sac just a few minutes walk from the famous department store Harrods and Hyde Park. Direct link from Heathrow airport. All 29 bedrooms have air-conditioning and have been thoughtfully furnished. Wifi complimentary, and 24 hours soft drinks available free of charge together with afternoon cream tea with home baked scones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Beaufort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort Hotel London
Beaufort London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing