We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best hotel in London ...ssshhhh!”
Review of The Beaufort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Beaufort Hotel
Ranked #347 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2014

What a beautiful place to stay...just like home, but nicer! We booked the Beaufort as we were going to the Royal Albert Hall (20 minute stroll) and were delighted to discover it was just a couple of streets away from Harrods and the V&A Museum (plus Science Museum and Natural History Museum).
Our Junior Suite was perfect, stylish decor, comfy bed and loads of space. I could have done with a make up mirror in the bathroom and a larger bath would've been good, but I'm picking faults!
The free cream tea and endless tea and coffee was a delicious treat and the FREE bar was a brilliant touch. We had a glass (or 2!) of champagne before heading out for the evening and a nightcap before bed. All the staff were lovely and very attentive.
It would be a good choice for families as there was loads of space - but we won't be bringing our young children as we want to save it for ourselves!!
My only grumble was that as we were on the 4th Floor we had the Staff Floor above us and I was kept awake in the early hours with heavy footsteps traipsing up and down. Next time I would ask for the room below...we will definitely be back some time soon and I have already recommended it to loads of people! Absolutely Fabulous stay, thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sprig511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (754)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

293 - 299 of 754 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel last night which is next door to Harrods with a lovely Thai restaurant Patara close by also ,Upon arrival at the hotel i asked if we could have a cup of tea in the room and within 5 minutes cream tea and scones were served on the house (Lovely) and Fresh
We got changed and went into the lounge for a couple of glasses of bubbly again on the house as drinks are included from 3-11pm
I cant recommend this hotel enough for price,service and quality Thanks for everything Paul and Jackie
Ps there is no restaurant but i can't clear the ratings tab

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Beaufort Gardens if Poss but why sit in the room when you can have champa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulthompson01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed here over the weekend for one night and have nothing but great things to say about the hotel. The location of the hotel is exceptinal, and the service of the staff is unbeatable. I was also very shocked by value of the hotel especially for a hotel with a location as great as this. Will be returning

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raynsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My wife and I stayed at The Beaufort for a weekend in London, whilst our children stayed at home with family! This hotel really offers fantastic value for money. The location is brilliant - just minutes from Harrods and Sloane Street etc. The rooms are immaculate; very clean and modern as are the bathrooms. The staff are super helpful and efficient - from reception right through to the porters. There is no formal dining room, so breakfast is served in the room; which we really enjoyed and arrived at exactly the time we asked for on both mornings.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank W00kie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Superb services unheard of in five stars hotels, very personal care and great hospitality.
Instead of in room coffee machine, you have a cosey living areas with drinks available 24 hours free of charge. Also you get anytime freshly pressed coffee , or your choice of drink , upon order with scones, clotted cream and jams , or Champaigne ,all complimentary , it feels you are visiting your own family, can't say enough!!
Perfect Location, one minute from Brompton street, All major shopping stores, Harrod's, Harvey Nichols , etc The perfect little discovery I'll be coming to each time I visit London. ❤❤

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WithAida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This is hard to imagine, as I've already raved about this hotel (please see previous reviews), but I've found last trip that perfection is somehow always perfectible!
Wonderful, warm welcome from staff for our sixth stay, our favorite room with very comfy bed, great cream tea and fun evening chats with other guests over a complimentary evening drink, and fabulous location...Hard to ask for more!
Adore this hotel and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

Helpful staff, friendly, great location, will def return! Large bedroom lots of hot water, quiet location. 2 mins to tube. Complimentary bar, great for tourists to Harrods! Newly refurbished tidy hallways.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muzballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Knightsbridge
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#41 of 1,077 in London
783 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Levin
The Levin
#299 of 1,077 in London
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
Knightsbridge Hotel
Knightsbridge Hotel
#359 of 1,077 in London
415 reviews
South Kensington
The Rembrandt
The Rembrandt
#223 of 1,077 in London
2,768 reviews
Knightsbridge
Roof Garden Rooms
Roof Garden Rooms
#662 of 1,077 in London
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beaufort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beaufort Hotel

Address: 33 Beaufort Gardens | Knightsbridge, London SW3 1PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#72 Romantic Hotel in London
#126 Business Hotel in London
#220 Family Hotel in London
#245 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £156 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beaufort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This friendly, attractive boutique hotel enjoys a peaceful location in a tree-lined cul-de-sac just a few minutes walk from the famous department store Harrods and Hyde Park. Direct link from Heathrow airport. All 29 bedrooms have air-conditioning and have been thoughtfully furnished. Wifi complimentary, and 24 hours soft drinks available free of charge together with afternoon cream tea with home baked scones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, LateRooms, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Beaufort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort Hotel London
Beaufort London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing