We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 ☆ townhouse in Knightsbridge” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Beaufort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Beaufort Hotel
Ranked #164 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
buncrana donegal
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“5 ☆ townhouse in Knightsbridge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

I am the most honest reviewer always speak how I see it. Honestly I can only fault this hotel for a few things as it was lovely. My boyfriend lives in London, so he booked us a surprise night in a hotel for my birthday. He booked it via lastminute.com. He said the description from the secret hotels was a complete dress up from what we got. As 5* hotel with afternoon tea and free drinks. Free drinks are pour you own which for some is fine but a young couple looking for fun it wasnt as in the lounge area it was full of older people. Oh and we didnt get the afternoon tea. But we did however get an upgrade in our room as my bf mentioned it was my birthday. Which was lovely but id hate to have seen the lesser room as for a 5* is was just ok. The lift is actually ridiculous as its so small. The corridors are tiny and extremely hot. The hotel itself is rite next to Harrods as it describes which is handy but again not much in that area for young people. More a older area. I enjoyed our stay and the staff was really nice and helpful but I think for the price to stay one night some sort of breakfast should be included. Prehaps croissants in the morn rather than afternoon tea. Also there is no tea/coffee making facilities which is really annoying for Irish people in the morning. Or no iron in the room. I wouldnt stay here again as frankly it was way over priced even tho it is a'5*hotel' more townhouse in the middle of london it just didnt cut it.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jade D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    179
    40
    21
    24
See reviews for
97
297
82
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great location, in the heart of Knightsbridge, in a quiet street. Nicely decorated room. Very pleased with the hotel, especially all the staff who was very efficient and friendly, and were so kind as to find and forward forgotten items left in the room. To be definitely repeated!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sj1253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

very nice quiet street, staff was adorable. room was very cozy. I did enjoy complimentary tea every night. I was there on business, hotel is next to Harrods and 5mn walk to metro station. so very convenient. bed is also very comfortable. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnynel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Spent three nights at this hotel in a junior suite, and was most impressed. Great location, and a very quiet street. The staff are delightful. And the bonuses of the cream tea and open bar are big pluses. Be warned. The scones are scrumptious. It is impossible to only eat one. On the negative side, the bathroom is rather squashed, and the mattress was too soft for my liking. The pillows were also not great, and seemed to be filled with artificial fill, my worst. However, I didn't ask for alternatives, so it is possible that the problem could have been sorted. Our room had an outside patio, which was heaven for my wife, who is a smoker. I thought that the price was also good value for money, given London prices. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation. It is easy walking distance to Racine, the best restaurant we ate at while in London. All in all, a good find.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Butch R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is a small boutique hotel a short walk to Harrods. As expected in london the building is not large and the rooms on the smaller side but this adds to the hotels charm. The reception staff are friendly, professional and extremely helpful. The complimentary devonshire tea is delicious and the free drinks service in the evening extremely generous. Our room was luxurious and the bed so soft and comfortable. The staff came and turned down the children's sofa bed after dinner and this was also comfortable (as far as sofa beds can be). We utilised the babysitting service and this was organised for us and a lovely sitter that I felt completely comfortable with arrived on time and had a genuine warmth. Overall we loved staying at this hotel and would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyHunters2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caernarfon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We "found" The Beaufort via one of the mainstream booking sites and, although our room was on the small side, (they do have larger rooms that naturally cost more!) we couldnt fault the reception and service we received during our stay. The location was awesome, round the corner from Harrods and Knightsbridge Tube Station, there was a small, cosy lounge with complimentary bar in the afternoon/evening. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who were always pleasant and eager to help. As hotel owners ourselves, we can be pretty picky but you won't go wrong at the Beaufort. They have put together a great intimate product in a top location. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We had room 23, beautifully decorated but pretty small (this is London after all so we didn't ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil and Marco ... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We came here last year for our wedding anniversary and had a fantastic room,the service was brilliant in fact we loved it so much we decided to go back this year for our 3rd anniversary. Omg!! What a difference,our room was a box! I am writing this feeling very upset. We paid £282 for our room which for us is a lot of money and basically got given a room smaller than our own bedroom at home,so disappointing. When speaking to reception we were told nothing could be done for us as they were fully booked,fair enough but this does not stop us from feeling rather ripped off for what we paid and got, we definitely will not be back again, this ruined what for us was to be a special get away, the hotel being part of that. Next time will rather pay that money and go elsewhere!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TasTen79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at The Beaufort Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Mr. TasTen79,

We welcome all guest comments positive or otherwise and thank you for the feedback. We are sorry to read that we have not met your expectations on this occasion.
We do try our best to upgrade all our returning guests whenever it’s possible however on this occasion we were not able to do so as we were fully booked. From your booking history we can see that you have booked a deluxe room previously and we managed to upgrade you complimentary to junior suite, which is the biggest room category in our hotel. The room you have booked at this occasion was standard double room which provides basic comfort but is significantly smaller than junior suites.
Should you change your mind and decide to stay with us again in the future please do not hesitate to contact us directly via phone or email and our team will gladly help you to find the room that will meet your expectations.

We again thank you for your feedback.

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Knightsbridge
The Levin
The Levin
#324 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#39 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Knightsbridge
Knightsbridge Hotel
Knightsbridge Hotel
#305 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Belgravia
The Hari
The Hari
#13 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Knightsbridge
Claverley Court Apartments
Claverley Court Apartments
#524 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beaufort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beaufort Hotel

Property: The Beaufort Hotel
Address: 33 Beaufort Gardens | Knightsbridge, London SW3 1PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#72 Romantic Hotel in London
#126 Business Hotel in London
#129 Luxury Hotel in London
#220 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beaufort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This friendly, attractive boutique hotel enjoys a peaceful location in a tree-lined cul-de-sac just a few minutes walk from the famous department store Harrods and Hyde Park. Direct link from Heathrow airport. All 29 bedrooms have air-conditioning and have been thoughtfully furnished. Wifi complimentary, and 24 hours soft drinks available free of charge together with afternoon cream tea with home baked scones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Lastminute, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Beaufort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort Hotel London
Beaufort London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing