We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Connaught
Nearby Hotels
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$221
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,049)
Filter reviews
1,049 results
Traveller rating
870
104
50
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
870
104
50
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaman spacoburg barnew winghelene darrozecarlos placemount streetbutler serviceafternoon teafavorite hotelcocktail barwonderful hotelbond streetfive star hotelbars and restaurantsduty managerthe ritzhyde park
Filter
Updating list...
612 - 617 of 1,049 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My wife & I stayed at The Connaught for a long weekend 2 weeks ago. Fabulous location. Staff are wonderful and very friendly without being overbearing. We stayed in a Carlos suite which was lovely. We did have a few small issues but nothing that would prevent us from staying again which we shall do in the late summer. The only item I would mention is that the first bar to the right of reception as you enter is very busy at times with non-residents who feel compelled to bring their very young, garishly dressed children with them...I have 3 youngish children myself but would not consider taking them to this hotel...not because they are not well behaved but because this is an elegant hotel and kids dont really fit !!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salisbury1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie S, General Manager at The Connaught, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay in one of our Carlos Suites and look forward to welcoming you back in the Summer.

With best wishes,

Nathalie Seiler-Hayez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Booked a night away here with my wife. The hotel staff were all really friendly and welcoming. We booked a weekend indulgence package which included welcome champagne and full English breakfast. We in fact were not offered the welcome champagne, but tea/coffee delivered to our room instead which was fine. We used the swimming pool and steam room both of which were very nice. We dined at the Helene Darroze restaurant in the hotel on the Saturday evening which was excellent (reviewed separately). We had breakfast delivered to our room on Sunday morning which was superb.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trav-london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie S, General Manager at The Connaught, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay but sorry to note you did not receive the welcome champagne and apologise sincerely for this.

I do hope we shall have the opportunity of welcoming you back when you are next in London.

With best wishes,

Nathalie Seiler-Hayez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We are frequent visitors to The Connaught - having stayed numerous times over the last 2 years - and have nothing but praise for it. The location is perfect, with it being private, yet very close to some of the best restaurants and high streets in London. Bond Street and Oxford Street are 5 minute walks away, whilst restaurants such as Scotts, Kai, Hakassan, Maze, Roka and Alyn Williams are no even closer.
The staff are incredible and nothing is too much work. The hotel itself is beautiful, with the back of the hotel offering contemporary rooms, whilst the front manages to maintain the classic, British look. The spa is amazing and part of the famous Aman Resorts group, which offers a very high level of service and options. The restaurants (one being a 2 Michelin star) and the bars are some of the best you'll find in the capital.

Is it expensive? Yes, but is it value for money? Absolutely.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie S, General Manager at The Connaught, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I was delighted to read your very kind comments and so pleased we are your 'home' when you are in London.

With my best wishes,

Nathalie Seiler-Hayez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

1 night stay. Had been warned about rooms tending to be on the small side but after being showed our initial booking and expressing concern we were moved to a much better room.
Complimentary champagne, attentive staff, very comfy bed, fabulous breakfast made the stay sumptious.
Recommended and if you gave time take a table at the michelin starred resturant.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank bu11seye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie S, General Manager at The Connaught, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

I am delighted you had an enjoyable stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back when you are next in London.

With my best wishes,

Nathalie Seiler-Hayez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

The experience from check in to check out was an absolute delight, the staff is very helpful and will endeavor to fulfill you every need. The room was large and very quiet compared to other London hotels. It is so central to many of the top sports in London. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albart123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie S, General Manager at The Connaught, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and I am delighted you had such an enjoyable stay.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!

With best wishes,

Nathalie Seiler-Hayez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews