We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Connaught
Ranked #11 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Brought my 15 year old son on my business trip - we both enjoyed a white linen service breakfast in the glass enclosed restaurant. Our room was in the new wing in the back of the hotel the Connaught offers a perfect Old English experience with accommodating staff but a modern room a comfortable bed, beautiful "spa" bathroom and good A/C. Location is in the center of Mayfair - around the corner from Berkeley Square, 2 min walk to Hyde Park and 5 min walk to Oxford Street.

Room Tip: Rooms in the new wing are far superior - I objected to the first room that I was given as too small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank tabringit9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie S, General Manager at The Connaught, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

I am delighted you and your son enjoyed your stay and our location in Mayfair is ideal for getting around London. We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back when you are next in “London”.

Nathalie Seiler-Hayez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (923)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

475 - 481 of 923 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

If you can afford the price of the smallest room, so there is no other place to stay in London. Very close for your expensive shopping in Mayfair. Discretion and english style. Oh I forgot.... Have a drink at the bar and watch the staff doing the cocktails...it is very chic whyle sipping a glass of Krug.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Husy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie S, General Manager at The Connaught, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

I am delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us and indeed watching our staff in the bars preparing cocktails is truly an amazing sight. We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

With my best wishes,

Nathalie Seiler-Hayez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

In June this year I was fortunate to be visiting the Connaught for afternoon tea.
I have visited the Ritz on a few occasions and have to say this was streets ahead in every way.
The welcome and service was exceptional with attentive friendly staff unlike the Ritz with overweight disinterested staff.
The food selection was fresh,original, and looked stunning.
I will certainly be back next time I am in London.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ScotlandSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie S, General Manager at The Connaught, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your Afternoon Tea and we all look forward to welcoming you back again when you are next in London.

With my best wishes,

Nathalie Seiler-Hayez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel sets the gold standard for service. Everyone on the staff, servers, doormen, concierge, desk staff are professional, friendly and attentive, in a warm natural way. The concierge service was almost unbelievable, often politely suggesting you to change a restaurant reservation since a far better one was available and was a better choice in the same genre and price range. They were always right. The hotel is old but meticulously maintained, in one of the prettiest squares in Mayfair. The hotel is expensive, even for London, but staying there is a memorable life experience and well worth every farthing and more.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jflocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie S, General Manager at The Connaught, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review and I am truly delighted to read your wonderful comments on our staff and in particular our Concierge. We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

With my best wishes,

Nathalie Seiler-Hayez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Pros:
1. Suite was modern, spacious and well-equipped.
2. Restaurants and bars are top notch.
3. The staff are very friendly and professional.
4. Wonderful location in Mayfair - walking distance to the Oxford Street rush and Bond Street shopping therapy.
Cons:
1. The pool was out of service during the stay.
Tips:
1. Location is second to none.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank schroediee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie S, General Manager at The Connaught, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review and lovely comments; I am only sorry that our pool was out of service and very much regret any disappointment caused. I do hope you will return and if I can ever assist in any way, do let me know.

With best wishes,

Nathalie Seiler-Hayez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

To celebrate my wife's special birthday we returned to our London home from home.Whilst residing in such a high class hotel there is sometimes an unconscious desire to discover something not quite right, - the Hotels Achilles heel. There is no such thing at the Connaught. A peaceful and tranquil haven amidst the hustle and bustle of London life. The staff / team,accommodation,food,Spa and all other facilities were impeccable. We're already planning our next visit

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank shark3132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie S, General Manager at The Connaught, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review. I am truly delighted you found us to be a peaceful and tranquil haven in the centre of London and we are all delighted you are already planning your next visit. Please do not hesitate in letting me know if I can assist in any way as it would be my pleasure.

With best wishes,

Nathalie Seiler-Hayez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Everything is perfect in this hotel:
- good location, especially if your interests are close to Myfair and Hyde Park
- the rooms are calm and not as small as in many of London hotels
- excellent concierge service
- very good bar and restaurant (although it could be a problem to get a table there as it is quite popular place)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evgeny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie S, General Manager at The Connaught, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you so much for your review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.

We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

With my best wishes,

Nathalie Seiler-Hayez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,078 in London
2,880 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#5 of 1,078 in London
437 reviews
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#14 of 1,078 in London
2,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#2 of 1,078 in London
1,493 reviews
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel and Residences
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Connaught? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Connaught

Address: 16 Carlos Place | Mayfair, London W1K 2AL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in London
#11 Luxury Hotel in London
#49 Business Hotel in London
#51 Romantic Hotel in London
#132 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £437 - £1,025 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Connaught 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the beating heart of London’s Mayfair Village, The Connaught redefines the British luxury experience. An expertly judged blend of tradition with the utmost modernity, The Connaught is the insider’s choice for connoisseurs in the art of living well; where highly personalised service and a passion for hand-crafted detail, mixes effortlessly with a contemporary boldness that captivates and draws you in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your The Connaught reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Connaught Hotel London
Connaught Hotel London
Connaught London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing