We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$369
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock(London)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Langham, London(London)
US$630
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$498
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,085)
Filter reviews
1,085 results
Traveller rating
905
105
50
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
905
105
50
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaman spahelene darrozecoburg barnew wingcarlos placemount streetbutler serviceafternoon teafavorite hotelcocktail barwonderful hotelbond streetfive star hotelbars and restaurantshyde parkmayfairconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 1,085 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Room was mediocre and was not informed that a new wing with updated rooms were available. next time staff should let the guests know ahead of time that they will be booked in the non updated wing or given the option to not book their stay if they so desire.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank melissaoP9377WC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheConnaughtHotel, Hotel Manager at The Connaught, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear MelissaoP9377WC,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at The Connaught. I am terribly disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations and I would like to extend my sincerest apologies.

I have contacted you by email this morning so that we may discuss your visit in further details.

With kind regards,

Frederic Le Gallois
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

The location is still magic and the hotel well entertained.
The environment is fantastic and makes the value of the hotel
Compared to our last visit we had major disappointments
1. check in. be aware they give you the worst room if you are not a know customer.
we came for the 2nd time and they gave us room 220..with no view, no light, like a prison cell
2. reception service with big variety of prfofessionalism..
3. new restaurant is terrible and uncomfortable

hope this is due to summer holiday season, yet the inconsistent service was a major shocker...many trainees ...that is good of course..but no good supervision

Hope it will improve

Room Tip: get street view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Klaus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheConnaughtHotel, Hotel Manager at The Connaught, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Klaus F,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay with us.

Please rest assured that I have reviewed your comments with my management so as to refine our operation and take the appropriate corrective actions to prevent a similar incident from happening again.

I will be in contact with you today as I would very much like to discuss further your recent visit.

With kind regards,

Frederic Le Gallois
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Used to be top tier, now mediocre. Had to ask multiple times to have a cot put in the room, service was noticeably less focused. New restaurant is very mediocre at best, the quality of the food and service is way out of proportion to the cost.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank danielcJ9142QJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheConnaughtHotel, Hotel Manager at The Connaught, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear danielcJ9142QJ

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
I am very sorry to read of your disappointment following your stay and please allow me to extend my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience and negative impression caused.
I will be in touch with you shortly so that we may discuss further your experience.

Thank you again for sharing us your feedback.

With kind regards,

Frederic Le Gallois
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Excellent hotel, great food and service Rooms very small but efficient. Bathrooms good with bathrobes. Plenty of outlets for phones and tablets Dinners and lunches were better than breakfast. Expensive food.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Doreen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheConnaughtHotel, Hotel Manager at The Connaught, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Doreen T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and on behalf of the team at The Connaught, we look forward to welcoming you back.

With kind regards,

Frederic Le Gallois
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

I don't care how many new hotels open in London, to me The Connaught reins supreme. We had one of the new junior suites on the contemporary side, it was very nice and very spacious. Service was impeccable, enjoyed greet the very knowledgeable doormen each morning. Food has improved tremendously and is quite delicious (London's food scene has also just gotten so much better too) - I had a great solo breakfast at the new Jean George restaurant which was superb - loads of healthy options as well. The gym was a bit small. The pool was closed for a renovation, so looking forward to that reopening cause that is a nice touch. Oh, and one of the best massages I've ever had at the Aman Spa.

Superb hotel in the heart of Mayfair. Cannot beat it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank olihammond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheConnaughtHotel, Hotel Manager at The Connaught, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear olihammond,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your stay at The Connaught. It was a pleasure welcoming you back and I am pleased you enjoyed all parts of your stay from the service, to the quality of the food and our Aman Spa massage.

We hope it is not long before we welcome you back again to The Connaught.

With kind regards,

Frederic Le Gallois
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews