We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel experience in London...I'll be back !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Ranked #29 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2011

This was a short 4 day trip to London and we changed our traditional London choice ( Intercontinental Park Lane across the street ) for the Four Seasons. I must say that there is not enough space in this review to share all the positive and great attentions we were given at this hotel. All the staff is there to take care of you, always with a smile and with a "do" attitude. I dont think we ever hear the words "no" or "can't" at this hotel, everyone was always ready to assit you or find a way to satisfy any request. Rooms are in a word "heavenly", tastefully decorade, sound proof and elegant. You will have some of the best sleep in the Four Seasons bed and one of the best showers of your life, I am serious. Hotel bar and restaurant are a bit pricy, but everything in London is, however you get the best of the best. Concierge staff is great and they will make the extra effort to find you that restaurant table or theater seat, and will probably get it too. Overall, if you are looking for the best in London, look no further, it is call Four Seasons Park Lane.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ancon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

941 - 947 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2011

Fantastic hotel in a great location so close to Hyde park, first class service from the staff. Really clean room and a comfortable bed led to a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommo-Hawk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

No complaints here. The service was great, rooms were fresh (the hotel has been recently redone) and the location was perfect. I loved being next to Hyde Park as I would have a coffee and read the papers in the morning while sitting on a bench in the park. Concierge staff were most helpful and the fitness facilities were top notch.

We would be more than happy to come here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canadian-Beagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We loved staying at this FS property. The room was great, including the bed! It was nice to come back to this hotel after a long day of touring the City. We thought the food was great and the concierge was helpful. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RNL105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

A great hotel in a brilliant location where the service could not be bettered. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshinenw3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We have not been to the hotel for nearly four years and in this time its had a make over. We love the Four Seasons and this one in London does not fail. Stunning atmosphere, beautiful rooms, great service. Bit pricey but its the Four Seasons! I dont have anything bad to say about it!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chappells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We were made to feel very welcome at a hotel that we had never stayed at before. Check in was efficient and we were escorted to our room.

The room was typical of the high standard Four Seasons. Efficient and unobtrusive. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom worked well and had a delightfully large shower stall.

The only negative was that there was a second large television in the room but no couch to sit on to watch it. Not sure why it was there.

The location is excellent with a 5
minute walk to the Tube at Hyde Park Corner or 10 minute walk to Green Park station.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpctraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
The Lanesborough
The Lanesborough
#18 of 1,075 in London
271 reviews
Mayfair
COMO Metropolitan London
COMO Metropolitan London
#57 of 1,075 in London
1,114 reviews
Belgravia
COMO The Halkin
COMO The Halkin
#7 of 1,075 in London
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#4 of 1,075 in London
422 reviews
Mayfair
Brown's Hotel
Brown's Hotel
#20 of 1,075 in London
1,444 reviews
Mayfair
The Dorchester
The Dorchester
#50 of 1,075 in London
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Address: Hamilton Place, Park Lane, London W1J 7DR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in London
#15 Spa Hotel in London
#16 Family Hotel in London
#24 Romantic Hotel in London
#29 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £454 - £1,326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, set back from Park Lane and just steps away from Hyde Park and Knightsbridge, Four Seasons London at Park Lane captures a unique sense of place with its distinctive parkside location at the finest address in the city. Re-opened in January 2011, following an extensive two year-transformation, the hotel's 193 guest rooms and suites including 46 one, two and three-bedroom suites, many with fireplaces and private terraces, balance eclectic British sophistication with a sleek modern look. Amaranto Restaurant with its own private garden serves up modern Italian cuisine. The Amaranto Bar with its distinctive British clubby feel offers an eclectic cocktail menu while Amaranto Lounge makes for the ideal spot for Traditional Afternoon Tea. The Spa at Four Seasons is a 10th floor rooftop retreat with nine treatment rooms, each benefiting from their own individual relaxation pod, and with an extensive treatment room. The Fitness Centre offers sweeping views across the city and features state-of-the-art cardio and weight training equipment. The hotel also has nine banquet and private dining rooms, most with natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane
Four Seasons Hotel London
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing