We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Ranked #22 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2011

I just came back from 3 day trip to London.
I stayed at Four Seasons Hotels all over the world and I am always impressed with accommodations & quality of service.
Unfortunately my recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane was not as enjoyable as expected.
We stayed in Standard room which is nicely decorated but it is too small for an average size adult (I am size 6); it is NOT suitable for 2 people.
Ordering room service was not an option because there is simply no space to have a meal in this room.
It is also odd that sliding bathroom door is not aligned properly so when it is closed there is a 1" opening at each side...
The bed is 2 feet away from the window so you can feel the cold air blowing and can hear street noise - it is surprising that single pane windows remained after recent renovation.

I was shocked by their lack of respect for privacy - we were disturbed twice in the course of 3 days when "do not disturb" light was on.

My partner had to stay for 7 more days. He was requesting an upgrade since we checked in and he was finally moved to a different room after I left. I cannot comment on that room since I did not get to enjoy it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

972 - 978 of 1,173 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

The Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane was truly outstanding. The completely rebuilt rooms are gorgeous and well appointed. We stayed in a Premier Room and we had plenty of space for two of us for the week we were there. The concierge team was professional and seemed to enjoy some of the "challenges" we posed (Is there a museum for the Chunnel? Where's a good place to go for a sweet tooth fix?) The bar and restaurant staff were all very friendly and warm. Even the doormen greeted us with smiles and hellos. And the housekeeping staff did a great job with our rooms and the hotel in general. Everything gleamed. The hotel is not inexpensive but you will feel at ease, comfortable, and even pampered. Be sure to take advantage of the complimentary hotel car for short distances (nothing like being driven around London in a Rolls Royce!).

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuckyDogSJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Perfect location. Completely rebuilt in the last year - wonderful rooms, restaurant, bar, room service, staff and spa / exercise facility.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcbish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Superbly renovated hotel. Very nice contemporary rooms. Views over the park that are stunning.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skigasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Spent the first 4 nights at this property on a 16 day tour through Europe. It was a nice way to start as the service was great. The rooms seem to be a little challenged as the suites did not seem to be big enough. I went with 3 friends and we had 2 suites. Cocktails and room service were great. We did not dine there as we chose to hit a different pub every hour...The Rolls Royce service was great to get around. We'll be back

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glenn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Everything about this property was top notch!
The decor - the staff- the room ... everything was perfection! Exactly what you would expect from a Four Seasons AND MORE!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bexterNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Stayed 3 nights here. Our room was a bit on the smallish side at first glance, but it was beautifully decorated. Most importantly, the room and bath were immaculately clean, as one would expect from a Four Seasons. Rooms were quiet and I slept like a baby. The location can't be beat, either. The concierge was wonderful and recommended several restaurants that were awesome. This is the only place I'll be staying in London from now on.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbuie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
The Lanesborough
The Lanesborough
#14 of 1,081 in London
289 reviews
City of London
Four Seasons Hotel London at Ten Trinity Square
Knightsbridge
Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
COMO The Halkin
COMO The Halkin
#7 of 1,081 in London
542 reviews
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#13 of 1,081 in London
2,661 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#8 of 1,081 in London
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Address: Hamilton Place, Park Lane, London W1J 7DR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in London
#11 Spa Hotel in London
#13 Family Hotel in London
#22 Luxury Hotel in London
#24 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £435 - £1,374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, set back from Park Lane and just steps away from Hyde Park and Knightsbridge, Four Seasons London at Park Lane captures a unique sense of place with its distinctive parkside location at the finest address in the city. Re-opened in January 2011, following an extensive two year-transformation, the hotel's 193 guest rooms and suites including 46 one, two and three-bedroom suites, many with fireplaces and private terraces, balance eclectic British sophistication with a sleek modern look. Amaranto Restaurant with its own private garden serves up modern Italian cuisine. The Amaranto Bar with its distinctive British clubby feel offers an eclectic cocktail menu while Amaranto Lounge makes for the ideal spot for traditional afternoon tea. The Spa at Four Seasons is a 10th floor rooftop retreat with nine treatment rooms, each benefiting from their own individual relaxation pod, and with an extensive treatment room. The fitness centre offers sweeping views across the city and features state-of-the-art cardio and weight training equipment. The hotel also has nine banquet and private dining rooms, most with natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane
Four Seasons Hotel London
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing