We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable Christmas Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Ranked #22 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Absolutely superb hotel with exceptional staff! Nice touches throughout stay; on Christmas Eve they placed nice surprises for our son (stockings, milk & cookies for Santa and a carrot for Rudolph!). Then on Christmas they placed a large chocolate Santa and also goodies for parents. Wonderful! Restaurant and lounge staff very accommodating. House keeping attention to detail is amazing. I judge good housekeeping by what they do with our items, especially personal robes. Most just place it to the side or maybe hang it, but here (and at some other finer hotels) they meticulously fold and place on bed. Did the same with our child's clothes. Conceirge and door staff also amazingly professional, courteous, and helpful. Will not stay anywhere else in London again.
Thanks for a memorable stay.
ZSE

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZSAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

951 - 957 of 1,159 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2011

Four seasons London has definitely lived up to its name with this property. The service is definitely top notch and the rooms tastefully decorated. We stayed in a premier room which was the largest of the 'base' rooms (next up will be the suites) and it was surprisingly spacious at 35sqm. They manage to fit in a well sized tv, 2 chairs, a desk, walk in robe and a decent sized bathroom. The space was designed very well.

I do agree on some other comments about not having tea/coffee amenities available but I hear that you can just call and they will bring some up. (just the tiniest of hassles) Water was brought up to our room everyday, and during turn down, 2 small bottles will be placed by the bed. I personally didn't like the Roja amenities but thats just me. (scent wasn't very feminine- body soap, shampoo etc) but my husband seemed to like them. One thing that was disappointing was the lack of free wifi- considering we pay almost $600 a night and no free wifi?! It seems most european hotels do not provide this. At least the business centre is free, unlike st regis rome! (our previous stay a wk before this)

From check in, to room service, concierge, doormen.. their service was amazing. They would run toward doors to have them open for you whenever they see you heading toward one. (be it the main entrance or the business centre) Staff will greet you and ask about your day, and the doormen in particular, are always asking if we needed help with directions or a hot drink before we leave for an evening out. It was lovely having to come home to friendly faces at the FS after a long day out. Location is also a big plus- no better place to stay than in mayfair! and just across the street from hyde park.

We had the english breakfast throughout our stay, and it was definitely filling! Quality of the food was great both in room and at the restaurant. (we had some brought up to our room, and some at the restaurant) Service at the restaurant was great yet again.

Staff at the FS take the initiative to make guests feel welcomed and we did not feel a hint of snobbishness. (like some 5 star hotels) We look forward to coming back in the future and staying in other FS properties! This hotel totally made our stay in London!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

I did not stay in the hotel but booked a treatment in the spa. The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating, and were happy for me to enjoy the spa facilities long before the treatment began. The massage itself was the best I have experienced in a spacious and well presented room overlooking Hyde Park (as requested). The individual relaxation pods post treatment are a great touch as well.

The only slight complaint was that the changing rooms were slightly small, but other then that I could not fault the experience.

The hotel itself looked amazing - next time I will book a room for the night as well.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
Thank LondonSandybeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Fantastic hotel in great location with views over Hyde Park. For elegant people and businessmen who have already seen everything in life. Spacious rooms and functional. Very good Italian restaurant. Friendly staff that know how to do the job very well. Big rooms and big bathrooms, view on hyde park. Small SPA but well keep.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bestmilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

We stayed at the Four Seasons at Park Lane in London on a private trip to celebrate the birthday of my wife. The hotel offered a perfect service. From the moment you enter the the premises, the doormen great you in a way which makes you instantly feel home and glad to be there. The reception is attentive and very friendly, check-in was quick, easy and very personal. The hotel prepared a birthday cake and a bottle of champagne in our room. The room itsself is for London standards extraordinary. You can really see the recent total makeover of the hotel. They are spacious, modern, great quality and most important: Excellent noise reduction as you can hardly hear anything from the hallway or the neighboring rooms. The only critic I would bring forward is, that the matrazes are too soft. You really fall into to them which is not very comfortable. Other than that, there is nothing to complain about. Quite contrary: The Spa, the restaurant, the maid service, the service in bar, lobby, restaurant etc., everything runs smoothly, in a perfect but quiet manner which always makes you feel welcome in this hotel. A perfect stay!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobywieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Location, design and Christmas decorations are stunning. The room was a very good size. 4S people made us feel very welcome and looked after.
Stay was too short
Have a drink in the bar; at the bar or at one of the tables scattered around in different intimate corners.
We will definitely goo back!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HenriLambriex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

I stayed to Four Seasons in October 2011. Fortunately there were still a few sunny days left in the UK. The rooms are smaller than most FS properties but nevertheless the service and attention reassured me of the high quality that is always received at FS. It only takes 15 minutes by foot to Selfridges/ Bond Street and it’s nice to meander through the streets with sights of all the buildings around the area. For breakfast try to French Cafe next to South Molten Street "Le Roux" ...concierge can advise you. The price of food in the hotel is a high and to be expected. I actually found myself next door having a dinner Nobu instead of 25 pounds for a club sandwich on the property. The 10th Floor with the spa is great for unwinding after a long day. There is a balcony in the relaxation room where you can read, order food or witness an unparallel view of London and Hyde Park . All round perfect stay and I can't wait to go back! The staff were incredible knowledgeable and helpful throughout my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemma m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
The Lanesborough
The Lanesborough
#15 of 1,077 in London
286 reviews
City of London
Four Seasons Hotel London at Ten Trinity Square
Knightsbridge
Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#14 of 1,077 in London
2,643 reviews
Belgravia
COMO The Halkin
COMO The Halkin
#5 of 1,077 in London
534 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#4 of 1,077 in London
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Address: Hamilton Place, Park Lane, London W1J 7DR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in London
#11 Spa Hotel in London
#13 Family Hotel in London
#22 Luxury Hotel in London
#24 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £423 - £1,247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, set back from Park Lane and just steps away from Hyde Park and Knightsbridge, Four Seasons London at Park Lane captures a unique sense of place with its distinctive parkside location at the finest address in the city. Re-opened in January 2011, following an extensive two year-transformation, the hotel's 193 guest rooms and suites including 46 one, two and three-bedroom suites, many with fireplaces and private terraces, balance eclectic British sophistication with a sleek modern look. Amaranto Restaurant with its own private garden serves up modern Italian cuisine. The Amaranto Bar with its distinctive British clubby feel offers an eclectic cocktail menu while Amaranto Lounge makes for the ideal spot for traditional afternoon tea. The Spa at Four Seasons is a 10th floor rooftop retreat with nine treatment rooms, each benefiting from their own individual relaxation pod, and with an extensive treatment room. The fitness centre offers sweeping views across the city and features state-of-the-art cardio and weight training equipment. The hotel also has nine banquet and private dining rooms, most with natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane
Four Seasons Hotel London
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing