We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Ranked #17 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel.”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Great service. Perfect in every way. Exactly what you'd expect from Four Seasons.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nolaoriginal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    901
    125
    37
    10
    2
See reviews for
239
345
68
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
LAMIA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I have been there during xmas holidays. The hotel is central located next to green park and very closed to leicester square, oxford street and knightsbridge. Breakfast buffet was typical english and american. The room was comfortable and very clean.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BILL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Definitely the best hotel in London. Everything just perfect. Room was divine. Staff couldnt do enough for you. Little freebies every day. Great food. Had a suite upgrade which was fabulous. Spa excellent.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grace c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We spent this Christmas in the Four Seasons London Park Lane for four nights. We are a family of four and booked two Premier rooms through Whatahotel.com. This ensured that we got breakfast, late checkout and spa credit. But we also got an upgrade. When we arrived at the hotel, the front desk surprised us with a huge Christmas present! They gave us a Park suite on the 4th floor and our children the adjacent Mayfair Suite! The rooms were both incredible, with an amazing view over Hyde Park! Not only the rooms were sensational, but the service the hotel provides is out of this world. The staff called us by name after a few hours and really out of their way to make us comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Driel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasil
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Last time in London I was at the Berkeley, but this time I wanted to try another hotel, besides the fact that the price of the berkeley was too high....Travelling is anything but experience and tthat's why I like to try new hotels.... Experience is not always managed by luxury, but mostly by the care that the hotel give to the guests!!! Although I have been already in several Four Seasons< I was very well impressed in this stay, specially with the concierge service, and the front desk. The spa is good but not outstanding, but in general the hotel is very well located and the staff specially well trained. You feel in the center of London, with all its intensity and at tha same time relaxed...

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnabeatrizBrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmdel, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I read all of the reviews before booking and they were all accurate: this hotel has it all. I cannot say one thing that could have been better. First of all, as an American, one great thing was that in the rooms there is an american electric plug so you do not need adapters or converters which is so convenient. I was traveling with my wife and 2 kids so I made great use of the concierage. Words cannot describe how great they were. From getting me tickets to a Chelsea game to ordering me a bottle of scotch which I loved at the hotel, they could not be more accomodating and trying to please. I hope I have all the names but hats off to Tatiana, Diego,Claudia, Michael,George for making the stay so pleasant. As with all of most of the other reviews, the rooms are so sleek, modern and immaculate and you really feel you are experiencing a luxurious stay. As we were travelling with our 2 kids, (12,15) there were welcome gifts in the form of olympic shirts, bags and hats which was a special touch. The food was great at breakfast and we took full advantage of the lounge everyday . We only stay at 5 star hotels and this was our favorite.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nedrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Absolutely superb hotel with exceptional staff! Nice touches throughout stay; on Christmas Eve they placed nice surprises for our son (stockings, milk & cookies for Santa and a carrot for Rudolph!). Then on Christmas they placed a large chocolate Santa and also goodies for parents. Wonderful! Restaurant and lounge staff very accommodating. House keeping attention to detail is amazing. I judge good housekeeping by what they do with our items, especially personal robes. Most just place it to the side or maybe hang it, but here (and at some other finer hotels) they meticulously fold and place on bed. Did the same with our child's clothes. Conceirge and door staff also amazingly professional, courteous, and helpful. Will not stay anywhere else in London again.
Thanks for a memorable stay.
ZSE

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZSAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,069 in London
2,786 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,069 in London
3,202 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#9 of 1,069 in London
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James's
The Ritz London
The Ritz London
#33 of 1,069 in London
3,535 reviews
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#15 of 1,069 in London
2,519 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Property: Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Address: Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7DR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in London
#10 Spa Hotel in London
#16 Family Hotel in London
#17 Luxury Hotel in London
#24 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, set back from Park Lane and just steps away from Hyde Park and Knightsbridge, Four Seasons London at Park Lane captures a unique sense of place with its distinctive parkside location at the finest address in the city. Re-opened in January 2011, following an extensive two year-transformation, the hotel's 193 guest rooms and suites including 46 one, two and three-bedroom suites, many with fireplaces and private terraces, balance eclectic British sophistication with a sleek modern look. Amaranto Restaurant with its own private garden serves up modern Italian cuisine. The Amaranto Bar with its distinctive British clubby feel offers an ecclectic cocktail menu while Amaranto Lounge makes for the ideal spot for Traditional Afternoon Tea. The Spa at Four Seasons is a 10th floor rooftop retreat with nine treatment rooms, each benefitting from their own individual relaxation pod, and with an extensive treatment room. The Fitness Centre offers sweeping views across the city and features state-of-the-art cardio and weight training equipment. The hotel also has nine banquet and private dining rooms, most with natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane
Four Seasons Hotel London
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing