We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the renovation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Ranked #19 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
143 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Love the renovation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Like the few Four Seasons that I have stayed at the service is exceptional. The theater desk got me a ticket to a sold out play. I needed a NY Times at the end of the day and the hotel was out. The concierge called a news stand down the street and put one on hold for me.

The room was modern, spacious, clean and had modern amenities. The only thing that I was disappointed about was the products. Other Four Seasons have had L'Occitane. This hotel seems to have some other brand that I wasn't impressed with.

The spa on the top floor was amazing with a wonderful view of Hyde Park. My massage was the perfect thing that I needed after having flown over night to get to London. They have single relaxation rooms with tea, snacks, magazines or you can plug into some music.

I also took advantage of the complimentary car service. It is a Rolls Royce that will take up to two people within a two mile radius of the hotel. Definitely a treat.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lor13149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    822
    120
    34
    8
    3
See reviews for
219
319
61
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Regal and institutional customer service from the second we drove up, this hotel wow'd our every sense in every way. Excellent Hyde Park location is central to my meetings and my family's shopping and sightseeing. Most all London sights were within the limits of the 2 house cars--chauffeur-driven Rolls Royce sedans. My family and I have been Four Season frequent guests throughout the world since 1994--but the Four Seasons London at Park Lane has been by far the most exemplary of them all. The staff (led in almost theatric coordination by front manager Mario) was truly blessed. Extra credit: the hotel's restaurant (Amaranto) afternoon tea bested all the proper London afternoon teas we have ever visited. A must-stay hotel in London.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MT1075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Recently stayed on a business trip at the Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane. As usual, this was a truly memorable experience, nothing was a problem for their team of dedicated and professional staff. Amareto restaurant is definately worth eating in, great food.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
makati city, philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Beautiful hotel that has been recently renovated. We transfered after one night at another 5 star hotel that was not up to standard. We were upgraded to a suite which had all the modern conveniences expected of a Four Seasons. Only complaint was the noise that filtered through the double paned windows. Otherwise, we had a wonderful stay and would stay here again in my future visits to London.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jerisjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctyankee20
Level Contributor
55 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

I travel a ton for business and and company has a deal with Four Seasons so I see alot of them. Four Seasons London, even by Four Seasons standards, is amazing. Beautiful renovation, flawless service and the location (high by Hyde Park Tube) can't be beat. It's so nice next time I'm thinking about trying to bring my family so they can explore London while I work but it will be tough to afford on P.A......

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ctyankee20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

I look at the maps to see where I am staying. In this case the Four Seasons is right across the street from the Intercontinental. Both are fine, but the Fours Seasons is much nicer in my opinion. The rooms are cramped and they both cost an arm and a leg, but the location is beautiful and it is fun to walk around the neighborhood. The fitness center is very nice.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maxsar911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

The hotel service was great and the food good, but we felt that there was an edgy feel to the place on account of various Eastern Europeans complete with minders. We expected a turf war to break out at any time. Not as relaxing as other Four Seasons

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ssjenkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,647 reviews
St. James's
The Ritz London
The Ritz London
#26 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,297 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#3 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#20 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,375 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#11 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,018 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Property: Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Address: Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7DR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in London
#8 Spa Hotel in London
#16 Family Hotel in London
#19 Luxury Hotel in London
#24 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, set back from Park Lane and just steps away from Hyde Park and Knightsbridge, Four Seasons London at Park Lane captures a unique sense of place with its distinctive parkside location at the finest address in the city. Re-opened in January 2011, following an extensive two year-transformation, the hotel's 193 guest rooms and suites including 46 one, two and three-bedroom suites, many with fireplaces and private terraces, balance eclectic British sophistication with a sleek modern look. Amaranto Restaurant with its own private garden serves up modern Italian cuisine. The Amaranto Bar with its distinctive British clubby feel offers an ecclectic cocktail menu while Amaranto Lounge makes for the ideal spot for Traditional Afternoon Tea. The Spa at Four Seasons is a 10th floor rooftop retreat with nine treatment rooms, each benefitting from their own individual relaxation pod, and with an extensive treatment room. The Fitness Centre offers sweeping views across the city and features state-of-the-art cardio and weight training equipment. The hotel also has nine banquet and private dining rooms, most with natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane
Four Seasons Hotel London
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing