We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding hotel - a 6 out of 5, gorgeous decor, fantastic rooms, great location, incredible spa services!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Ranked #29 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2012

stunning rooms - decorated in light sycamore - brilliant
outstanding location - walk to all the best shops - or the house car can drop you off
gorgeous decor - rich reds and blacks adorn the main floor - feels rich and scrumptious
fantastic spa therapists - so good i had to return - some of the best staff ever - and incredible relaxation pods to use after - great view over the city

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

817 - 823 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2012

Overall the FS in London offers a superb experience with outstanding service and attention to detail BUT my review has an aim to even take a step further. I'd love the place but have to admit that rooms are a bit small. Rooms are silent which is excellent and also a nice touch bc they have EU , Uk and Us plugs , great idea!

The ground floor ladies toilette smell roses but perhaps too intense.

The staff is excellent and very very well trained, speaks several languages and detail oriented. excellent concierge advice.

Overall , great location and hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annapadzzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Gorgeous, comfortable, rooms - right mixture of modern and traditional. Lovely, helpful staff but not over friendly. Great bar. Lovely breakfast - although rather pricey if you stray from the limit (which is easily done.)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank springerspaniel1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Excellent service and a hotel that given the chance I would bring the family to. Roof level spa was pretty cool and the views are tremendous.
I havent stayed in a Four Seasons hotel for some time and this experience challenges my view as to which hotel I like the best in London. I guess I will have to take my wife along for a couple of nights and let her decide.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012 via mobile

My partner and I only experienced the spa, we live in London and i wanted to surprised her with a day at the spa.
The location is amazing, 10th floor with a great view Mayfair and Hyde Park. The facilities are great and there is no restriction on using them. They give you everything you need, towel (of course), razor, after shave, tooth brush.. Overall a great experience.. Just two little things, the guy who brought me to the changing room was talking to me for way too long about his youth back home with his brother etc.. I really didn't care and wanted to get on with my day. He was friendly but i just didn't need to hear his stories.. He then stood right next to me when I got changed which wasn't good so i asked to go to a changing room.
Second thing, the massage therapist wasn't very good, she was a bit miserable and maybe in a rush..
But overall a great experience, a 4.7* experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank RMCartier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Service is impeccable. Typical Four Seasons luxury. Top tip: go to the gym on the top floor and enjoy the views, right before the gym is a lounge and an outside deck, you can get food served up there and look over Green Park towards the City - fantastic view.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NW8Londoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

This is an elegant, beautiful and charming hotel. My favorite option in London, and the most friendly hotel, far from the arrogant behavior of some of the other ones. Rooms are fabulous and service is amazing!!! The only thing I didn´t love was the English breakfast, very expensive and not very copious. But I should say that that's the generality in London. Do not hesitate, book here!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KIKUYU_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
The Lanesborough
The Lanesborough
#18 of 1,076 in London
271 reviews
Mayfair
COMO Metropolitan London
COMO Metropolitan London
#56 of 1,076 in London
1,114 reviews
Belgravia
COMO The Halkin
COMO The Halkin
#7 of 1,076 in London
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#4 of 1,076 in London
423 reviews
Mayfair
Brown's Hotel
Brown's Hotel
#20 of 1,076 in London
1,445 reviews
Mayfair
The Dorchester
The Dorchester
#50 of 1,076 in London
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Address: Hamilton Place, Park Lane, London W1J 7DR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in London
#15 Spa Hotel in London
#16 Family Hotel in London
#24 Romantic Hotel in London
#29 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £465 - £1,294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, set back from Park Lane and just steps away from Hyde Park and Knightsbridge, Four Seasons London at Park Lane captures a unique sense of place with its distinctive parkside location at the finest address in the city. Re-opened in January 2011, following an extensive two year-transformation, the hotel's 193 guest rooms and suites including 46 one, two and three-bedroom suites, many with fireplaces and private terraces, balance eclectic British sophistication with a sleek modern look. Amaranto Restaurant with its own private garden serves up modern Italian cuisine. The Amaranto Bar with its distinctive British clubby feel offers an eclectic cocktail menu while Amaranto Lounge makes for the ideal spot for Traditional Afternoon Tea. The Spa at Four Seasons is a 10th floor rooftop retreat with nine treatment rooms, each benefiting from their own individual relaxation pod, and with an extensive treatment room. The Fitness Centre offers sweeping views across the city and features state-of-the-art cardio and weight training equipment. The hotel also has nine banquet and private dining rooms, most with natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane
Four Seasons Hotel London
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing