We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolutely gorgeous hotel with terrific service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Ranked #22 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Gary K
A great location, a gorgeous interior and a super-friendly staff make this a top London luxury hotel. It was our first stay, but we will be back. Although the interior is quite modern, it is warm and welcoming. Our guest room, with its wood paneling, was one of the most attractive we have ever stayed in. In fact, a prominent interior designer friend of ours thought that the room he and his wife stayed in was THE most beautiful in his considerable travel experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

843 - 849 of 1,159 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2013

I've stayed at this hotel a few times and every visit has been delightful. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, the rooms are nice, and the hotel is quiet. It's a great place to stay to easily explore London (so close to public transportation!) Just walk out of the hotel and down Piccadilly and you can easily lose yourself for hours.

Major points to this hotel for introducing me to one of my favorite restaurants in London as well.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Marina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

I only stayed here for one night but for me that was definitely enough. On arrival I was greeted by an over weight bald guy who offered to carry my luggage for me. I checked in and he carried it to the room for me. I thought this guy was being too nice, when i said thank you and that was all he refused to leave until I had tipped him. Fair enough I did but he claimed it was not enough and waited for more. Come on guys I thought 15 pence was a fairly substantial tip to be fair but not for this ungrateful bloke! I later decided to take a bath. I lay relaxing when I realise there was a turd floating in my bath. Now I refuse to admit this was me so I was wondering what kind of staff takes a dump in your bath when cleaning your room. Come on guys there was a perfectly good toilet next to the bath. Later I thought I would take advantage of the restaurant down stairs and have a delightful meal. How wrong could I get. The best the menu had to off was beans of toast or a pot noodle! I can buy this rubbish from lidl thanks! The worst thing was they had the check to charge £25 for the pot noodle, WHAT A JOKE! Bed time was next and o jesus this was not a pleasant nights sleep. I pulled the covers back to find seemen stained sheets and a used condom in the side locker. There was a pungent smell of urine coming from the room prob from the high volume of old people staying there. I would continue to write more about this hotel but I not have an appointment at the clinc to treat the crabs infection I caught off the bell boy. Overall I would highly recommend staying here but just avoid pedro the bell boy, he has crabs.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edyard2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We really enjoyed our visit to the newly remodeled Four Seasons London at Park Lane: it was worth the wait. The remodel is very modern, but still very elegant.

Our room - a Deluxe King with a view toward Hyde Park - was luxurious without being stuffy and modern without being uncomfortable. The trademark uber-comfortable Four Seasons bed is here along with a flat screen TV, two chairs and seating area and a beautiful dressing area and bathroom. It’s a lovely space, and feels cozy given its decoration and smaller size.

The staff - particularly at the front desk and the concierge stand - is helpful and friendly. And the doormen and drivers for the amazing Rolls Royce car service were very professional. We had consistently excellent service during each of our visits to the restaurant, especially from our Italian waiter at dinner.

The bar areas are all different, but they blend well together because of their thoughtful design and decoration. And like the best Four Seasons bars we’ve visited, the drinks list here is interesting. The food is good too (if you like cheese, be sure to try the parmigiano reggiano serving in the restaurant - one serving is enough for two).

Unlike some hotels where the business center is an afterthought, here it’s on the second floor, right near the meeting rooms and its very functional and easy to use.

The spa is beautiful and the views from the windows are incredible. And be sure to at least visit the Arrivals Lounge adjacent to the spa even if you don’t need to use it upon arrival: the nearly 360 degree view of London is unforgettable. We arrived on a beautifully sunny day and really enjoyed taking in the view of Big Ben, the Houses of Parliament and central London from the small balcony off the lounge.

Our visit marked our 19th Four Seasons property and this is clearly one of the best (at least of the “city” hotels). We look forward to returning soon!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MJPBAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

The friendliness and professionalism of the staff and the service they provided made our stay over the New Year memorable. We were made to feel totally at home and couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable and hassle free.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Touchstone123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsLondon, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. It was a great pleasure to have you with us and to have the opportunity to meet with you again. I am delighted you enjoyed your Four Seasons experience and thank you for sharing your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back for a return visit one day soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Pluses: The hotel is very clean, quite quiet, and for the most part well-designed. There is ample storage space within the room. Free wi-fi for one device.
Minuses: The shower could be more vigorous, the pillows and linens more comfortable/functional, and the staff a little more relaxed. The smoke detector blinks all night. The mini-bar is uninspired--not sure why there wasn't a more functional fridge.
Overall: Didn't feel it was a hotel that made us feel individually catered to- a little emotionally cool and corporate.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WK3_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

I have choosen four seasons as guarantee of quality and hospitality. The hotel is located in park lane. Nice location, extremely easy to reach and very good starting point for exploring London, but the service is really mean.
I had to wait for 30 minutes to have a coffee during my breakfast.
The rooms are quite small and not particulary efficent considering They have been rifurbished recently.
The quality of the linen and the amenities are really under the expectations

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank mgiornet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsLondon, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2012

Dear Rotchko

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on Trip Advisor following you recent stay with us in London. While we are obviously disappointed with your comments regarding breakfast service in Amaranto, we genuinely appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to follow up on your experience and to ensure our service timings are up to the usual Four Season standards. I am equally concerned with your observations about the guest room efficiencies and the linen qualities as we pride ourselves on he product enhancements in place since our recent renovations. I would be grateful if you would contact me directly with speciific details and I would be happy to respond.

In the meantime thank you for choosing to stay at Four Seasons and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit to show you we can do better.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
The Lanesborough
The Lanesborough
#15 of 1,077 in London
286 reviews
Knightsbridge
Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London
City of London
Four Seasons Hotel London at Ten Trinity Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#14 of 1,077 in London
2,642 reviews
Belgravia
COMO The Halkin
COMO The Halkin
#5 of 1,077 in London
534 reviews
Knightsbridge
Bulgari Hotel, London
Bulgari Hotel, London
#182 of 1,077 in London
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Address: Hamilton Place, Park Lane, London W1J 7DR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in London
#11 Spa Hotel in London
#13 Family Hotel in London
#22 Luxury Hotel in London
#24 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £422 - £1,214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, set back from Park Lane and just steps away from Hyde Park and Knightsbridge, Four Seasons London at Park Lane captures a unique sense of place with its distinctive parkside location at the finest address in the city. Re-opened in January 2011, following an extensive two year-transformation, the hotel's 193 guest rooms and suites including 46 one, two and three-bedroom suites, many with fireplaces and private terraces, balance eclectic British sophistication with a sleek modern look. Amaranto Restaurant with its own private garden serves up modern Italian cuisine. The Amaranto Bar with its distinctive British clubby feel offers an eclectic cocktail menu while Amaranto Lounge makes for the ideal spot for traditional afternoon tea. The Spa at Four Seasons is a 10th floor rooftop retreat with nine treatment rooms, each benefiting from their own individual relaxation pod, and with an extensive treatment room. The fitness centre offers sweeping views across the city and features state-of-the-art cardio and weight training equipment. The hotel also has nine banquet and private dining rooms, most with natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane
Four Seasons Hotel London
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing