We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The unending anniversary jaunt met with class and style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Ranked #22 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

My wife and I ended our week long anniversary at this immaculate four seasons hotel and we are so happy we chose a more modern hotel. We checked out of the Lanesborough St. Regis and made our way here. The shower was beautiful, the bed and pillows like floating on a cloud and the service was top notch! I may have taken one of the smaller rooms which is my only complaint but the room was clean, organized and easy to rest in. The location is the seller here and the service is above and beyond what I expected. Starwood has a contender here. Almost a perfect 5 stars from me! Cheers!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hvansalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

798 - 804 of 1,159 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2013

When you go on business to London, the Four Seasons will always be a great choice. Everyone in the group will love the location, near to nearly all the places American tourists call London. Plus great food, service. Do not expect all of this to be cheap. And it has parking.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdcnyva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stayed here a couple nights just before Christmas. It's a Four seasons so you expect the best. The property is nice. The food is good. The service however is over the top. The best I have been treated at a Four Seasons property

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darby N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Everything was great :) Just can you believe, that bed was too soft for me? :) Full english breakfast is super, even if they are 5 min later than promissed they calling you to say sorry :). Everyone is smiling and always asking, do you need something, can they help you and ect. We spent just one weeekend there, but I would like to stay longer :).
P.S. They have TV in the bathroom in the mirrow :) You can take a shower, sing and dance :) Lia lia lia ;)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ponata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We spent two nights here for a quick trip to London. There is nothing to dislike here. The staff are welcoming, friendly and attentive. The hotel has it's own car park which meant we could drive in and not have to worry about train time tables and delays. The hotel though is just inside the congestion zone, so make sure you pay the fee.

The room service was always on time and the food excellent. The atmosphere in the lounge area was wonderful. Live music playing gently in the background. Nothing was too much trouble. We were upgraded on arrival which was a nice surprise.

We will be returning in June for another short stay, but this time we will make sure we get there in time for their afternoon tea, which looked delicious.

If you wish to have a smooth and wonderful stay in London then look no further than here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsOgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Reviewing this hotel is pretty easy. Are are in a top city, top location in that city and staying at a top chain. It does get better than this - but then we would have to venture into extreme high-end. This hotel does what it says on the label. High quality, high level of service, executed without any major hitches. I stayed for 3 days i a Premier Park view room.

The pro's (for me) was: Location (Park Lane is close to Mayfair and has everything close. Condition / Crispness is very high - as the remodel is only a few years old. Cleaning is good. Room service quality was high.

The con's (for me) was: Room size - 36m2 at 1200 dollars / 800GBP is a night a bit of a stretch (no upgrades). Of course this is clearly indicated upon booking so its really a decision you have to make yourself. Service was professional but hardly warm or engaged. Only minor peeve we had, was the short tub.

Considering the choices in London, i'm certainly staying here again next time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MorganJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I stayed there for 4 nights when visiting London for the first time with my boyfriend. This hotel is truly LUXURIOUS. The room is nicely furnished, the bed is amazingly comfortable, the bathroom is equipped with a tv building into the mirror. There's a spa, a restaurant where I ate many meals in (and it was delicious!) and a bar/lounge area. Concierge provides great ideas about places to visit with up-to-date information on opening times/ closing times of popular attractions.

The cherry on top: I never worried about transportation-- why? Because there are house cars, either a Bentley or Rolls-Royce that can take you anywhere within two miles of the hotel. Yes, I traveled in style.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
The Lanesborough
The Lanesborough
#15 of 1,077 in London
286 reviews
Knightsbridge
Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London
City of London
Four Seasons Hotel London at Ten Trinity Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#14 of 1,077 in London
2,642 reviews
Belgravia
COMO The Halkin
COMO The Halkin
#5 of 1,077 in London
534 reviews
Knightsbridge
Bulgari Hotel, London
Bulgari Hotel, London
#182 of 1,077 in London
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Address: Hamilton Place, Park Lane, London W1J 7DR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in London
#11 Spa Hotel in London
#13 Family Hotel in London
#22 Luxury Hotel in London
#24 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £422 - £1,214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, set back from Park Lane and just steps away from Hyde Park and Knightsbridge, Four Seasons London at Park Lane captures a unique sense of place with its distinctive parkside location at the finest address in the city. Re-opened in January 2011, following an extensive two year-transformation, the hotel's 193 guest rooms and suites including 46 one, two and three-bedroom suites, many with fireplaces and private terraces, balance eclectic British sophistication with a sleek modern look. Amaranto Restaurant with its own private garden serves up modern Italian cuisine. The Amaranto Bar with its distinctive British clubby feel offers an eclectic cocktail menu while Amaranto Lounge makes for the ideal spot for traditional afternoon tea. The Spa at Four Seasons is a 10th floor rooftop retreat with nine treatment rooms, each benefiting from their own individual relaxation pod, and with an extensive treatment room. The fitness centre offers sweeping views across the city and features state-of-the-art cardio and weight training equipment. The hotel also has nine banquet and private dining rooms, most with natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane
Four Seasons Hotel London
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing