We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location in London town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Ranked #15 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Best location in London town”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Just came back from 5 day in London! Stayed at the fabulous FS Park Lane. Of course the service is what one would expect from Four Seasons. The room we had comfortable and the Spa, on the top floor, is amazing! But probably the best thing about this hotel is its location! We walked everywhere! Its walking distance to Harrods, the V & A, Bond St., Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace, etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    895
    124
    36
    10
    2
See reviews for
238
344
67
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I had very high expectations going into my trip to London - special weekend for my Mom and me, both our birthdays and a chance for her to see Barbra Streisand - we needed a top notch hotel experience in a great location. From the moment we arrived (our room ready at 11:00am!) to the moment we left, the Four Seasons was fantastic.

Our room was good sized for London and they gave us twin beds as promised.

All staff we polite, courteous and seemed genuinely interested in making our stay special. Our every need was addressed and I have to call out the housekeeping staff who were so attentive, they put out lens cleaners when they saw we were wearing sunglasses!

We visited the 10th floor, beautiful view, had drinks in the restaurant, ate continental breakfast (warm croissants..), ordered room service at 12:30am - we tested a bit of everything!

On a weekend trip, we needed to be close to the sights and of course, the hotel is in a perfect spot. 5 mins walk to Green Park tube got us anywhere we wanted, including the O2, easily.

All in all, a super stay. Thanks, Four Seasons team - you are a cut above the rest!!



  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicagoTraveller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Have not been to this hotel since prior to its year-long renovation. Seriously feels more like a W than Four Seasons to us. No iron or board in the room. Had to search high and low for hair dryer (was in the bedside table drawer!!??) Staff incredibly professional and helpful. Thought is strange that the morning coffee in the lobby was gone by 10 am.
Again, no reflection on the staff-they could not have been better at their jobs.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank networkConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Stayed there for four days when I went to London recently. The rooms are really nice after their recent makeover. The service from the staff, especially the concierge desk was excellent and they went out of their way to make the stay a very pleasant one. The food though was not very good and did not befit a five star hotel. This is the only true shortcoming in the hotel. The spa had a lot left to be asked for despite having a great view the quality of the services were dismal. Although the hairdresser they got for me when I needed a haircut was brilliant. As I said the service was absolutely great but their spa and restaurant have a long way to go.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRamakrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

My wife and I ended our week long anniversary at this immaculate four seasons hotel and we are so happy we chose a more modern hotel. We checked out of the Lanesborough St. Regis and made our way here. The shower was beautiful, the bed and pillows like floating on a cloud and the service was top notch! I may have taken one of the smaller rooms which is my only complaint but the room was clean, organized and easy to rest in. The location is the seller here and the service is above and beyond what I expected. Starwood has a contender here. Almost a perfect 5 stars from me! Cheers!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hvansalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC metropolitan area
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

When you go on business to London, the Four Seasons will always be a great choice. Everyone in the group will love the location, near to nearly all the places American tourists call London. Plus great food, service. Do not expect all of this to be cheap. And it has parking.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdcnyva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stayed here a couple nights just before Christmas. It's a Four seasons so you expect the best. The property is nice. The food is good. The service however is over the top. The best I have been treated at a Four Seasons property

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darby N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,069 in London
2,757 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,069 in London
3,177 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#7 of 1,069 in London
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James's
The Ritz London
The Ritz London
#35 of 1,069 in London
3,505 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#16 of 1,069 in London
2,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Property: Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Address: Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7DR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in London
#8 Spa Hotel in London
#15 Luxury Hotel in London
#16 Family Hotel in London
#24 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, set back from Park Lane and just steps away from Hyde Park and Knightsbridge, Four Seasons London at Park Lane captures a unique sense of place with its distinctive parkside location at the finest address in the city. Re-opened in January 2011, following an extensive two year-transformation, the hotel's 193 guest rooms and suites including 46 one, two and three-bedroom suites, many with fireplaces and private terraces, balance eclectic British sophistication with a sleek modern look. Amaranto Restaurant with its own private garden serves up modern Italian cuisine. The Amaranto Bar with its distinctive British clubby feel offers an ecclectic cocktail menu while Amaranto Lounge makes for the ideal spot for Traditional Afternoon Tea. The Spa at Four Seasons is a 10th floor rooftop retreat with nine treatment rooms, each benefitting from their own individual relaxation pod, and with an extensive treatment room. The Fitness Centre offers sweeping views across the city and features state-of-the-art cardio and weight training equipment. The hotel also has nine banquet and private dining rooms, most with natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane
Four Seasons Hotel London
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing