We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Ranked #26 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2013

When I booked my stay in London I decided to get creative and book at the Egerton House Hotel, a well-located boutique hotel. To be fair, it was very pretty and clean. To be honest, I was miserably uncomfortable. I packed my bags and got in a cab and decanted for the Four Seasons. From the moment I threw myself on the mercy of Stefan, the front desk clerk, the experience was perfection. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous. My room was sublime. It's as if they thought of what I might need before I could even figure that out. Every evening, there was a screen wipe sitting next to my iPad, and another wipe next to my glasses. The room was beautifully appointed - other reviews have called them "neutral", but I would say luxurious, modern, and supremely comfortable. The service throughout was absolutely extraordinary. Moral of the story: No more trying to be creative. The Four Seasons is home.

Room Tip: The conservatory rooms are lovely because of the terrace.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,095)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

653 - 659 of 1,095 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013

After living in London for 2 years, and staying in numerous hotels there both before and after I lived there, I can honestly say the Four Seasons was a delight to call home for the 4 short days I was in town over the last week of November. The staff made my girlfriend's first trip to the UK an amazing experience, from being shown to our room when we arrived, to the absolutely perfect service she received in the spa, to the complimentary Rolls Royce. As a UK native who now lives in the US, I am delighted to have found my home away from home in London for when I return. PS Rooms on the ninth floor facing towards the London Eye and Big Ben have a fantastic view. Huge thanks to all of the staff for making it such a fantastic trip for us both.

Room Tip: 927 has an amazing view
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TomJ99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Definitely the best afternoon tea available in London..so far! My wife works her way round the afternoon teas in London, and has been doing so for the last 10 years, and her opinion is that this is the best! Fabulous service, as you would expect from 4 seasons...

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank Clivet16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Visited 1 December 2013 to celebrate my wife's birthday and were very impressed with the atmosphere, the food and the quality of service. We have stayed at other Four Seasons resorts in the past and have never been disappointed. This was no exception. Even presented us on departure with a sample of the tea we had tasted and a selection of the jams - lovely touch. The small birthday cake complete with candle rounded off a perfect afternoon tea!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JohnandAnna069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I love the four seasons brand. ive stayed in one in 5 countries and its always the same top notch service gain and again.
Staying at the Four seasons Park lane is always a great experience. Great rooms, good food & a great location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsMoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Gym is impressive. We had a standart room, which is very small, but rooms are very nice and clean. Location is perfect. In a couple of minutes you are in Hyde Park, Bond Streest, at Big Ben..... everywhere....

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simone r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights at the end of Nov with my wife and it was just incredible. Staff really made us welcome. The rooms are fantastic but the bar is just incredible. Pure class. Rolls Royce Limo service to Harrods is a delight
We will return next time we visit London

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank phileasfoggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,072 in London
2,818 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#14 of 1,072 in London
3,252 reviews
St. James's
The Ritz London
The Ritz London
#37 of 1,072 in London
3,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#16 of 1,072 in London
2,548 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#6 of 1,072 in London
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Address: Hamilton Place, Park Lane, London W1J 7DR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in London
#15 Spa Hotel in London
#16 Family Hotel in London
#24 Romantic Hotel in London
#26 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £488 - £2,969 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, set back from Park Lane and just steps away from Hyde Park and Knightsbridge, Four Seasons London at Park Lane captures a unique sense of place with its distinctive parkside location at the finest address in the city. Re-opened in January 2011, following an extensive two year-transformation, the hotel's 193 guest rooms and suites including 46 one, two and three-bedroom suites, many with fireplaces and private terraces, balance eclectic British sophistication with a sleek modern look. Amaranto Restaurant with its own private garden serves up modern Italian cuisine. The Amaranto Bar with its distinctive British clubby feel offers an eclectic cocktail menu while Amaranto Lounge makes for the ideal spot for Traditional Afternoon Tea. The Spa at Four Seasons is a 10th floor rooftop retreat with nine treatment rooms, each benefiting from their own individual relaxation pod, and with an extensive treatment room. The Fitness Centre offers sweeping views across the city and features state-of-the-art cardio and weight training equipment. The hotel also has nine banquet and private dining rooms, most with natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane
Four Seasons Hotel London
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing