We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A five star hotel, the way it should be”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Ranked #15 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A five star hotel, the way it should be”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The Four Seasons at Park Lane achieves something very unique: extreme high level of service and luxury accommodations, without being pretentious. This is a place where the guests feel always at ease, in the middle of fabulous facilities, and the very attentive staff. In fact, the hotel employees clearly enjoy delivering a a great experience to the guests. It is in their faces. This hotel should be a case to be studied in a Business School.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luismurguia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    857
    122
    35
    8
    2
See reviews for
226
331
64
246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

What to say? One of our best stay ever. Everyone has a high knowledge of his job. The quality is stunning. We got several good insights from the concierge. Front desk and bar personnel were always smiling and available.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kuk54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Hotel in a great location opposite Hyde Park on Park Lane. It is close to Piccadilly and Leicester Square is a short ramble away. The Four Seasons is a top quality hotel chain and this is no exception. The staff could not do enough for us. There was a car available to take us into town if we desired (for a fee I assume) and brollies were also available in case it rained. As we got to know each other the doormen and I engaged in a game where I tried to sneak in without them being in time to open the door and it was good humoured and fun. Food and drinks were great even though we mostly ate in town as it would have been ridiculous not to sample the culinary delights of London in favour of hotel food. We found the room a little cramped but it was a four day stay so no foul there.
I do, however, have an issue with the way hotels such as this commandeer all of the available credit on ones credit card on the off chance that one is crazy enough to run up thousands of pounds worth of charges during the stay. What in the world would justify clearing out 2 cards for a 4 day stay.
Wifi costs £20 per day so we decided to use the business centre to check email only to find a few bored wives / girlfriends/ children using the free internet access to check their facetube and twitter accounts. They should call it the Arcade instead of the Business Centre.
Apart from my minor quibbles it was, if a little frazzled, a nice stay. It was lucky that we brought some cash with us or we wouldn't have been able to eat out after the second day as our cards were completely emptied by the ravenous billing system.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jack471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsLondon, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Jack,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. We value your feedback and rest assured we have taken these comments on board.

Our two house Rolls Royce cars are free for hotel guests to use within the local area, and operate on a first come first served basis. The hotel also offers complimentary wifi for all guests and visitors, with a faster connection available on request for a small fee.

We're sorry to hear about you issues with the payment and billing system, I would like to get in touch to discuss this further with you, if you are able to share your contact details with me directly on Annabel.Shaw@fourseasons.com. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back at which time we will spare no effort in providing you with the perfect stay.

Annabel Shaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel while on business in London. It was very good quality. Food was excellent and service was of a high order. A good place to relax and reflect on the day ahead.
breakfast service was particularly good and bedroom was well laid out and very comfortable. Would highly recommend this hotel if staying in London

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I visited spa in Four Seasons Hotel and I must admit, that this was the best spa experience I've had so far. The service is excellent at all levels, from the door supervisors, through reception and staff at the spa. I left the facilities fully relaxed and fragrant! Lunch on the 10th floor with beautiful view was delicious. I recommend Four Seasons Spa to everyone, even if you don't stay in the hotel, just go there and enjoy the luxury!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thea1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Great location for experiencing the city, but the deluxe rooms are still a bit small. Regardless of its high price, it would be a great idea to experience the suite.
Also, the breakfast is great, but the price may be quite high for its 30 pounds english breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadameDuLac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

There is no better hotel or address to be in London than park lane. I have stayed at all the 5 star hotels in the city and no one comes close to the level of service and quality as the four seasons. From the driver, Rony - who is wonderful, to Brad the manager, who is superb...no hotel is second to this. Try to get a suite on the 2nd floor with a private garden, its worth it.

Room Tip: The rooms are all very nice. The rooms not facing park lane are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CyrusHiramanek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,064 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,710 reviews
St. James's
The Ritz London
The Ritz London
#26 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,419 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#4 of 1,064 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#14 of 1,064 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,095 reviews
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#18 of 1,064 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,445 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Property: Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Address: Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7DR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in London
#7 Spa Hotel in London
#15 Luxury Hotel in London
#16 Family Hotel in London
#24 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, set back from Park Lane and just steps away from Hyde Park and Knightsbridge, Four Seasons London at Park Lane captures a unique sense of place with its distinctive parkside location at the finest address in the city. Re-opened in January 2011, following an extensive two year-transformation, the hotel's 193 guest rooms and suites including 46 one, two and three-bedroom suites, many with fireplaces and private terraces, balance eclectic British sophistication with a sleek modern look. Amaranto Restaurant with its own private garden serves up modern Italian cuisine. The Amaranto Bar with its distinctive British clubby feel offers an ecclectic cocktail menu while Amaranto Lounge makes for the ideal spot for Traditional Afternoon Tea. The Spa at Four Seasons is a 10th floor rooftop retreat with nine treatment rooms, each benefitting from their own individual relaxation pod, and with an extensive treatment room. The Fitness Centre offers sweeping views across the city and features state-of-the-art cardio and weight training equipment. The hotel also has nine banquet and private dining rooms, most with natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane
Four Seasons Hotel London
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing