We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Ranked #18 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Impressed!”
Reviewed 11 March 2011

My wife and I just returned from a stay at the Four Seasons Park Lane. Wow, what an impressive place! The faciltiies are incredible and the people couldn't have been more friendly. I highly receommend this hotel. We initially considered the Dorchester because it was cheaper and seemed to be a more traditional London hotel. We decided to go for a drink to check and see if we made the right choice. While it it an beautiful old hotel, there was no doubt the Four Seasons was the right choice. I have stayed at many Four Seasons and this one ranks right up there. If I had a complaint, it would be the light swithches in the room. There is plenty of lighting, but I'm not sure I ever figured out the best way to use them. I will go back to London and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LikeToTravel1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    902
    125
    37
    10
    2
See reviews for
239
346
68
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bray, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2011

First off ,I have to say,we thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at this newly refurbished four seasons.
Service was excellent throughout,from the guys that meet you at the front door through to the reception staff that bring you to your room,the bartenders, and the waiting staff at Amaranto.
It was obvious that the training is excellent in all the staff and they perform their duties with a kind of loving attention that makes you feel you are their only and their favorite guest.
This is excellence as it should be in hospitality and it's good to see.
We highly recommend this hotel for the service alone.

The design of the hotel though looked like it has to cope within the confines of the building.It's very contemporary,modern and lush and in fact youthful,like it's borrowed a little from the style of a W hotel except applied a four seasons touch.
It's not country manor style like many four seasons or Ritz carltons that you may be used to.
It's a little dark and from the front reception down to the bar is quite narrow,making it feel a little pokey.

Amaranto, the main restaurant is is down towards the end of that "hall" containing the bar (for want of a better description) in the conservatory.Here it's much roomier,the food is lovely,not award winning but lovely none the less.
They have an excellent wine list and someone who knows their wines inside out,so a big plus there!
Service at amaranto that evening and again at breakfast was the same as at other areas of the hotel,a ten out of ten earned.

The 10th floor lounge is remarkable for it's views as is the excellently equipped Gym.
If you are staying for a few days,ordering room service breakfast once at this lounge is a must!

Finally,We were in a deluxe room,which is the same size as their premier room.
I have to say I found this disappointingly small.It's bathroom was positively claustrophobic and similar to what you might find in the most basic room at the sofitel heathrow. Thats fine for there but very lacking at a four seasons.
The general wisdom would be to go for the much larger conservatory rooms or a suite all be it at triple the cost or more.
This would be by far the smallest four seasons room we've stayed in and as most people get a room as opposed to a suite,it's disappointing.
I've attached a picture of the bathroom to show how tight the space is.

I'd certainly recommend this hotel to a friend but with the caveats mentioned.
You will be loved here and thats what you want but your room is also a big percentage of the experience which we found here to disappoint.
For that reason,it's up there among my London favorites now but not the favorite,which remains the covent garden hotel over on monmouth street but just by a shade or two.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Earthman83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2011

We stayed here to celebrate my partner's birthday and were upgraded to a suite, It was huge, had everything one could think of, and all that at special opening rates. Service was professional and very friendly, much more so than your average 5 star hotel and conveniently close to the Hyde Park Corner tube. Highly recommended, and probably better value than the Hilton or InterContinental across the road.

Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ehv-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenmore Hills
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2011

We were fortunate enough to have planned the London leg of a recent world tour in the very week of opening of the refurbished 4 Seasons.

The lobby, bar and restaurant have a red and black theme which immediately won over my partner, whose car and most of her clothing are based on that combination.

Rooms (we had a mid range double) have been cleverly designed to maximise space. It was not huge, but was spacious by London standards, and by providing the (generous) clothes stoirage as part of the wall separating the living area from the bathroom, the livings/sleeping area is uncluttered seems bigger than it really is. Certaintly, it is all 5 star.

Restaurant and bat staff knowledgable and friendly and concierge expcetional. My friend inquired about a hair cut and ended up before she knew what was happenning being shuttled in a Bentley to and from the local salon. No charge for that.

Only minor glitch was an over enthusiatic junior in the rstaurant; we were dressed appropriatylly but casually one night and decided to eat in. We had not reserved and he did not recognise us as guests, and tried to tell us that without a reservation we had no business being there - basically that we were not good enough for the 4 Seasons. He got a serious (metaphorical) clip over the ear from his superiors and stayed right away from us for the rest of the stay. A funny incident more than a real issue.

We had the benefit of a very genous opening week price, but even at normal rates I will be back. Full marks.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheam, Surrey, England
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2011

We stayed at the Four Seasons on Saturday night to celebrate my husband's Birthday. It was totally amazing and I can't say enough good things about it. The rooms are incredibly comfortable with loads of storage and very well designed - total luxury. The bathroom was so nice, the in-mirror TV above the sink was great. The public areas are beautifully designed and we took a peak at the Spa, even though it's not open yet and the views are great. The complimentary trips in the Rolls Royce will never be forgotten by John and I - we're ordinary people who were made to feel like royalty for one very special weekend. Overall the number one compliment must go to the Staff - thank you for looking after us so well.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueoverend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2011

This is an amazing hotel. Where do I begin. The food, the service, the decor, the rooms! The staff jumped through hoops to help us for even the most minor things.
The renovations are outstanding it is now a contemporary art deco look and just beautiful. They even offered us a Rolls Royce limo to take us to our restaurant, no charge, but just to make our stay more wonderful. I would absolutedly stay here again and recommend it 100%.

Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank george154913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,069 in London
2,786 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,069 in London
3,204 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#8 of 1,069 in London
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James's
The Ritz London
The Ritz London
#33 of 1,069 in London
3,538 reviews
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#14 of 1,069 in London
2,519 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Property: Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Address: Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7DR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in London
#16 Family Hotel in London
#24 Spa Hotel in London
#24 Romantic Hotel in London
#122 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, set back from Park Lane and just steps away from Hyde Park and Knightsbridge, Four Seasons London at Park Lane captures a unique sense of place with its distinctive parkside location at the finest address in the city. Re-opened in January 2011, following an extensive two year-transformation, the hotel's 193 guest rooms and suites including 46 one, two and three-bedroom suites, many with fireplaces and private terraces, balance eclectic British sophistication with a sleek modern look. Amaranto Restaurant with its own private garden serves up modern Italian cuisine. The Amaranto Bar with its distinctive British clubby feel offers an ecclectic cocktail menu while Amaranto Lounge makes for the ideal spot for Traditional Afternoon Tea. The Spa at Four Seasons is a 10th floor rooftop retreat with nine treatment rooms, each benefitting from their own individual relaxation pod, and with an extensive treatment room. The Fitness Centre offers sweeping views across the city and features state-of-the-art cardio and weight training equipment. The hotel also has nine banquet and private dining rooms, most with natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane
Four Seasons Hotel London
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing