We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Among the few top hotels in the world”
Review of COMO The Halkin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
COMO The Halkin
Ranked #6 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 16 May 2011

We know this hotel for years and our stay was if at all possible even better than earlier.
The room we stayed in was large enough to put an extra bed for our ten years old grandson and still was big.
The location is great and in a quiet street.
The staff was very well educated and helpful.
They treated my grandson as if he was a grownup which was great.
The amenities are the nicest in the world.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pim1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonWakefield, General Manager at COMO The Halkin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for your review of The Halkin , Happy New Year and we look forward to seeing you this year
Best Regards
Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

337 - 343 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2011

Me and my mum had the opportunity to spend the night in this small boutique hotel in the heart of Belgravia. The hotel is very discreet and is located in a quiet street. At the same time is centrally located; close to the main attractions, shops and restaurants.
The room (Deluxe Room) was nicely decorated with a minimalist style. Flowers and amenities were already placed in the room upon our arrival. The receptionist kindly showed us the room and its facilities, which are modern and of easy use. We have been offered a welcome drink which we happily accepted as we were celebrating my mum's birthday. Bathroom was big and the shower with the perfect water pressure.
We decided to enjoy the thai restaurant - nahm. Food and service were of a proper 5 star restaurant and I strongly recommend the mushroom stir fry. To end the night, we ordered room service, not only the ice cream was amazing as well as the service.

I must thank to all the staff from that made our stay unforgettable.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank f_rita15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonWakefield, General Manager at COMO The Halkin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for your review of The Halkin , Happy New Year and we look forward to seeing you this year
Best Regards
Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

The Halkin is amazing, i wish that this kind of service would be at all hotels. Design of that place is incredible, rooms are very comfortable, staff is very friendly and willing to help.
I've also tried thai food in NAHM restaurant, and it was so deliciuos.
I really enjoyed my stay at the Halkin.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simsia11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonWakefield, General Manager at COMO The Halkin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for your review of The Halkin , Happy New Year and we look forward to seeing you this year
Best Regards
Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

We stayed at the hotel during the Royal wedding. The staff is very polite and professional. Our room was ready upon check in. The rooms are perfect-large and very clean. The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood so it is perfect for sleeping. The Halkin is in a great location for shopping and seeing the sights in London. There is a tube station nearby. Nahm is amazing!!!!! One of the best for sure!!! Room service is wonderful as well. I've stayed in many five star hotels and this is one of my favorites. I will stay at The Halkin when I return to London.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonWakefield, General Manager at COMO The Halkin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for your review of The Halkin , Happy New Year and we look forward to seeing you this year
Best Regards
Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

My daughter and I have just returned from a week at the Halkin Hotel. The staff is helpful, professional and discrete. The atmosphere is relaxed yet elegant. The price is a true value for a five star hotel. The rooms are large and the bathrooms exquisite. The work station provided a North American outlet. The Halkin is centrally located so we walked or took the tube everyday. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: 5th floor corner room #501.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovestojog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonWakefield, General Manager at COMO The Halkin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for your review of The Halkin , Happy New Year and we look forward to seeing you this year
Best Regards
Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

My sister, friend and I stayed at The Halkin while in London for the Royal Wedding. What an amazing experience! From our arrival to departure we couldn't have been more happy. The room was amazing! The bathroom may be the largest I have experienced while traveling in Europe! The water pressure in the shower was a bit insane (very powerful!), I would take it over a trinkle any day of the week! The nightly turndown service was great and I believe the housekeeping staff were magical fairies because I never saw a housekeeping cart or employee!

The hotel is located right off of a main road and within walking distance to Buckingham Palace and Hyde Park. It's a quiet and beautiful neighborhood.

I look forward to visiting The Halkin during my next visit to London!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meganmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonWakefield, General Manager at COMO The Halkin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for your review of The Halkin , Happy New Year and we look forward to seeing you this year
Best Regards
Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

Me and my wife, we were celebrating our 4th Anniversary when we chose to spend a couple of nights at the Halkin. You know, a special occasion needs a special treat.
As the hotel's location is prime due to its proximity to areas such as Hyde Park, Mayfair, Knightsbridge... it made easy for us to also enjoy sometime around the city.

The Hotel amenities are quite astonishing... starting from the room, which had a "enormous" king-size bed, a walk-in closet and a bathroom.
I love those bed-side touch screen controls they have for you to turn the lights on/off, control the temperature and off course an alarm.

On the first night we decided to have dinner at Nahm, the Thai restaurant located within the hotel. What a restaurant... we had such a great time, enjoying great Thai food and lovely atmosphere.

The staff in general was really friendly and professional. Top notch!

Really special place, strongly recommend!!! And I'll be definitely coming back soon!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnaBragaglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonWakefield, General Manager at COMO The Halkin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for your review of The Halkin , Happy New Year and we look forward to seeing you this year
Best Regards
Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,076 in London
2,838 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#2 of 1,076 in London
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
The Goring
The Goring
#8 of 1,076 in London
1,353 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Belgravia
The Hari
The Hari
#12 of 1,076 in London
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO The Halkin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO The Halkin

Address: 5 Halkin Street, London SW1X 7DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in London
#6 Luxury Hotel in London
#23 Romantic Hotel in London
#36 Business Hotel in London
#172 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £322 - £538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO The Halkin 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMO The Halkin is a haven of luxury in the heart of London’s Belgravia with the shopping of Mayfair and Knightsbridge both within a 10-minute walk. With a discreet, efficient approach to service, everything about The Halkin is about elegant understatement and its intimate feel. With just 41 rooms and suites, The Halkin is a true boutique hotel. Bespoke Italian design is combined with subtle nuances of Oriental influence with wools, silks and linens in taupes and creams. Rooms are furnished with soft carpets and warm wood panelling, and boast some of the largest bathrooms in London. The hotel restaurant Ametsa with Arzak Instruction,is a unique collaboration between Elena Arzak – voted Veuve Clicquot World’s Best Female Chef in 2012 – along with her father Juan Mari Arzak, and Mikel Sorazu, Igor Zalakain and Xabier Gutierrez.Ametsa’s approach is rooted in the traditions of ‘New Basque Cuisine’, pairing the earthy flavours and techniques of Spain’s Basque region with modern, surprising twists featuring locally-sourced and organic produce from land and sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your COMO The Halkin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Halkin Hotel London
Halkin London
Halkin Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing