We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay!!”
Review of COMO The Halkin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
COMO The Halkin
Ranked #8 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great stay!!”
Reviewed 9 January 2013

lovely hotel central to most places.food was very good, rooms spacious and well equiped. staff and service excellent! cocktails & bar open until late.stayed for three nights and would definatley stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia C, Front Office Manager at COMO The Halkin, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Dear Denise B,

I am delighted to read about the memorable experience you had here at The Halkin by COMO last year. I am very pleased that you not only enjoyed the various services we offer, but also felt that our team took excellent care of you.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel and I remain at your services, should there be anything I can assist with in planning your next visit.

All the best,

Claudia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    57
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
45
256
36
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

This hotel, for me, is quite simply one of the best in London. Our standard double room was a good size and clean. Staff were possibly the most welcoming and accomodating that we've met.
We stayed room only so cannot comment on the food. The breakfast room was bright and cheery rather than oppulent.
Would we stay again? Absolutely!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanS600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia C, Front Office Manager at COMO The Halkin, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Dear AlanS600,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience here at The Halkin by COMO following your recent stay. It is an absolut pleasure to see comments like yours and I was particularly pleased to read about your memorable encounters with the team!

Please feel free to contact me at any time should there be anything I can ever assist with.

With warm regards,

Claudia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
78 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Rooms lovely, big modern and clean. Staff great. That's all you need and that is what you get. The location is without peer and - don't laugh - get an oyster card and use the buses that come constantly past the end of the street to get around.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jolly999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia C, Front Office Manager at COMO The Halkin, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future. Please also feel free to contact me directly when planning your next visit to London.

Sincerely yours,

Claudia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Stayed for one night with my husband. We have eaten at Nahm quite a few times and loved it so we thought we would try a stay at the hotel as soon as we had an excuse.

We arrived before published check in time. This was not a problem for the receptionist, they offered to sort us out a room early but we intended to go out for lunch any way. We had a quick coffee to warm up and headed out. When we returned they informed us that our room had been up graded to a studio suite. The room was lovely. Great bed and quality bedding, a good size seating area and a little dressing area. The bathroom had the most powerful shower I have ever experienced. Really liked the toiletries - aromatherapy type smell to them. Nespresso coffee machine with choice of coffee but no tea making facilities in the room.

We dined at Nahm in the evening. The food was amazing and the service excellent. In fact all of the staff we met were friendly and efficient.

The hotel is in a great location for shops and restaurants and only short walk from Hyde Park Corner tube station. There is an interesting pub round the corner also if you fancy something like that. It's called the Grenadier and in the middle of a row of mews houses.

Breakfast was also very good. Fast service and plenty of choice. My husband selected boiled eggs which were slightly underdone for his liking but still a very good breakfast over all. Great choice of preserves for toast. Great fresh juices.

I would definitely stay here again. I think it might be my favourite London stay so far!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AngeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia C, Front Office Manager at COMO The Halkin, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed The Halkin in some many different ways and had some memorable encounters with the team. Please do not hesitate to contact me at your convenience when planning your next visit to London as I would be delighted to personally assist in making the necessary arrangements.

Kind regards,

Claudia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
293 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

This hotel was perfect for our Thanksgiving long weekend getaway! The room was spacious, tastefully decorated with a huge marble bathroom featuring a giant tub and a separate shower, and immaculately clean! The staff was professional, courteous and very helpful (THE MAID EVEN NEATLY FOLDED UP A T-SHIRT WE LEFT OUT ONE DAY). The hotel sits on a quiet street (Halkin St.) in the upscale residential area. Street noise was non-existent in our 4th floor room. The hotel is just about 2 blocks from the Hyde Park Corner tube stop and a nice walk from Knightsbridge (Harrods). We loved this hotel and will definitely be going back!

Room Tip: We stayed in a Delux room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHRESQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia C, Front Office Manager at COMO The Halkin, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Thank you very much indeed for your lovely feedback. I am very pleased that you had such a memorable stay during Thanksgiving. All of us are looking very much forward to welcoming you back to your new London home and I remain duly at your service for any future stays.

Sincerely,

Claudia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
51 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We absolutely loved this hotel, hidden away from the the locura that is the City, but close to everything.

We had a suite which was amazing and in keeping with other Como hotels, elegantly understated and oozing class.

Aside from the staff being incredibly helpful and friendly, they seem to genuinely love working there which is so nice to see.

Hotel - Amazing... Staff - Amazing... Dining - Amazing... Nahm is fantastic and breakfast on the balcony just rounded off a perfect weekend.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimplis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia C, Front Office Manager at COMO The Halkin, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Thank you very much indeed for sharing your experience. It is an absolute pleasure to read comments like this and we are delighted that you had such a memorable time here at The Halkin.

Please feel free to contact me directly at your convenience when planning your next visit as I would be delighted to make the necessary arrangements.

Sincerely,

Claudia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

This hotel is far removed from the hustle and bustle of the city, offering a quiet serene haven where you can "zone out" and re-energise. The rooms are bright and airy with all the mod-cons that one could wish for.

We stayed at the Halkin in celebration of our wedding anniversary and we booked the Gastronomy Package and were not disappointed. Upon our arrival we were treated like royalty. The staff were all incredibly helpful and friendly.

Would highly recommend staying at this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MHolland83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia C, Front Office Manager at COMO The Halkin, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Thank you very much for your great feedback following your recent stay with us. It was an absolute pleasure to have you as our guests and I am delighted that you had such a memorable wedding anniversary.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Claudia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,067 in London
2,730 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#3 of 1,067 in London
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#4 of 1,067 in London
372 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#2 of 1,067 in London
1,904 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO The Halkin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO The Halkin

Property: COMO The Halkin
Address: 5 Halkin Street, London SW1X 7DJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in London
#8 Luxury Hotel in London
#23 Romantic Hotel in London
#36 Business Hotel in London
#172 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO The Halkin 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMO The Halkin is a haven of luxury in the heart of London’s Belgravia with the shopping of Mayfair and Knightsbridge both within a 10-minute walk. With a discreet, efficient approach to service, everything about The Halkin is about elegant understatement and its intimate feel. With just 41 rooms and suites, The Halkin is a true boutique hotel. Bespoke Italian design is combined with subtle nuances of Oriental influence with wools, silks and linens in taupes and creams. Rooms are furnished with soft carpets and warm wood panelling, and boast some of the largest bathrooms in London. The hotel restaurant Ametsa with Arzak Instruction,is a unique collaboration between Elena Arzak – voted Veuve Clicquot World’s Best Female Chef in 2012 – along with her father Juan Mari Arzak, and Mikel Sorazu, Igor Zalakain and Xabier Gutierrez.Ametsa’s approach is rooted in the traditions of ‘New Basque Cuisine’, pairing the earthy flavours and techniques of Spain’s Basque region with modern, surprising twists featuring locally-sourced and organic produce from land and sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your COMO The Halkin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Halkin Hotel London
Halkin London
Halkin Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing