We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappoints”
Review of COMO The Halkin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
COMO The Halkin
Ranked #5 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

I have been staying at the Halkin for over 12 years and laziness is the only excuse I have, for not writing a review sooner. Over the last many years the Halkin has been my home away from home in London. It still amazes me that the hotel has managed to remain ultra-modern after so many years.

The staff of this hotel is consistently professional, polite and efficient. They remember everything I like and require, and always try to do their very best to make sure that each new stay is just as memorable as the last. Staff members are discreet, quiet and observant, exactly what a 5 star hotel should provide for its guests.

The Chief Concierge, Stefano Trovo, is outstanding and had never failed in making any reservations I requested no matter how "last minute" it may be. The Front Office also does its very best to give me the room which I always request.

What else is there to say? I shall return again and again whenever my schedule allows.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia C, Front Office Manager at COMO The Halkin, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Dear Grace S,

What an absolute pleasure to read comments like yours! I was delighted to read about how you experienced The Halkin by COMO over the years and that it still feels like home for you every time you come back. It will be a pleasure to share your feedback with the entire team and I look forward to meeting you during your next stay.

Warm regards,

Claudia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    57
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
46
261
37
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

The staff went above and beyond to accommodate my needs. They also remembered my name and were friendly at all times of day. I only had room service once but the food was good and timely. The amenities were useful and the room fantastic. I also had a bike that needed looking after and they were very helpful with this unusual request. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kristina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia C, Front Office Manager at COMO The Halkin, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Dear kristina k,

Always a pleasure to assist! Great to see that you had such a memorable first stay with us. Looking forward to many more in the future and of course we will also always have a special place for your bike...

Sincerely,

Claudia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by my experience. They were going thru renovations, opening up their new restaurant. But this didn't hamper my experience at all. The location is superb and I consider it Value For Money....as London is quite expensive these days.

The staff was pleasant, supportive and present. All in all a wonderful 3 days!

Room Tip: Rooms on 4 and 5 tend to have a view...try to get those...And a West Facing view is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kristen2125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia C, Front Office Manager at COMO The Halkin, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Dear kristen2125,

Thank you very much indeed for sharing your experience with us and many other travellers following your first visit here at The Halkin by COMO. It is such a pleasure to read comments like yours and I am very pleased that our efforts to keep the disruption during our restaurant refurbishment to a minimum were successful. We are all very excited about the opening of Ametsa with Arzak Instruction on the 8th of March.

In the meantime please do not hesitate to contact me directly when planning your next visit as I would love to personally assist in making the necessary arrangements.

Warm regards,

Claudia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Ferme
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I've stayed here dozens of times and have always loved the place. The staff are just the right level of attentiveness; well mannered, humble, subtle, well spoken and never over bearing. This is, in fact, the main reason for staying here. While the locating is fabulous and the rooms are nice; The Halkin is all about service.

Room Tip: push the boat out and book the Como suite, worth trying, at least once in your life.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Château du P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia C, Front Office Manager at COMO The Halkin, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Dear Château du P,

Many thanks for your lovely comment! I will be delighted to share your experience with the team. While it is certainly very important to us to provide a comfortable stay it will always remain our main interest to build meaningful relationships with our guests. Thank you for having made The Halkin by COMO your home away from home when in London.

Would love to meet you during one of your next stays.

Best,

Claudia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Great location, friendly staff. The hotel was modern and upscale...great location and walking distance to many great resturants. Rooms were small but comfortable and bathrooms were very nice. We had a great stay-breakfast was wonderful at the hotel resturant-beautiful garden view.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AATEDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia C, Front Office Manager at COMO The Halkin, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Dear AATEDD,

Thank you very much indeed for your nice feedback. I was delighted to read that even after almost a year The Halkin by COMO still brings those great memories back.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Claudia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We stayed two nights and have nothing even remotely negative to say. Excellent staff, location quiet, Hyde Park and shopping within walking distance. Well worth staying at and we look forward to returning.

Room Tip: room 309 was excellent, did not try A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dusan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia C, Front Office Manager at COMO The Halkin, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Dear Dusan B,

Many thanks for your lovely feedback. I am very pleased that you so much enjoyed our Deluxe King Room here at The Halkin by COMO and in particular the interactions with the team.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when planning your next visit.

All the best,

Claudia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I'm more a budget sort of guy normally, but this hotel is next door to the office - and over a few stays I've found them very friendly and well organised. Someone manages the team very well. There are no 'plastic smiles' - they really seem to care about what they are doing.
The rooms are well laid out and comfortable - not cramped and over done like some (most) London hotels. This is luxury - without unnecessary bling.
The breakfast is beautiful.

Room Tip: Every one I've had has been good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank giholdaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia C, Front Office Manager at COMO The Halkin, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Dear giholdaway,

Thank you very much for sharing your very valued feedback following your recent stays here at The Halkin by COMO.

It is such a pleasure to share this kind of feedback with the team and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to your new London home!

Warm regards,

Claudia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,068 in London
2,758 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#3 of 1,068 in London
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#8 of 1,068 in London
391 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#2 of 1,068 in London
1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO The Halkin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO The Halkin

Property: COMO The Halkin
Address: 5 Halkin Street, London SW1X 7DJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in London
#5 Luxury Hotel in London
#23 Romantic Hotel in London
#36 Business Hotel in London
#172 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO The Halkin 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMO The Halkin is a haven of luxury in the heart of London’s Belgravia with the shopping of Mayfair and Knightsbridge both within a 10-minute walk. With a discreet, efficient approach to service, everything about The Halkin is about elegant understatement and its intimate feel. With just 41 rooms and suites, The Halkin is a true boutique hotel. Bespoke Italian design is combined with subtle nuances of Oriental influence with wools, silks and linens in taupes and creams. Rooms are furnished with soft carpets and warm wood panelling, and boast some of the largest bathrooms in London. The hotel restaurant Ametsa with Arzak Instruction,is a unique collaboration between Elena Arzak – voted Veuve Clicquot World’s Best Female Chef in 2012 – along with her father Juan Mari Arzak, and Mikel Sorazu, Igor Zalakain and Xabier Gutierrez.Ametsa’s approach is rooted in the traditions of ‘New Basque Cuisine’, pairing the earthy flavours and techniques of Spain’s Basque region with modern, surprising twists featuring locally-sourced and organic produce from land and sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your COMO The Halkin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Halkin Hotel London
Halkin London
Halkin Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing