We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service and location”
Review of COMO The Halkin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
COMO The Halkin
Ranked #5 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Ballina, Tipperary, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing service and location”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We booked this hotel based on prior trip advisor reviews and are so happy we did. First of all, the service is amazing. The staff is always happy to help with any question and ready with a friendly smile if you are just passing through the lobby. Every suggestion they made, for dining or the best way to travel, was spot-on.

We were in town to play tourist. The hotel is located near the Hyde Park Corner Underground station, but we found we almost never used the Underground to get anywhere. We could easily walk to Westminster Abbey, Victoria, Buckingham Palace, and Hyde Park. Then, because of the hotel's central location, it was often just as easy to grab a cab to where we needed to go. But when we did take the Underground, it was a quick walk to the station.

I really can't recommend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon_Wakefield, General Manager at COMO The Halkin, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Joey B

Thank you for your lovely review and highlighting the service as well as our great location.
Do please let me know when your next planning to visit so we can welcome you home.
Best Regards
Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    57
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
46
261
37
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Hotel is new and sleek with a terrific staff that accommodates every request.

Hotel is located on a quiet street which is amazing and win the Mayfair district so everything is walkable including Buckingham palace)

I will certainly return and will only stay here. I stayed here twice in August 2014.

the BEST location in London.

Room Tip: from Heathrow.... take the Heathrow express and to Paddington and taxi to hotel (30 mins to hotel)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon_Wakefield, General Manager at COMO The Halkin, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear kgera
Thank you for staying with us twice in August and also for your great tip. just to clarify the taxi ride should only take 10 mins from Paddington so the whole journey from Heathrow about 30 mins.

I see you live in Miami so you must try out our new hotel Metropolitan by COMO , Miami beach and tell Javier I recommended you !
Best Regards
Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a 3 night stay at The Halkin. We chose this hotel as we had previously stayed in another Como Group hotel on our honeymoon.

The hotel is a boutique hotel, located in a quiet street in Belgravia. We didn't hear any road noise at all. It was a perfect base for our trip, very close to Hyde Park Corner tube stop and walking distance to a lot of sights.

We stayed in a deluxe room, number 209. The room was large and immaculately clean. It had a king sized bed, large tv, seating area and a huge wardrobe space. The room had black out blinds/curtains which made for a perfect night sleep.

When staying at hotels we try to make the most of the services that hotel offers. We ate breakfast in Ametsa restaurant, had drinks in the hotel bar and ate from room service. All of the food was immaculately presented and the room service arrived quickly and was piping hot.

The staff at the hotel were all very friendly and helpful.

We will definitely be back to stay at this hotel on our next trip to London.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank touristgirl86_now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon_Wakefield, General Manager at COMO The Halkin, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear touristgirl86
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and also for staying at our sister COMO hotels.
Do let me know if you are planning to visit us or one of the other 11 hotels again soon.
Best Regards
Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

If you like me prefer elegant, well kept and "not too busy" hotel this is the best London has to offer. The rooms are very spatious, nicely decorated and the service great. Location is perfect (right into Belgravia beside Green Park) for a leisure/shopping trip to London. I often spend a weekend in London and when I do I always stay at the Halkin. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheoGlobeTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon_Wakefield, General Manager at COMO The Halkin, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Theo

Thank you for your great review highlighting the rooms, service and great location.
Zurich is very close so do come for more weekends !!
Best Regards
Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Staying at Halkin, one can be as private as you wish. One can enter lobby and be up in your spacious room with no fuss. Great bathrooms with incredible showers. Really likes the express breakfast- delivered very promptly and at a sensible price. Room service for drinks and wine also delivered very quickly. Bar area a little sterile but friendly, attentive staff do as best they can to make up for its shortfalls. Have stayed here many times, love the location.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon_Wakefield, General Manager at COMO The Halkin, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Matt
Thank you for the great review and summing up The Halkin so well.
Best Regards
Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Peace and quite in the heart of London?. Yes, it's possible. Just make your next stay in London at the Halkin. My wife and I enjoy the buzz of a big city, but when we switch off we like to leave it behind. And in this little corner of Belgravia you certainly can. Great sized room, we took a Deluxe. Bathroom, very adequate even to accommodate my wife's abilities to clutter even the smallest of extremities. And did I mention that it was quiet! Staff were exceptional from the front desk, to the excellent concierge staff. All your recommendations were much appreciated, thank you. location, near perfect, literally in Buckingham Palace's back garden. Very short walk to Hyde Park, for that morning jog. And an easy walk to Harrods, although not back, with all those bags! Breakfast was great , along with the service. A small, boutique hotel, with warmth and, did I mention quiet? Happily recommend the Halkin.

Room Tip: Deluxe room was a comfortable size
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon_Wakefield, General Manager at COMO The Halkin, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Adrian
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Soo quiet indeed even when we are in central London. I do hope you managed to get all the shopping bags back to Australia !
Best Regards
Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The Halkin is a fairly small hotel located in a quiet side street in Belgravia. Staff were very efficient and helpful during check-in and throughout our short stay. The rooms were extremely comfortable and well-equipped, with good beds, efficient air conditioning and well-equipped (and fairly large) bathrooms. This was our first stay, but I would certainly recommend for those looking for an alternative to London's larger/grander hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon_Wakefield, General Manager at COMO The Halkin, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear ChipL-67
Thank you for your top marks review of the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon
Best Regards
Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,068 in London
2,758 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#3 of 1,068 in London
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#8 of 1,068 in London
391 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#2 of 1,068 in London
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO The Halkin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO The Halkin

Property: COMO The Halkin
Address: 5 Halkin Street, London SW1X 7DJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in London
#5 Luxury Hotel in London
#23 Romantic Hotel in London
#36 Business Hotel in London
#172 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO The Halkin 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMO The Halkin is a haven of luxury in the heart of London’s Belgravia with the shopping of Mayfair and Knightsbridge both within a 10-minute walk. With a discreet, efficient approach to service, everything about The Halkin is about elegant understatement and its intimate feel. With just 41 rooms and suites, The Halkin is a true boutique hotel. Bespoke Italian design is combined with subtle nuances of Oriental influence with wools, silks and linens in taupes and creams. Rooms are furnished with soft carpets and warm wood panelling, and boast some of the largest bathrooms in London. The hotel restaurant Ametsa with Arzak Instruction,is a unique collaboration between Elena Arzak – voted Veuve Clicquot World’s Best Female Chef in 2012 – along with her father Juan Mari Arzak, and Mikel Sorazu, Igor Zalakain and Xabier Gutierrez.Ametsa’s approach is rooted in the traditions of ‘New Basque Cuisine’, pairing the earthy flavours and techniques of Spain’s Basque region with modern, surprising twists featuring locally-sourced and organic produce from land and sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your COMO The Halkin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Halkin Hotel London
Halkin London
Halkin Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing