We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's sexy and it knows it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sanderson London Hotel
Ranked #67 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Now it's time to be a Rockstar. Thanks to Mister Stark, the design will engage your imagination. You'll be loving it from the moment you step in the lobby, then you'll get dizzy in the darkish elevator and you'll be totally seduced by the rooms. The long bar is a funky jam with lovely crowd after 6 pm and the pool table is something that you'll love to have in your club room. It's sexy, it's cool, it's unforgettable!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bulfinschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil M, Director of Rooms at Sanderson London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Your description of Sanderson is spot on - you have interpreted our philosophy perfectly, thank you for such a great review. Please make sure you visit us again soon, linxi.romanovski@mhgc.com would be delighted to make sure your next experience is extra special so please get in touch with her when you have a date in mind to return. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sanderson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,910)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,055 - 1,061 of 1,910 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed at Sanderson friday to sunday, on check in staff very friendly and attentive Bellman parked car and delivered luggage to room, i had a newly refurbished room on 4th floor , room very clean and practical,turn down service in the evening, Bar and Restaurant excellent, and good atmosphere in the Long Bar.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martindlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil M, Director of Rooms at Sanderson London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Sanderson Martin, thank you for reviewing your experience with the Tripadvisor community. We hope you have the opportunity to return to us for another great weekend soon, linxi.romanovski@mhgc.com would be delighted to oversee your next stay to make sure its even more enjoyable so do let her know when you are planning to return. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sanderson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

This ultra modern chic hotel is pretty cool. Expensive dining is okay, but the ambiance makes you feel like a rock star. Bed was comfortable and bathroom modern yet functional. Room was small. Dark psychedelic elevators whisk you to dark hallways. Beautiful staff greets you in the lobby. Nice bar closes too early.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank TRJRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil M, Director of Rooms at Sanderson London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

We are delighted you felt like a rock star whilst you were at Sanderson, that is exactly our intention - we love to shower our guests with the utmost in luxury and style so that you feel ultra special. Please come back to Sanderson again soon so that we can make your next experience even more memorable. linxi.romanovski@mhgc.com will personally oversee your stay if you get in touch with her to tell her when you’ll be back. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sanderson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

When Sanderson first arrived on the scene as a purveyor of hotel design, the "beautiful people" they focussed upon hiring had an attitude to match, but things have changed a lot in the last 5-6 years and the focus is very service orientated. Design, Style and Service can be achieved with the right focus and a little training.

If quirky hotel design is your thing, then Sanderson is certainly one for you, and one that has an interesting history as a home for textiles, which the hotel designer played upon. Cool and laid back, the cocktails are some of the best in London and the terrace is an ideal way to spend the afternoon.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Newty1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil M, Director of Rooms at Sanderson London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you so much for your review, you are so right in saying that we are dedicated to the highest levels of service. We aim to serve our guests in a friendly, attentive and gracious manner in order to create a welcoming and happy environment for our guests. Unique and original design is also something we pride ourselves on and we are so lucky to be located in the stunning surroundings of the original Sanderson Textiles headquarters and showrooms, and as you say, the perfect way to spend an afternoon is in our beautiful Japanese inspired courtyard garden as it reflects calmness, tranquility and peace. We hope you have the opportunity to return to us again soon, please get in touch with linxi.romanovski@mhgc.com when you would like to make a booking so she can make sure you enjoy another memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We've just come back from our ray at the Sanderson and were totally blown away. Service is great, decor is really cool and the room looked like something from an LA film star's house - all glass walls and drapes. The long bar is great for cocktails and really popular. If you stay here you also have to try the Mad Hatters afternoon tea. It's set in their amazing outdoor terrace/ court yard and the theme is very clever. We loved it.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gbizzle75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil M, Director of Rooms at Sanderson London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

We are delighted you loved your stay at Sanderson, to have exceeded your expectations is exactly our intention. It is great to read that you enjoyed so much about the hotel and also had the opportunity to experience our Mad Hatters Afternoon Tea. Please let linxi.romanovski@mhgc.com when you are planning your next visit so that she can make sure your next stay blows your mind even more. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sanderson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel for two nights at the beginning of August and what a treat. I loved the decor including the rooms - I have never stayed anywhere like it. The lifts are brilliant! It is in an excellent position close to Oxford Street and theatreland.The staff were very helpful and friendly. Would love to stay here again, really great hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 825Alison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil M, Director of Rooms at Sanderson London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Alison, we are delighted you enjoyed a unique experience at Sanderson as we always want our guests to take away original unforgettable memories. We would love for you to stay again too so please make sure you come back. linxi.romanovski@mhgc.com will personally oversee your stay if you let her know when you have a reservation in place. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sanderson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is one of the most fabulous hotels I have ever stayed in. The warm welcome at reception, the fabulous cocktails whilst we waited for our room (there are worse ways wait!) to the beautiful loft terrace bedroom, which is stunning....oh and how could I forget the extremely exciting lift...I could have spent hours in there!
The decor is stylishly modern and yet the rooms remain practical and liveable, for example the bedroom is open plan however there are practical curtains to shelter your modesty...even with your nearest and dearest you still need you time.
The thing that really makes this 5 star is the little details, the indulgent linen, the fabulous maintenance of the rooms by housekeeping, the powerful hairdryer, the electricity plug next to the large mirrors, etc, so many hotels forget that although beauty is appreciated people actually need to live in these spaces...this has not been forgotten at Sanderson.
This is a stunning hotel and I look forward to the next opportunity to come to stay again...seriously any excuse and we shall return.

Room Tip: Splurge on a loft terrace, seriously worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil M, Director of Rooms at Sanderson London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you Laura for your truly glowing review of your stay at Sanderson, it is wonderful to receive such great comments. We aim to create the most memorable experiences by pampering our guests with luxurious products, deliciously stylish but comfortable rooms and the highest levels of service so we are delighted that you loved everything about your stay at Sanderson. We would really love to see you again so please make sure you come back soon, linxi.romanovski@mhgc.com will personally make sure your next experience is even more enjoyable so do let her know when you are intending to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
The London EDITION
The London EDITION
#73 of 1,077 in London
1,289 reviews
Covent Garden
St Martins Lane London Hotel
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Mayfair
InterContinental London Park Lane
Soho
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanderson London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanderson London Hotel

Address: 50 Berners Street, London W1T 3NG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in London
#27 Spa Hotel in London
#31 Business Hotel in London
#63 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £220 - £493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sanderson London Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lavish "Urban Spa" in the heart of London’s West End, Sanderson offers a retreat from the bustle of the city into a world of fantasy and wellbeing. The landmarked 50s building has been transformed into a surreal Cocteau-like dream world, epitomizing a “new luxury” that is smart, pared down, and tempered with a healthy dose of wit and irony. Sanderson’s indoor/outdoor lobby is a layered and sophisticated environment that is totally original. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Sanderson London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Sanderson Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing