We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect and cool as hell”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sanderson London Hotel
Ranked #67 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is my goto place in London. Vibe is cool and laid back. Staff are great. Nigel the assistant front office manager was great and is a gentleman and I always look out for him everytime I arrive.

Will be back again next month

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GraemeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil M, Director of Rooms at Sanderson London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thanks for your review Graeme, we are glad Sanderson is your ‘go to’ place in London. Nigel will be delighted he makes your time with us extra special and we all look forward to welcoming you back next month. Please let linxi.romanovski@mhgc.com know the dates of your visit so she can personally oversee your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,909)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,049 - 1,055 of 1,909 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

We have stayed here many times. Decent room rates, excellent bar, superb location. Whether you want a cosy night in.....check out the purple bar & try the many martinis or sit outside in the garden courtyard with a bottle of wine or two!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but if you want to splurge go for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luxurytravelmanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil M, Director of Rooms at Sanderson London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

We are so happy you are such loyal supporters of Sanderson and that you have enjoyed many excellent experiences with us. We hope you have the opportunity to return to us again soon, linxi.romanovski@mhgc.com would love to make sure your next stay is even more memorable so please get in touch with her when you are planning to return. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sanderson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I simply can not praise this hotel enough. From the moment you walk through the doors (opened for you of course) you are treated as if you are royalty. I happened to mention in passing that it was my birthday and that evening a beautiful desert and gift with a personal message was delivered. I had my year old nephew with me and staff were so thoughtful and all his needs catered for. Our stay was summed up when I happened to ask at breakfast for something and the response was " of course, anything is possible" and at the Sanderson it really feels like it is. Thank you for making our stay so very special and see you again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BecUKEastAnglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil M, Director of Rooms at Sanderson London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

We are delighted to have been able to give you a really special and memorable stay at Sanderson, we always want to go the extra mile to surprise and delight our guests so it was truly a pleasure to be able to make sure your birthday was unforgettable. We hope you will be back to see us again soon, when you have a date in mind to return please contact linxi.romanovski@mhgc.com so that she can personally oversee your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sanderson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My husband and I recently celebrated our wedding at The Sanderson Hotel and we couldn't be more pleased with our choice of venue.

Bennoit was so helpful in the run up to the big day. Always replying promptly to our calls, making useful suggestions and even liaising with reservation to help us book our accommodation for the evening.

On the day Rafael introduced himself as soon as we arrived and made us feel very welcome. He oversaw the whole day and made sure everything went seamlessly. The Malaysian food from suka was delicious and went down very well with our guest, half of whom are Malaysian so tough critics and portions where more than generous.

In the evening we stayed in a balcony loft room which again I would recommend, the balcony was perfect place to relax and enjoy the last bottle of champagne :-p.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil M, Director of Rooms at Sanderson London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Firstly, huge congratulations Adam on your recent wedding, we were delighted that you choose to hold such a special celebration at Sanderson and are thrilled you had an unforgettable time with us as we always aim to create the happiest of memories. Bennoit and Rafael were pleased to make sure your day went smoothly so you could both relax and enjoy your special day. We wish you both every happiness for the future and hope you have the opportunity to return to Sanderson to enjoy many more special occasions. Please do not hesitate to get in touch with linxi.romanovski@mhgc.com whenever you are planning a visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sanderson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Myself and my daughter stayed here at the beginning of July for a couple of nights. We didn't get off to a great start as when I chanced asking if we could check in early after a horrendous delayed journey down to London, we were originally told that it shouldn't be a problem. Over an hour later however it would appear that it was in fact a problem and I think reception kept forgetting about us! However once we eventually got in to our room, we were pleasantly surprised at the amount of space and quirky design of the whole place. We have stayed in a lot of nice hotels and I have to say, this beats a lot of them on the sheer space. I also have to comment on the beds and how incredibly comfortable they are which again is rare! Myself and my daughter had a queen size each and it was fabulous! The actual bathroom and changing areas are unusual and a clever design and the whole modern, white and light colour scheme, with clever lighting, was very relaxing and lovely. The only thing was our electric curtain used to seperate areas, never worked! I absolutely loved the turn down service with the little tea light being lit on entering your room at night! I however was not as keen on the very dark corridors to all the rooms.
The reception area is fun and a great design, as is the bar area and pretty courtyard.
We in fact booked the Mad Hatter's Afternoon Tea here but we were abit underwelmed with it to be honest! The whole look of it is fabulous but unfortunately it is style over substance and extremely expensive. I strongly believe that if you are staying as a guest in this hotel, then asking for a 15% surcharge for afternoon tea is a disgrace! This was the only real negative I have on my whole stay and I would return but would not book afternoon tea again.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Fiona29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil M, Director of Rooms at Sanderson London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for your review Fiona, we are glad that you and your daughter enjoyed our luxuriously comfortable beds and the quirky design of our rooms and public spaces. We hope that your stay at Sanderson was fun and created some great memories for you both, although of course we are sorry that you were disappointed with our Afternoon Tea. We are glad that you intend to return to Sanderson, when you have a date in mind please make sure you get in touch with linxi.romanovski@mhgc.com so that she can make sure your next stay exceeds your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Now it's time to be a Rockstar. Thanks to Mister Stark, the design will engage your imagination. You'll be loving it from the moment you step in the lobby, then you'll get dizzy in the darkish elevator and you'll be totally seduced by the rooms. The long bar is a funky jam with lovely crowd after 6 pm and the pool table is something that you'll love to have in your club room. It's sexy, it's cool, it's unforgettable!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bulfinschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil M, Director of Rooms at Sanderson London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Your description of Sanderson is spot on - you have interpreted our philosophy perfectly, thank you for such a great review. Please make sure you visit us again soon, linxi.romanovski@mhgc.com would be delighted to make sure your next experience is extra special so please get in touch with her when you have a date in mind to return. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sanderson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed at Sanderson friday to sunday, on check in staff very friendly and attentive Bellman parked car and delivered luggage to room, i had a newly refurbished room on 4th floor , room very clean and practical,turn down service in the evening, Bar and Restaurant excellent, and good atmosphere in the Long Bar.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martindlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil M, Director of Rooms at Sanderson London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Sanderson Martin, thank you for reviewing your experience with the Tripadvisor community. We hope you have the opportunity to return to us for another great weekend soon, linxi.romanovski@mhgc.com would be delighted to oversee your next stay to make sure its even more enjoyable so do let her know when you are planning to return. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sanderson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
The London EDITION
The London EDITION
#73 of 1,077 in London
1,289 reviews
Covent Garden
St Martins Lane London Hotel
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Mayfair
InterContinental London Park Lane
Soho
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanderson London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanderson London Hotel

Address: 50 Berners Street, London W1T 3NG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in London
#27 Spa Hotel in London
#31 Business Hotel in London
#63 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £220 - £500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sanderson London Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lavish "Urban Spa" in the heart of London’s West End, Sanderson offers a retreat from the bustle of the city into a world of fantasy and wellbeing. The landmarked 50s building has been transformed into a surreal Cocteau-like dream world, epitomizing a “new luxury” that is smart, pared down, and tempered with a healthy dose of wit and irony. Sanderson’s indoor/outdoor lobby is a layered and sophisticated environment that is totally original. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Sanderson London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Sanderson Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing