We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredibly comfortable luxurious treat, perfect location”
Review of Brown's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Brown's Hotel
Ranked #23 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
sussex
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Incredibly comfortable luxurious treat, perfect location”
Reviewed 22 January 2011

As Always the service was second to none, the beds are without a doubt the most comfortable we have ever slept on and everyone from the doorman in provided their usual friendly impeccable service

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Limurubabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,098
    221
    54
    21
    11
See reviews for
313
521
72
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2011

We fancied being away for New Year and picked Browns. We've been in for drinks to the Donovan Bar many times, but never stayed for dinner or an overnight. So we decided to treat ourselves and what a treat it was! The service, rooms, dinner and overall experience was fab.
The hotel isn't too big and this brings a really relaxed and friendly approach from everyone you meet. No one can do more for you, whether it's the concierge arranging a rather last minute hair appointment to the barman looking after your champagne while you headed off for a dance it was a wonderful experience.
Our bedroom was super. It was modern, contemporary, with all the gadgets and a fab shower and bathroom.
We would definitely recommend it to anyone who fancies a treat while in London at somewhere very special.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WarwickshirelittleL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2011

Brown's Hotel is an absolute gem. The staff are wonderfully responsive and approachable (no request too big or too small), the vibe is luxurious yet maintaining comfort (very difficult balance to strike) and the location is tremendous. As a frequent business traveler, it is rare to find a hotel that exceeds my expectations and a place I would recommend to friends, family and colleagues alike.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ha2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2010

Plan the whole afternoon and soak up the atmosphere, the lovely service, music and excellent food. We went for my mother's 80th birthday and were very well looked after.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ericohalleran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2010

We booked one of their Romantic Break packages which was expensive (£395 plus VAT per night B&B) but we wanted to push the boat out for out anniversary. We couldn't fault the room, breakfast, housekeeping, etc. Also, we ate in their Hix At The Albermarle restaurant one night and had afternoon tea the following day and both were excellent. The only slight disappointment was the doormen who were falling over each other to assist people who were obviously extremely wealthy while we were left to fend for ourselves. This was a special treat for us but we felt as though our money was not as good as other peoples'. But it's only a minor grumble and apart from that, we had a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marge64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2010

I have just returned from spending a weekend at browns- I would most definitely return. The breakfast was included in the rate and you had the opportunity to dine in your room, which was much appreciated. We received a room upgrade and the room, especially the bathroom, was perfect- not too fussy, very modern and clean. The beds were incredibly comfortable and I loved the big shower head. We dined in the restaurant on the Saturday evening. It wasn't particularly busy, and although the service was excellent, the range of food was just satisfactory. My only complaint would be that the entrance was not always manned and so there was not always a doormen available to help with shopping/hold the doors open! We also visited the spa and the treatments were ok, but did not completely meet my expectations, however this can be overlooked since the hotel was a lovely place to stay and in such a fabulous location!! We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kawaiitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chard, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2010

We arrived late, having spent the day with our family and were instantly made to feel at ease and shown to our room which was sumptuous, spacious and splendidly welcoming. After an amazingly comfortable night's sleep, the next few leisurely hours were spent in luxurious pampering and sprucing in the well equipped bathroom which felt like a private spa experience. Every possible potion and lotion to suit every need was to hand - truly spoiling.
A delicious breakfast followed with attentive and helpful staff at hand without being over fussy striking the right balance between casual atmosphere and professional service. The food was of a high standard and what one would expect of a top class hotel. Perfectly located, Brown's is surely one of the best places to stay in London and for us, it was a wonderful moment of pure unashamed self indulgence in a relaxed and glamorous setting. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank countryman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
St. James's
The Stafford London
The Stafford London
#28 of 1,069 in London
1,151 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#7 of 1,069 in London
391 reviews
Mayfair
The Connaught
The Connaught
#10 of 1,069 in London
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,069 in London
3,177 reviews
St. James's
The Ritz London
The Ritz London
#35 of 1,069 in London
3,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brown's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brown's Hotel

Property: Brown's Hotel
Address: 33 Albemarle Street | Mayfair, London W1S 4BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in London
#23 Luxury Hotel in London
#28 Family Hotel in London
#28 Romantic Hotel in London
#35 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Brown's Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in London’s most exclusive borough, Brown’s Hotel is a microcosm of chic, modern and arty Mayfair making it the ideal base for luxury travellers. Contemporary design and an eclectic collection of works by leading artists including Tracy Emin, Rankin and Bridget Riley combine to give Brown’s its inimitable style and a charismatic air that brings guests back time and time again. Each of the 115 rooms at Brown’s strike a perfect balance between style and sophistication, with elegant fabrics and furnishings offset by flashes of colour. Whether guests wish to celebrate over a decadent afternoon spent in The English Tea Room, meet for cocktails in the naughty corner of The Donovan Bar surrounded by Terence Donovan’s cheekier shots or relax in the exclusive banquettes of HIX Mayfair, Brown’s Hotel is the definitive destination to sip and savour. Also within the hotel is an intimate spa sanctuary; a place to unwind and re-centre with treatments aimed at nurturing body and mind alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Brown's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Browns Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing