We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always retrieve this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street
Ranked #296 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Always retrieve this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

When I was first at it was in Business for a week.
The second time I brought my wife.
Amazing service, very comfortable feeling, fair and smiling at you all the time.
Clean rooms and comfortable beds.
What you pay for what had been expected and more..
Best feeling at home in the world (:

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aviad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting us and taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor.

Bloomsbury Street is a contemporary hotel inspired by the history around it. We work hard to ensure that the building’s rich literary heritage continues today whilst at the same time offering guests a modern combination of attentive service, luxurious bedrooms and four star deluxe facilities.

It is heartening to read such reviews and once again thank you for the time you have taken to share your comments which will indeed help other travellers to make an informed choice when in London.

I look forward to welcome you back to The Bloomsbury Street Hotel in the not too distance future.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,417
    891
    315
    107
    70
See reviews for
369
1,173
160
719
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Had a great stay at the bloomsbury hotel. We were upgraded for hubby's birthday which was very nice. Staff couldn't be more helpful. Room was very clean and had a huge bed. Mini bar was very over priced. Liked the fact we had to use the key card for the lift to work. Security was good. Only a few minutes walk from the tube. Hope to stay again soon.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmasearle24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent trip to London and for taking the time to share your review with us.

We appreciate your time you have taken to share your comments which will indeed help other travellers to make an informed choice on their accommodation when in London.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Bloomsbury Street Hotel in the not too distance future.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

You can not beat this hotel for location is 2nd to none! Shopping, Theatres. The staff where very polite and helpfull. I would Definately stop at this hotel again. We also got a drinks voucher for £15

Room Tip: There are rooms with longer corridors this might help you if you want a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelMcBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Michael,

Thank you for staying at The Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent trip to London and for taking the time to share your review with us.

I am glad you were able to experience our Deluxe King Rooms which are generously spacious and worthy of the title. Besides more room to relax in peace and privacy, our deluxe rooms also include: Luxury bathrobe, Complimentary bottled mineral water, Complimentary movie every night of your stay, Complimentary WIFI and a complimentary drink at the bar subject to rates booked and conditions.

We appreciate your time you have taken to share your comments which will indeed help other travellers to make an informed choice on their accommodation when in London.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Bloomsbury Street Hotel in the not too distance future.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed for a couple of nights over new year, I had originally booked the Radisson kenilworth but the hotel notified a change due to availability, wasn't the end of the world but we preferred the hotel restaurant at kenilworth. Check in was good and the staff friendly and efficient, went into the room which was clean, nicely decorated and included a nice bathroom, though ultimately we were disappointed as it was just too small for the double bed, the bed was fitted with a wooden frame that protruded below the upper mattress which I ended up walking into on 3 or 4 occasions! Other than that the room was well appointed as you would expect in a 4 star radisson. The location is ideal for shopping and within easy walking access to Oxford Street, Covent Garden and Leicester Square etc…. Breakfast was very nice, it was very busy on new years day from around 9.30 and not especially managed very well by the staff, lots of people had to wait a long time to be seated, we were lucky to arrive just before the rush. We took the opportunity to have a nightcap on 30th Dec when we arrived back at the hotel. The barman was helpful and polite, although 2 drinks costing £25 is blatantly overpriced and this didn't encourage us to rush back to the bar again. However the main reason we didn't head back to the bar was the additional company of a mouse running around on the floor in the bar area/restaurant, I noticed the mouse and pointed it out to the barman who made a call but said nothing more. The concern was that how many of them were around, and that it was directly outside the restaurant entrance and kitchens, the inflated cost of food and beverages in addition to the cost of staying at the hotel you just expect better. Family also stayed in locally at a different hotel which with the above in mind was far better value.

Room Tip: Avoid 4002, it is not a very big room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R50KEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent trip to London and for taking the time to share your review with us.

We are indeed in the heart of the West End and within walking distance of theatres, Covent Garden Opera House, and the restaurants of Soho. The shops of Oxford Street are close by, and just 50 metres down the road the delights of the British Museum can be explored too.

As a team, we strive to exceed our guests expectations and it is so rewarding when the teams efforts are noticed by our guests, I will personally pass your compliments to the entire team.

With reference to your comments regarding citation of a pest, I would like to assure you that this is very rare and one which we take it very seriously. I would like to take this opportunity to explain the pest control measures that we have in place within the Bloomsbury Street & Kenilworth Hotels.

Radisson Blu Edwardian employs a Pest Control Technicians who are members of the British Pest Control Association. There are responsible for carrying out weekly inspections of each of the Radisson Edwardian Hotels. The purpose of these inspections is to identify areas where pests may gain access to the premises, or areas that would allow for harbourage of pests. In addition, regular hygiene audits are carried out by the health and safety team to ensure that there is not a source of food available. Denial of access, harbourage and food is the first line of defence against possible infestations.

In addition to these measures the pest control technician carries out surveys at night, and uses detectors to identify any potential infestations. However, despite these measures, we do still have the occasional sighting. However measures described above have been successful in preventing any actual infestations at the hotel.


May I take this opportunity to wish you the very best and can only hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryde, Isle of Wight
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Excellent stay from start to finish, spontaneous trip to London last month.
My whole experience at the Radission Blu Edwardian was nothing short of superb.
From the welcoming arrival to the well appointed room, via the tasteful decor and swift checkin/out, I was very pleased with this choice.
It is always rewarding to receive positive feed back, however owning my own hotel I know it is particularly rewarding when someone in the same industry gives positive feed back.
Well done, thank you and congratulation to the management and team at the Radission Blu Edwardian. I will be staying again when next in town.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DecadantDandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting us and taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor.

Bloomsbury Street is a contemporary hotel inspired by the history around it. We work hard to ensure that the building’s rich literary heritage continues today whilst at the same time offering guests a modern combination of attentive service, luxurious bedrooms and four star deluxe facilities.

It is heartening to read such reviews and once again thank you for the time you have taken to share your comments which will indeed help other travellers to make an informed choice when in London.

I look forward to welcome you back to The Bloomsbury Street Hotel in the not too distance future.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Good hotel for work and leisure - very central - right by British museum - not far from convent garden, oxford st etc. friendly staff. Only reason why not a 5 is because rooms can be variable in size etc and if you get a room on Bloomsbury side can be a bit noisy from the main road, and the bar/restaurant is limited in scope. But a good hotel.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hannylj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to London, your patronage is truly appreciated.

Feedback such as this is essential to ensure we constantly monitor our standards, and I am delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us.

I trust others travellers will find your review helpful and very much look forward to welcome you and your husband back to the Radisson Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel sometime in the future.

Kind Regards,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

The service was excellent, lovely room excellent location for the theatres. Perfect for sight seeing. We thoughly enjoyed our stay. Would highly recommend this hotel. The staff where very helpful they even offered to store our luggage till our room was available & with in minutes we had our room which was lovely.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philewatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Phil,

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street Hotel. It is very rewarding for both the team and I to receive such a positive review.

Our biggest asset are the team we have, all staff across the hotel are very passionate about exceeding the expectations of our guests. The Bloomsbury Street and Kenilworth Hotels are centre of excellence when it comes to service delivery and looking after the needs of our guests.

I am not sure if you had the opportunity to dine with us? as we have just opened two new exciting restaurants. Steak & Lobster restaurant, downstairs on the ground floor and our new British restaurant across the street at our sister property, Scoff & Banter.

Steak & Lobster, is our name and our menu. Our new restaurant has fewer options so we can focus on perfecting what we do best: 10oz, dry aged rib eye steaks and fresh whole lobsters served on the half shell. We’ve taken choice and refined it. You’ll find our restaurant downstairs easy going and fun, modern and stylish.

Scoff & Banter, Bloomsbury is just a stone’s throw away from the Bloomsbury Street Hotel. Offering a collection of traditional British dishes served straight up or with a twist, Scoff & Banter fills the void that other eateries may leave behind.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#56 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,083 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
#379 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street
Address: 9-13 Bloomsbury St, London WC1B 3QD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Spa Hotel in London
#160 Romantic Hotel in London
#165 Business Hotel in London
#195 Family Hotel in London
#217 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of London's creative quarter, where Bloomsbury set writers, artists and thinkers once met, the newly transformed Radisson Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel offers an upscale experience at an affordable price, moments from the British Museum and nearby Covent Garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LateRooms, Expedia, Priceline, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel London
Radisson Hotel London
Radisson London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing