We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great service, great location, CLEAN! x”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street
Ranked #315 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed here last Thursday on business. The check in was quick and the receptionist really nice, helpful and friendly (even received a call when I got in my room to check everything was ok!)

Room was not the largest i've ever stayed in but perfect for a couple of nights. Really clean, nicely decorated with a large beautiful bathroom. I could not fault it

Bar area where we all met for some drinks was again lovely, clean, well decorated with good service. Again faultess

Breakfast on Friday morning was well needed and very nice! I would 100% stay in this hotel again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debsxxx0803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guest,

It is very rewarding for both the team and I to receive such a positive review.

Our biggest asset are the team we have, all staff across the hotel are very passionate about exceeding the expectations of our guests. The Bloomsbury Street and Kenilworth Hotels are centre of excellence when it comes to service delivery and looking after the needs of our guests.

I am not sure if you had the opportunity to dine with us? as we have just opened two new exciting restaurants. Steak & Lobster restaurant, downstairs on the ground floor and our new British restaurant across the street at our sister property, Scoff & Banter.

Steak & Lobster, is our name and our menu. Our new restaurant has fewer options so we can focus on perfecting what we do best: 10oz, dry aged rib eye steaks and fresh whole lobsters served on the half shell. We’ve taken choice and refined it. You’ll find our restaurant downstairs easy going and fun, modern and stylish.

Scoff & Banter, Bloomsbury is just a stone’s throw away from the Bloomsbury Street Hotel. Offering a collection of traditional British dishes served straight up or with a twist, Scoff & Banter fills the void that other eateries may leave behind.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N Alloo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,018)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,511 - 1,517 of 3,018 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

attention to detail was great from check in to check out. reception staff very helpful. comfortable room. only negative was we had an adjoining bedroom and the sound proofing was poor. all I could hear was rather loud snoring during the night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent trip to London and for taking the time to share your review with us.

The Bloomsbury Street Hotel offers 174 rooms and suites including an Exclusive floor. The Hotel underwent a total refurbishment of £25 million pounds just 3 years ago, our bedrooms have been designed specifically and accented by calming, muted shades & plush, tactile fabrics to allow our guests to enjoyed luxury in the heart of London’s west end!

We appreciate your time you have taken to share your comments which will indeed help other travellers to make an informed choice on their accommodation when in London.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Bloomsbury Street Hotel in the not too distance future.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

My husband and i recentley stayed at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street in London we had an excellent stay. The hotel was lovely, the rooms were tastefully furnished and decorated, the bed was lovely and comfortable and turned back in the evening.
Loved the room spray throughout the hotel I was told it wasn't for sale am sure it would be very popular if it was avilable to buy.
We had a lovely buffet breakfast, good quality produce well presented and served it set us up for a full day of sight seeing
All the staff were friendly and helpful from Hilmar on reception to Aaron in the restaurant
The hotel situation was excellent, not far from Euston with great tube links across the city. Perfectly positioned to walk to Covent garden, Shafesbury Avenue and the West End would definately stay there again. We had a perfect weekend.

Room Tip: If you are a frequent traveller to London purchase an Oyster card and top it up before travelling th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joglenburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting us and taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor.

Bloomsbury Street is a contemporary hotel inspired by the history around it. We work hard to ensure that the building’s rich literary heritage continues today whilst at the same time offering guests a modern combination of attentive service, luxurious bedrooms and four star deluxe facilities.

It is heartening to read such reviews and once again thank you for the time you have taken to share your comments which will indeed help other travellers to make an informed choice when in London.

I look forward to welcome you both to The Bloomsbury Street Hotel in the not too distance future.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for my partner's birthday as a little treat since we live 10 minutes away.
Upon arrival we were met with the lovelelist smiley, happy, bubbly, full-of-character lady called Annie. She checked us in. The aroma of the public areas is quite interesting. It's like a mix of perfume and cleaning product.
The bottle of bubbly and birthday card in the room was a great touch.
As you'd expect the bed was turned down late evening however we were disappointed not see a chocolate on the pillow.
The room was sweet, boutique-style and came with comp water, tea and coffee. Mini bar prices standard (well overpriced!)
Good for business stays with free wifi/ethernet connection.
Minor maintenance needed in bathroom did not detract from its luxury feel.
Breakfast was fantastic, choice of full English breakfast buffet, small selection of juices, cereals, nuts, berries and breads. You can also choose to have something made fresh for you (eggs benedict, omelette, smoked salmon and scrambled "free range" eggs).
Aaron was our server, he was polite and comical. Don't be offended by his directness, it's just his character.
Checking out was smooth and quick. The tall blonde guy was polite and offered to get us a taxi.
Our overall impressions of the hotel were very good and I'd recommend it to a friend or family member.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent trip to London and for taking the time to share your review with us.

We appreciate your time you have taken to share your comments which will indeed help other travellers to make an informed choice on their accommodation when in London.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Bloomsbury Street Hotel in the not too distance future.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Hotel was wonderful. Centrally located near the West End, Oxford Street, Covent Garden. Restaurants, shopping, underground on easily walkable.

Hotel staff were all friendly, helpful and made us feel really welcome. Room was clean, had all the necessary amenities. It was small (but that's to be expected in a london hotel room).

I travel a lot and would definitely stay there again. I'd recommend it for business, leisure, romance, solo, couples.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to London.

Best Wishes,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The staff are welcoming, warm and efficient. Beautifully clean rooms and personal touches ( ......bottled water, cotton wool balls) contribute to the overall positive experience.
Booked in by Arnold who offered a refreshing drink, booked a table at an adjacent hotel restaurant and rang the room to check everything was ok. Faultless.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent stay in London an for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

I was delighted to share your review with the Hotel teams, especially with Arnold as it's always gratifying when staff efforts are acknowledge by our guests.

I trust others travellers will find your review helpful and very much look forward to welcome you back to the Radisson Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel sometime in the future.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I needed to send a fax and had some great support from Cynthia and Stephane, great service!! Will come again! Team was really friendly, bar and restuarant were great if you just wanted to spend a night in.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobbMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent trip to London and for taking the time to share your review with us.

We appreciate your time you have taken to share your comments which will indeed help other travellers to make an informed choice on their accommodation when in London.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Bloomsbury Street Hotel in the not too distance future.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#60 of 1,077 in London
3,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street

Address: 9-13 Bloomsbury St, London WC1B 3QD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Spa Hotel in London
#117 Family Hotel in London
#160 Romantic Hotel in London
#165 Business Hotel in London
#226 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £127 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant hotel in historic Bloomsbury offering comfortable, stylish rooms with cityscape views, and free high-speed W-iFi on unlimited devices. The exclusive 7th Floor gives extra privacy, luxury and style whilst Steak and Lobster serves mouth-watering steaks, lobster, salads and toasted brioche rolls. Opposite the British Museum, Tottenham Court Rd, Oxford St, Covent Garden and Paris/Brussels Eurostar, and nearby Holborn station links direct to the City. Nine meeting rooms can host 2-300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Expedia, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel London
Radisson Hotel London
Radisson London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing