We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street
Ranked #305 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Value for money”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Hotel was clean and tidy and always smelt very fresh!! They do offer valet parking but I don't recall seeing this advertised (spent quite a while looking for somewhere to park but could have just stopped outside the front door!)
Staff were very friendly and efficient - The only downside was the Italian restaurant the concierge recommended which I think was called Cipriani's - it has to be the most overpriced, average restaurant I have ever visited.
Our room was very spacious with high quality fittings and also very good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJALL2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay at the Bloomsbury Street Hotel. I am delighted that you had a great experience.

We have launched a new service to ensure all requests for your clients are responded to within 30 minutes and encourage all our guests to simply email: Bloomsbury.vip@radisson.com

All requesst come directly to me and the senior Rooms Division team. Whether you have a special request, a last minute change, an exclusive floor booking – or just to keep in touch with the hotel team, we guarantee a 30 minute response between the hours 0700am – Midnight GMT.

I look forward to welcome you back to the Bloomsbury Street Hotel in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,452
    914
    336
    111
    73
See reviews for
382
1,200
164
751
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed here jan 2014 - excellent location 5 min walk to covent garden and theatre land, 10 min walk to Oxford and regent street. Beautiful rooms, boutique feel - huge well equipt bathrooms.
Didn't eat there as went out in covent garden both nights but bar / restaurant looked lovely.
Would stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachbunny3006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street Hotel during your weekend break!

Our biggest asset are the team we have, all staff across the hotel are very passionate about exceeding the expectations of our guests. The Bloomsbury Street and Kenilworth Hotels are centre of excellence when it comes to service delivery and looking after the needs of our guests.

I am not sure if you had the opportunity to dine with us? as we have just opened two new exciting restaurants. Steak & Lobster restaurant, downstairs on the ground floor and our new British restaurant across the street at our sister property, Scoff & Banter.

Steak & Lobster, is our name and our menu. Our new restaurant has fewer options so we can focus on perfecting what we do best: 10oz, dry aged rib eye steaks and fresh whole lobsters served on the half shell. We’ve taken choice and refined it. You’ll find our restaurant downstairs easy going and fun, modern and stylish.

Scoff & Banter, Bloomsbury is just a stone’s throw away from the Bloomsbury Street Hotel. Offering a collection of traditional British dishes served straight up or with a twist, Scoff & Banter fills the void that other eateries may leave behind.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Hotel is clean and well appointed ut the room we stayed in was unbearably hot. Our options were to either switch on the aircon, which was very noisy, or open the windows which faced on to the main street with all the attendant traffic noise (particularly from the emergency services). Neither of these options appealed so we spent the 3 nights we stayed there very hot & uncomfortable. I'd suggest asking for a room which doesn't face the main street if you choose this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing away from the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feverdiva_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.

Your review is quite concerning to the Management Team and we are naturally very disappointed to have let you down. If possible would you kindly contact my Deputy - Xavier Paris on parisx@radisson.com or I, so that we can personally discuss your feedback and resolve it to your complete satisfaction.

We look forward to speaking with you very soon and hope we will be able to assist you further and ensure your future visit with us is to your complete satisfaction.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager

allooh@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

No complaints!!! Hotel it self was spotless and looked amazing, the staff were just as helpful and amazing... Didn't have time to go for dinner or drinks ... But will try my best to return and try the restaurant!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 290louisem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Louise,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to London.

Best Wishes

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

was asked today to recommend a london hotel and suggested this one having had 3 pleasant stays here in the past year: twice for business and once for business with my young family in tow. centrally located with easy access to public transit, rooms vary in size but all 3 I stayed in were up-to-date, clean and quiet. having stayed previously at the sanderson and st. martins lane it was a relief to be in a grown-up hotel, free of late night hallway noise and "hen" parties. the welcome was always warm and the one time my room was not ready (i arrived early on an overnight flight) i was offered a shower in the sister hotel across the street. the concierge was very helpful and friendly with help navigating bus routes, providing "my london visit" journals for the kids and offered them orange juice when he saw the effects of jetlag kicking in - a thoughtful, considerate and very easy london stay.

Room Tip: interior rooms are quieter than those with view on street/museum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lhkilbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Bloomsbury Street Hotel.

We are pleased you had a great experience and look forward to welcome you back to the hotel on your return visit to London.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

What a wonderful treat! My husband and I spent a lovely weekend, courtesy of my company, at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street. What an excellent location close to Oxford Street, Shaftsbury Avenue, Covent Garden and Leicester Square. The staff were polite and very helpful. In fact I was very impressed as I heard a member of staff patiently help an older lady navigate her email account. It was representative of the standard of customer service we received all weekend. We had a room on the first floor which was very comfortable and we slept really well both nights. For me personally it was terrific to have a bath in our bathroom which meant I could have a relaxing bath, in which I fell asleep!!!! The breakfast was outstanding in variety, quality and quantity and the staff were extremely attentive. The fruit chunks (pineapple on Friday and Saturday and melon on Sunday) which flavoured the water at reception was delightful after a tiring day's walking. The bottle of water in the room was very welcome too. Thank you for a most memorable stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovemybreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,

It is so thrilling to read that we continue to execute service delivery with the bar of excellence and such positive review is very much appreciated.

I cannot thank you more for sharing your observations and acknowledging the level of services we provide that are anticipated but never assumed!

We look forward to welcome you both to The Bloomsbury Street Hotel in the not too distance future.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed here last Thursday on business. The check in was quick and the receptionist really nice, helpful and friendly (even received a call when I got in my room to check everything was ok!)

Room was not the largest i've ever stayed in but perfect for a couple of nights. Really clean, nicely decorated with a large beautiful bathroom. I could not fault it

Bar area where we all met for some drinks was again lovely, clean, well decorated with good service. Again faultess

Breakfast on Friday morning was well needed and very nice! I would 100% stay in this hotel again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debsxxx0803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,

It is very rewarding for both the team and I to receive such a positive review.

Our biggest asset are the team we have, all staff across the hotel are very passionate about exceeding the expectations of our guests. The Bloomsbury Street and Kenilworth Hotels are centre of excellence when it comes to service delivery and looking after the needs of our guests.

I am not sure if you had the opportunity to dine with us? as we have just opened two new exciting restaurants. Steak & Lobster restaurant, downstairs on the ground floor and our new British restaurant across the street at our sister property, Scoff & Banter.

Steak & Lobster, is our name and our menu. Our new restaurant has fewer options so we can focus on perfecting what we do best: 10oz, dry aged rib eye steaks and fresh whole lobsters served on the half shell. We’ve taken choice and refined it. You’ll find our restaurant downstairs easy going and fun, modern and stylish.

Scoff & Banter, Bloomsbury is just a stone’s throw away from the Bloomsbury Street Hotel. Offering a collection of traditional British dishes served straight up or with a twist, Scoff & Banter fills the void that other eateries may leave behind.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#56 of 1,069 in London
3,215 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
#349 of 1,069 in London
2,080 reviews
Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
#421 of 1,069 in London
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street
Address: 9-13 Bloomsbury St, London WC1B 3QD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Spa Hotel in London
#160 Romantic Hotel in London
#165 Business Hotel in London
#195 Family Hotel in London
#225 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of London's creative quarter, where Bloomsbury set writers, artists and thinkers once met, the newly transformed Radisson Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel offers an upscale experience at an affordable price, moments from the British Museum and nearby Covent Garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel London
Radisson Hotel London
Radisson London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing