We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street
Ranked #316 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed in a business room on the top floor the room was very nice bed was comfortable and linen was 5 star standard. Staff at reception check in were dry and seemed to be UN-happy. Location i thought was ok but not good for shopping about a 20min walk to bond st station where its all happening. The restaurant in the hotel was excellent the menu only had two choices steak or lobster with UN-limited fries and salad meals were spot on fresh and delicious highly recommend this place for dinner. I would recommend there sister hotel up the road Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire only for its location.

Room Tip: Stay at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire not Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street if you want sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wizzard27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent trip to London and for taking the time to share your review with us.

I am glad you were able to experience our Deluxe King Rooms which are generously spacious and worthy of the title. Besides more room to relax in peace and privacy, our deluxe rooms also include: Luxury bathrobe, Complimentary bottled mineral water, Complimentary movie every night of your stay, Complimentary WIFI and a complimentary drink at the bar subject to rates booked and conditions.

Thank you for your feedback with regards to Steak & Lobster restaurant, which is located downstairs on the ground floor. Steak & Lobster, is our name and our menu. Our new restaurant has fewer options so we can focus on perfecting what we do best: 10oz, dry aged rib eye steaks and fresh whole lobsters served on the half shell.

Radisson Blu Edwardian, Berkshire is a beautiful property located just opposite Bond Street Station, The Bloomsbury Street Hotel is in the heart of the West End and along with the British Museum, the famous theatres of Covent Garden and Leicester Square, cafes and bars of Soho, and world-class retail therapy of Oxford Street are all within walking distance. Nearby Underground stations, Tottenham Court Road and Holborn, also provide easy access to the rest of the city.

Thank you for your custom and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Bloomsbury Street Hotel in the not too distance future.

Kind Regards

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,090)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,569 - 1,575 of 3,090 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed here overnight to go to see a west end show, the service was superb, rooms great and the food in the restaurant amazingly good for the price. The drinks are expensive, but this is London, the lunch was great value and very good indeed. The Hotel is spotless and the rooms have everything you could want, I would stay here again in the blink of an eye.
The only slight flaw was that we booked a double room and were given a twin which was a bit disappointing.
It isn't cheap, but it is very good and every member of staff we spoke to was courteous, polite, helpful and genuinely nice.
If you want to stay in London, this is modern, spotless, well equipped and a good choice.
There is very easy parking in either direction from the Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikey954HighWycombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting us and taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor.

Bloomsbury Street is a contemporary hotel inspired by the history around it. We work hard to ensure that the building’s rich literary heritage continues today whilst at the same time offering guests a modern combination of attentive service, luxurious bedrooms and four star deluxe facilities.

It is heartening to read such reviews and once again thank you for the time you have taken to share your comments which will indeed help other travellers to make an informed choice when in London.

May I take this opportunity to suggest that you make your further bookings via our brand website and reserve a specific room type and generic room types are subject to availability on arrival which can be either double or twin.

I look forward to welcome you back to The Bloomsbury Street Hotel in the not too distance future.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

After staying away two consecutive weekends, it was interesting comparing a Premier Inn in Devon to a Radisson in London, unfortunately we preferred the Premier Inn! The Radisson Blu looks lovely on the inside and our room on the Executive Business floor was very stylist and clean although smaller than the far less expensive room we had stayed in the week before at the Premier Inn. We were disappointed to arrive and find the hotel had over booked and we were being offered a room in a sister hotel despite booking a while in a advance. We declined this as we were attending an event at this hotel which required fancy dress and specifically wanted to stay at this hotel. We were offered an upgrade which included breakfast which we took but had to pay extra for. The dinner at our event that evening was good and the hotel seemed a good place to hold a ball of this type. Our room seemed very warm and the air conditioning was noisy enough that I kept waking up during the night so didn't sleep well. Breakfast the next morning which costs guests an expensive £21 per person was disappointing as we expected something a little more special considering cost. My scrambled egg was cold and the breakfast was all laid out in a help yourself buffet style whereas the breakfast at Premier Inn week before had been freshly cooked to order and was far less expensive and much tastier. Staff appeared a little tense and we heard a waitress get a dressing down from someone we assumed to be her manager close to our table which I felt was too much of a public place for such a discussion. All in all we found our stay very expensive and far less enjoyable than we had the previous weekend where we had paid a third of the price and service, a peaceful nights sleep and friendly relaxed staff had made what a makes a Premier Inn such good value for money. Next time in London we would try a different hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hulahoop71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting us and taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor. I am naturally very disappointed that we were unable to demonstrate a level hospitality synonymous to your expectation and can only hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future when traveling to London.

Bloomsbury Street is a contemporary hotel inspired by the history around it. We work hard to ensure that the building’s rich literary heritage continues today. The Hotel underwent a total refurbishment of £25 million pounds just 3 years ago, our bedrooms have been designed specifically and accented by calming, muted shades & plush, tactile fabrics to allow our guests to enjoyed luxury in the heart of London’s west end!

I look forward to welcome you back to The Bloomsbury Street Hotel in the not too distance future.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Hotel was clean and tidy and always smelt very fresh!! They do offer valet parking but I don't recall seeing this advertised (spent quite a while looking for somewhere to park but could have just stopped outside the front door!)
Staff were very friendly and efficient - The only downside was the Italian restaurant the concierge recommended which I think was called Cipriani's - it has to be the most overpriced, average restaurant I have ever visited.
Our room was very spacious with high quality fittings and also very good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJALL2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay at the Bloomsbury Street Hotel. I am delighted that you had a great experience.

We have launched a new service to ensure all requests for your clients are responded to within 30 minutes and encourage all our guests to simply email: Bloomsbury.vip@radisson.com

All requesst come directly to me and the senior Rooms Division team. Whether you have a special request, a last minute change, an exclusive floor booking – or just to keep in touch with the hotel team, we guarantee a 30 minute response between the hours 0700am – Midnight GMT.

I look forward to welcome you back to the Bloomsbury Street Hotel in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed here jan 2014 - excellent location 5 min walk to covent garden and theatre land, 10 min walk to Oxford and regent street. Beautiful rooms, boutique feel - huge well equipt bathrooms.
Didn't eat there as went out in covent garden both nights but bar / restaurant looked lovely.
Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachbunny3006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street Hotel during your weekend break!

Our biggest asset are the team we have, all staff across the hotel are very passionate about exceeding the expectations of our guests. The Bloomsbury Street and Kenilworth Hotels are centre of excellence when it comes to service delivery and looking after the needs of our guests.

I am not sure if you had the opportunity to dine with us? as we have just opened two new exciting restaurants. Steak & Lobster restaurant, downstairs on the ground floor and our new British restaurant across the street at our sister property, Scoff & Banter.

Steak & Lobster, is our name and our menu. Our new restaurant has fewer options so we can focus on perfecting what we do best: 10oz, dry aged rib eye steaks and fresh whole lobsters served on the half shell. We’ve taken choice and refined it. You’ll find our restaurant downstairs easy going and fun, modern and stylish.

Scoff & Banter, Bloomsbury is just a stone’s throw away from the Bloomsbury Street Hotel. Offering a collection of traditional British dishes served straight up or with a twist, Scoff & Banter fills the void that other eateries may leave behind.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N Alloo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Hotel is clean and well appointed ut the room we stayed in was unbearably hot. Our options were to either switch on the aircon, which was very noisy, or open the windows which faced on to the main street with all the attendant traffic noise (particularly from the emergency services). Neither of these options appealed so we spent the 3 nights we stayed there very hot & uncomfortable. I'd suggest asking for a room which doesn't face the main street if you choose this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing away from the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feverdiva_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.

Your review is quite concerning to the Management Team and we are naturally very disappointed to have let you down. If possible would you kindly contact my Deputy - Xavier Paris on parisx@radisson.com or I, so that we can personally discuss your feedback and resolve it to your complete satisfaction.

We look forward to speaking with you very soon and hope we will be able to assist you further and ensure your future visit with us is to your complete satisfaction.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager

allooh@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

No complaints!!! Hotel it self was spotless and looked amazing, the staff were just as helpful and amazing... Didn't have time to go for dinner or drinks ... But will try my best to return and try the restaurant!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 290louisem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Louise,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to London.

Best Wishes

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#70 of 1,081 in London
3,468 reviews
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
#460 of 1,081 in London
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street

Address: 9-13 Bloomsbury St, London WC1B 3QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Spa Hotel in London
#117 Family Hotel in London
#160 Romantic Hotel in London
#164 Business Hotel in London
#226 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £154 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant hotel in historic Bloomsbury offering comfortable, stylish rooms with cityscape views, and free high-speed W-iFi on unlimited devices. The exclusive 7th Floor gives extra privacy, luxury and style whilst Steak and Lobster serves mouth-watering steaks, lobster, salads and toasted brioche rolls. Opposite the British Museum, Tottenham Court Rd, Oxford St, Covent Garden and Paris/Brussels Eurostar, and nearby Holborn station links direct to the City. Nine meeting rooms can host 2-300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel London
Radisson Hotel London
Radisson London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing