We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel in great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street
Ranked #297 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Lovely hotel in great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

A really lovely hotel in a great location. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend asking for a room facing the street as the outlook of some of the internal rooms isn't great. i will definitely stay here again next visit to London.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rosie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Rosie H,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent visit to the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street.

I was very pleased to read that your overall stay was enjoyable and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,391
    881
    311
    106
    69
See reviews for
358
1,155
159
715
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
259 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed one night with three friends and we loved the hotel. Very helpful staff, great décor, lovely rooms to a very high standard and a great breakfast. The hotel is in a very good location - we walked from Kings Cross station in the lovely spring sunshine (took about 20 mins). Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TripAdviserreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear TripAdvisorreader,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street.

I am delighted to read how much you and your friends enjoyed the experience especially the service from our team and I shall share your comments with them.

I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back during your next visit.

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

The hotel is well located and nicely fitted out with a nice range of finishes. Some communal areas are so trendy that the word that comes to mind is dingy. The room was quite small but adequate, however the bathroom was slightly scruffy with peeling sealant, small unfinished repairs to the wall, missing basin plug and a partially blocked waste which could have been a disaster. We were offered a bargain breakfast deal upon arrival, which was actually just the continental option. As this was adequate for our needs we too them up on the offer. The experience was spoiled by having to ask twice for tea, which was weak, and butter which was not available on the buffet. I've had better experiences at a Travelodge. Must try harder.

Room Tip: Try the other Radisson around the corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent trip to London and for taking the time to share your review with us.

Naturally, I am incredibly disappointed to have let you down and that my team and I did not meet your expectation and left you reticent to return to the hotel for which I apologies most profusely.

I am confident that should you return to the hotel we would be able to demonstrate a level of service and hospitality synonymous to your expectation.

I do hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to the Bloomsbury Street Hotel sometime soon.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

When we arrived we were upgraded to Business floor & had a beautiful room with £30 worth of drink vouchers. (£15 per night stay). Location is excellent, staff friendly & we will definitely be back. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DianneCardwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Dianne Cardwell,

I really appreciate that you took the time to write your comments on tripadvisor.

I am also glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that the team have been helpful during your stay.

I will certainly pass on your positive comments to the team!

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street and I look forward to welcome you again soon!

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Lovely Boutique hotel, friendly helpful staff. Great location to walk to soho and west end and oxford street. Near Tottenham court road underground, nice cafés on block. Bed very comfortable, nice bathroom. Stayed for 3 nights, definitely will stay again.

Room Tip: Stayed on 5th floor quiet even on street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RK52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear RK52,

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street and I am grateful for your complimentary review.

As you mentioned, the hotel is ideally located for exploring London’s landmarks with the British Museum right on the doorstep.
Once again, I do appreciate you sharing your comments with other Tripadvisor users and the team and I would be more than happy to welcoming you back to Bloomsbury Street in the near future.

Kind regards,

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed at this wonderful hotel for just one night but will definitely stay again. The room and bathroom was furnished to a high standard. Situated in a perfect location for visiting shops and theatres and very close to the British Museum. Staff were polite and courteous. Breakfast was first class. We certainly could not fault anything about our stay at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone visiting London who would like a little bit of luxury during their stay.

Room Tip: Our room faced the front of the hotel and the main road but was not at all noisy. The room was larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for staying at The Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent trip to London and for taking the time to share your review with us.

We appreciate your time you have taken to share your comments which will indeed help other travellers to make an informed choice on their accommodation when in London.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Bloomsbury Street Hotel in the not too distance future.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

If you like boutique hotels, you may like this Radisson at Bloomsbury. Beautiful lobby, decor, and room nicely decorated. Location was great. However, the room we had was tiny, I think the same one someone else described with a view of part of a roof or eave with a plant on it. We were originally given a slightly bigger room, but because we were previously asked BY THE HOTEL for preferences, we asked for a room on the street side. They seemed surprised by our reminder that they offered a room on the street side and then gave us the tiny room with a view of the roof. It was in fact on a street side of the hotel, but positioned so you could not see anything, except the plant and some netting, I guess to keep the birds away. Anyway, most of the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room and bathroom were very clean. There is another Radisson around the corner, which also seemed very nice, maybe a little larger and fancier. Breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a large room or a room with a view other than the roof!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for staying at The Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent trip to London and for taking the time to share your review with us.

We appreciate your time you have taken to share your comments which will indeed help other travellers to make an informed choice on their accommodation when in London.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Bloomsbury Street Hotel in the not too distance future.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
The Bloomsbury
#57 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,039 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
#380 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street
Address: 9-13 Bloomsbury St, London WC1B 3QD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Spa Hotel in London
#160 Romantic Hotel in London
#165 Business Hotel in London
#195 Family Hotel in London
#219 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of London's creative quarter, where Bloomsbury set writers, artists and thinkers once met, the newly transformed Radisson Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel offers an upscale experience at an affordable price, moments from the British Museum and nearby Covent Garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Lastminute, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel London
Radisson Hotel London
Radisson London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing