We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street
Nearby Hotels
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,169)
Filter reviews
3,169 results
Traveller rating
1,577
1,008
364
129
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,577
1,008
364
129
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbritish museumcovent gardenwest enddeluxe roomoxford stlovely hotelexcellent locationan upgrademini barcentral locationbooked this hotelsmall roomfew minutes walktube stationafternoon teabloomsburysoho
Filter
Updating list...
1,574 - 1,579 of 3,169 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The hotel is quite nice. Google Maps will show you that the location is excellent - close to Soho, close to the Theaters, and right around the corner from a Tube station (and Starbucks). The area is safe, with lots of tourists and altogether easy to get around.

The food in the hotel is mediocre, but there are plenty of restaurant choices in the area.

The room I have is small, but pretty typical of what I've stayed at in London. The décor is modern, but not gaudy. The room, and generally the hotel is slightly dark, both in the colors used to paint and fabric the walls and the tiny light bulbs used to illuminate the facility. That really wasn't a problem for me until it came to daily grooming, which was a real challenge, as none of the mirrors were well light. If you have a personal mirror with a light, you are in good shape.

I probably wouldn't stay here again because of the lighting, but all else was good. I've stayed at the Mercer Street Blu and don't recall having lighting challenges.

Room Tip: I got an inside corner room and heard quite a bit of noise from the hallway. Not sure if other rooms are better.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Shannon,

Further to your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street Hotel, I am in receipt of your feedback which you kindly took the time post on Tripadvisor.

The Bloomsbury Street Hotel offers 174 rooms and suites including an Exclusive floor. Whilst style and design is a subjective issue, the Hotel underwent a total refurbishment of £25 million pounds just 3 years ago, our bedrooms have been designed specifically and accented by calming, muted shades & plush, tactile fabrics to allow our guests to enjoyed luxury in the heart of London’s west end!

As part of our responsible business initiatives focusing on Ethics, Culture, Community and the Environment. We continue to improve our overall ecological and carbon footprint, without compromising on our guests experience and satisfaction. As such, we use LED lighting in all our bedrooms which produce highly efficient illumination in our rooms and can be dimmed, resulting in a dynamic control of light and distribution. Our bedrooms offer both master and a dimmer switch illumination systems to achieve fantastic lighting effects, not only for the eye but also for the mood and the mind of our customers.

I am naturally very disappointed that we were unable to demonstrate a level hospitality synonymous to your expectation, which is resonated by almost every other reviewer and look forward to welcome you in the near future and ensure your stay with us is to your complete satisfaction

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I came here on the 5th July for a one night stay for my Partners birthday, check in was very smooth and the lady on the desk very welcoming and helpful.
Our room was on the second floor and whilst no real view to mention it was very quiet and spacious, it appeared as if this was a disabled room based on the cord and shower seat in the shower. so may have been bigger then your standard room.
We did not have the breakfast as we were on a low special rate of only 136 for the night so can't really grumble. However had a nice cocktail in their bar

From the front of the hotel to the British museum gates was less then a minute (I'm sad i timed it lol) so very near and the tube is just down the road.

Overall a great stay and plan on returning in the future.

Ps, Do not remove anything from the minibar its charged automatically I never seen this before so that was my mistake as i don't stay in hotels often. However i'm glad to say this was rapidly cleared up on check out

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Lianne,

Thank you so much for staying at the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street Hotel.

We appreciate your time you have taken to share your comments which will indeed help other travellers to make an informed choice on their accommodation when in London.

GUARANTEED TO BE VIP’D
The Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street has launched a new service to ensure your are treated as a VIP!

Simply email Bloomsbury.vip@radisson.com and tell us about your booking, whether you have a special request, a last minute change, on have an exclusive floor booking – or just to keep in touch with the hotel team!

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Bloomsbury Street Hotel in the not too distance future.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed for one night celebrating a belated birthday. The freshly sliced fruit platter we found on arrival was perfect after travelling into london on a hot summers day, thank you so much ! The birthday card was also a very nice touch. The foyer is fantastic with its modern art, we especially loved the red deer on the sofa!! Easy check in, we were early but left our bags and when we returned they had been placed in our beautiful room. It was a corner room so was very light with many window, very nicely furnished and a stunning bathroom. It had everything you could need available and was perfect for our trip. We took full advantage of the bar area in the evening and all the staff we spoke to were very friendly. Thank you for making this stay a special one for us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenS2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Helen,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay at the Bloomsbury Street Hotel, the team and I are pleased you had a great experience.

We are indeed in the heart of the west end, along with the British Museum itself, the famous theatres of Covent Garden and Leicester Square, cafes and bars of Soho, and world-class retail therapy of Oxford Street are all within walking distance. Nearby Underground stations, Tottenham Court Road and Holborn, also provide easy access to the rest of the city.

We ensure to employee people who are truly passionate about delivering a wonderful guest experience, and we thank you for your kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your return visit to London.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

No room to swing a cat in our room. Hardly room to get past the toilet to close the door. I'm only 5ft 5 and size 10. If you are a larger individual you will struggle.
No real coffee at breakfast as the machine was broken. Our bar fridge was broken. Remote control battery dead. At £250 p night....not happy. We won't be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJK865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I am naturally very disappointed that we were unable to demonstrate a level hospitality synonymous to your expectation and very concerned to have let you and your family down.

If possible would you kindly contact my Deputy - Xavier Paris or I directly so that we can personally deal with your feedback and try to resolve it to your satisfaction.

Looking forward to speaking with you very soon.

Kind Regards, Hasnain

General Manager
Hasnain N. Alloo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

A very good hotel, right in the thick of it all. I normally stay in another hotel very close to this hotel and was slightly worried about staying here, but I should not have worried at all as it surpassed all of my expectations, very good hetel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paradiddles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to London.

Best Wishes, Hasnain

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews