We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,330)
Filter reviews
3,330 results
Traveller rating
1,666
1,041
382
139
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,666
1,041
382
139
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews british museum covent garden west end deluxe room oxford st theatre land lovely hotel an upgrade excellent location mini bar central location booked this hotel small room few minutes walk afternoon tea tube station bloomsbury
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 3,330 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Edwardian
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We stayed in this hotel in June/July last year and thought it was first rate.The staff was cooperative and extremely helpful.We accordingly returned in September of this year expecting a similar level of service.Last year we had a spacious and comfortable room;this year we had a broom cupboard;notwithstanding we left for a week to tour Scotland returning in October and,notwithstanding we expressly asked for a better room before leaving, we were again allocated a completely unsatisfactory room.The reception staff had completely changed since last year and the present staff have little idea of customer service.The location is excellent but we will not be returning.

Gavin Silbert QC
Melbourne,Australia

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank gjcsqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking your time to provide us with such helpful feedback of your recent stay with us, at the Radisson BLU Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel.

I am very disappointed and extremely concerned in regard to hearing that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that we did not manage to reach your expectations. Please rest assured that there was no intention of deceiving you in this matter of fact and that we work hard to make our guests happy.

Should you wish to discuss your stay more in detail and provide us with the room number you have stayed in, please contact me directly via happym@radisson.com and I will be more than happy to discuss these issues, with a view to fixing them.

I hope to hear back from you soon!

Yours sincerely,

Mariam Happy
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel and very helpful staff, here for a business trip, had an issue, but was swiftly sorted by the Hotel manager, definitely come here again. Food at lunchtime and Breakfast was fab, everyone enjoyed it. Evening meal was also very nice, at Steak& Lobster. Would recommend if needed a hotel in this area.
Meeting rooms nice.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank JackieGreenhalgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear JackieGreenhalgh,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such kind feedback of your recent visit to the Bloomsbury Street Hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience and you found our staff to be so friendly and helpful.

Please feel free to contact us directly if you would like any assistance with future reservations.

Kind regards,

Mariam Happy
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

No queing. Exellent in room food. Near oxford street. Quiet and nice duvets. Near british museum and charles dickens house.Elevators came quickly no waitingOnline check in and out is effectivly. No waiting for any service

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Edwardian
Thank eirapeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear eirapeira,

Thank you for taking the time and providing us such a helpful feedback on your recent stay in the Radisson BLU Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel.

It was our pleasure to have you here and we are grateful for all the positive words of out hotel.

Should your travels bring you back, please do not hesitate to contact us on bloomsburyvip@radisson.com.

Kind regards,

Mariam Happy
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

You can get better quality for that price in the neighborhood. Many little things were annoying: before coming I got more than 5 text/emails asking me to check-in while my room was booked, close to harassment. Then the room was disappointing: no coffee machine, old iron table, no bar soap, shower is way to low - i’m 1m86 and I can’t fit (!!). Ridiculous. Then the breakfast is ok but is relatively limited in choice.
These are all small details and it doesn’t affect the fact that overall it’s ok, but at that price (900€ for 3 nights) you generally get better.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank Geoffrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Geoffrey F,

I am very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience due to this confusion.

Please feel free to contact me directly via happym@Radisson.com and let me know more details about the stay (ie. your room number and the dates) so that I can investigate.

I hope to hear from you soon.

Kind regards,

Mariam Happy
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews