We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern hotel with friendly staff but rowdy patrons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street
Ranked #309 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2011

I've stayed at the Radisson twice now within a couple of months. The staff are very friendly and the location is decent. You are not directly near a tube station, but Tottenham and Holborn are within a short walk's distance. There are plenty of convenience stores and food within easy walking distance and the British Museum is only a couple of minutes away by foot.

However, both times I've stayed here I've had trouble with other patrons. The first time the person in the room next to me would start smoking every night about 1am. Because there was a connecting door, my room filled with smoke and woke me up. When I called the front desk, nothing was done about it. I was told the second time that they could not ring the bell of the room due to the late hour. Both times rowdy patrons have also been a problem: yelling in the hallways late at night, loud parties. This trip when I called the front desk, these issues were addressed.

To follow-up on the smoking issue: I completed their customer survey after my trip and received an email from the hotel manager saying he had spoken to the staff involved and hoped I would give the hotel another chance. This is the first time a hotel has responded directly to a survey and I thought this was an excellent example of customer service. I was planning another trip to London, and did reserve at the Radisson. I requested a room without a connecting door and had a better experience, minus the loud patrons a couple of nights on my floor.

The rooms are nice, standard size rooms for Europe, fairly well organized and provisioned. My only major complaint is that all the lighting is overhead and very harsh, making reading laptop screens difficult due to the glare.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TinainWonderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on the Bloomsbury Street Hotel, Please accept my apologies for the issues you had encountered during your first visit. I am however very pleased that we were able to turn your negative experiences into a positive returning stay. Sometimes things can and do go wrong, it is the way in which the team and I deal with these non frequent incidents that help us to achieve our goal of 100% guest satisfaction. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,974)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,402 - 2,408 of 2,974 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2011

We're just back from a stay for the holidays at the Edwardian on bloomsbury street - from dec. 26 to jan 2nd - The hotel looks great modern and cool - the service and staff was above average- this is a fantastic value - Rajni was especially kind to us- on new year eve we decided to stay in for a little champagne and foie gras in our room they provided us with everything we needed with a smile-
They have a great breakfast with fresh fruit - specialty coffees no charge - don't miss it -
we do travel a lot and are very critical with hotels - this one is a keeper - can't wait ot go back

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dalllo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Bloomsbury Street Hotel to be your home during the Festive Season. We are delighted that you had a great stay. Rajni is one of our shining stars; thank you for your kind comments. We very much look forward to welcoming in the New Year with you again for 2012.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N Alloo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

In a fantastic location, this hotel keeps getting better and better.... the rooms are nicely appointed and so comfortable, the staff is amazing..... friendly, helpful....
the lobby/bar is welcoming and alive.... we just love staying here.....nothing to improve upon!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kjam4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a complimentary review, we are very pleased to be your preferred hotel whilst in London. When you do return may I invite you to experience fine dinning at the Bloomsbury Street Restaurant, we have some very tasty and delightful dishes for you to enjoy. The tastes, colours and textures will leave you wanting more every time. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N Alloo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

Excellent stay. Nice, quiet hotel with helpful staff and good service. Very good location.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aspegren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Bloomsbury Street Hotel. For your return visit may I invite you spoil yourself with an In-room Spa treatment whilst enjoying a glass of champagne. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your return visit.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N Alloo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

I have stayed here quite a few times when on business in London. the rooms are clean, spacious and modern. The staff a friendly and helpful and it is good value for money, when so many other London hotels aren't!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clockend71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Bloomsbury Street Hotel to be your Home-Away-From-Home when working in London. We are pleased to be able to offer spacious & modern rooms. We are also very proud to have a friendly & helpful team who are passionate about exceeding guests expectations. I have every faith that your future stays will continue to be just as rewarding & delightful.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

We have just spent two nights at this Hotel, New Years Eve & Day. We were not expecting too much as it was a last minute booking, and we usually go for a 5 star Hotel.
We checked in early and we were greeted by really friendly staff, Always a good start to any break. After a day of Shopping and what a great position, went to our room, We were not disappointed. Tea & coffee facilities. everything in this Hotel has really been thought through to make one stay Perfect... Dressing Gowns, slipper's and a well supplied Bathroom.. Fautless...
The hotel was dressed Beautifly for Christmas. And after a Wonderfull New Years Eve in town, Great to be able to come back to a relaxing Bar. Breakfast did not disappoint. The only thing that let that down were the quality of the sausages,Which is no big deal considering the choice on offer. There are somethings that happen in life which are a joy from start to finish, And this was one of those times. We will be back

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arundelmews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

The staff from the concierge to housekeeping were efficient and friendly. The room/bathroom was spotless and modern, and comfortable, and the delicious breakfast was relaxing. The whole package is slick and good-looking.Any noise creeping in through the windows or door was unobtrusive, but sensitive sleepers may be disturbed by sounds from outside and in the corridor, especially if you have noisy neighbours.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank youngmarrieds112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Bloomsbury Street Hotel, your kinds comments are very much appreciated. We are delighted that you found the hotel to be comfortable and modern. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our relaxing breakfast experience with its delicious offerings.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your return visit to London.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#60 of 1,075 in London
3,322 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
#418 of 1,075 in London
1,010 reviews
Bloomsbury
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
#333 of 1,075 in London
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street

Address: 9-13 Bloomsbury St, London WC1B 3QD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Spa Hotel in London
#160 Romantic Hotel in London
#165 Business Hotel in London
#195 Family Hotel in London
#223 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £160 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of London's creative quarter, where Bloomsbury set writers, artists and thinkers once met, the newly transformed Radisson Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel offers an upscale experience at an affordable price, moments from the British Museum and nearby Covent Garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel London
Radisson Hotel London
Radisson London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing