We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“goose pimples” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phantom of The Opera London

Phantom of The Opera London
Book In Advance
More Info
US$69.83*
and up
Phantom of the Opera Theater Show
Ranked #5 of 339 Concerts & Shows in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Far beneath the majesty and splendor of the Paris Opera House, hides the Phantom in a shadowy existence. Shamed by his physical appearance and feared by all, the love he holds for his beautiful protegee Christine Daae is so strong that even her heart cannot resist. The musical opened at Her Majesty's Theatre on 9 October 1986 with Michael Crawford and Sarah Brightman in the leading roles, and there have been dozens of productions worldwide since then. Now in its 26th record-breaking year, The Phantom of the Opera continues to captivate audiences at Her Majesty's Theatre in London's West End, after more than 10,000 performances. Andrew Lloyd Webber's mesmerizing score along with jaw-dropping scenery and breathtaking special effects, magically combine to bring this tragic love story to life each night.
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Bathroom facilities
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“goose pimples”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Enjoyed the show clever set design, the cast were fantastic with amazing voices, only complaint we sat in the upper circle with restricted view and the seats are uncomfortable with no leg room got restless during the second half .

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank karen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,080 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,772
    916
    257
    86
    49
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

This show is a must see, from start to finish I was captivated. We sat in the Royal Circle in row E and we had an amazing view, well that is as long as the people in front of you do not sit forward as this can obstruct your view.

Helpful?
Thank Marian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can watch again and again and again!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Went to see this musical twice now and can't describe how good it is! One of my favourite by far of any others! I went first time with my sister before Christmas last year and in June this year with my mum. Experience starts with first notes of the musical. Incredible voices, decorations, place, atmosphere all comes together for unforgettable feeling. Definitely will come to see again!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jelena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Can't believe it took me so long to see this!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

I can see why Phantom is a perennial favourite! I also can't believe that I have not seen it up until now. Full credit to Andrew Lloyd Webber for staging a masterful work. The songs and production was simply excellent. Will be coming to see this again in the future.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank chashley1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“You will enjoy it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Everything I had heard and that much more. It is definitely worth every penny. We did not have the best seats in the house but we still got a pretty good view of it all. It may be a good idea to read the synopsis of it all before you go as catching on may not be easy if you have no clue what they are on about.
The theater is also a little musty and could do with better aeration. The ladies was also a tight squeeze with the space between the door and the toilet seat being zero to nil.
Would definitely recommend the show though. Definitely worth your time and money.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank VillaMachakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Phantom of The Opera London also viewed

 

Been to Phantom of The Opera London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing