We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Musical”

Phantom of The Opera London
Book In Advance
More Info
US$71.37*
and up
Phantom of the Opera Theater Show
Ranked #5 of 349 Concerts & Shows in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Far beneath the majesty and splendor of the Paris Opera House, hides the Phantom in a shadowy existence. Shamed by his physical appearance and feared by all, the love he holds for his beautiful protegee Christine Daae is so strong that even her heart cannot resist. The musical opened at Her Majesty's Theatre on 9 October 1986 with Michael Crawford and Sarah Brightman in the leading roles, and there have been dozens of productions worldwide since then. Now in its 26th record-breaking year, The Phantom of the Opera continues to captivate audiences at Her Majesty's Theatre in London's West End, after more than 10,000 performances. Andrew Lloyd Webber's mesmerizing score along with jaw-dropping scenery and breathtaking special effects, magically combine to bring this tragic love story to life each night.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift
Red Cliffs, Australia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Excellent Musical”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

The best musical ever. We have seen many musicals but this one is top of the list. The acting, singing, costumes all very professional. We booked our tickets online and seats were limited. Was not happy with our seat selection but when there they were fine.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,858
    929
    260
    87
    50
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
99 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wow! Amazing theatre experience”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We went for a friends birthday, it was amazing. The sets and the costumes were out of this world. There are no words to express how amazing this show is. I can't wait to go again, and I've seen it once before.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Macadamia4444244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Brilliant, timeless musical”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Recently attended this show as part of a Virgin Experience dinner and theatre combo, whilst the dinner was dissapointing, the show definitely wasn't! We had excellent seats with a really good view and the sound quality was birlliant. The theatre was a little smaller than expected, so the leg room was a bit tight but this was the only drawback. The singing was beautiful and the set magnificent. The show really sweeps you off your feet and transports you into the world of the Phantom.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rosy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing end to a birthday celebration”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

I have always wanted to see this musical, but got to a special big birthday (I shan't share the exact age...!) until being able to do so. From the moment the orchestra struck up their first notes, I was entranced. The sound in the theatre was amazing, the performances were fabulous, the set gorgeous and gothic, and the costumes and special effects very impressive indeed. Cannot recommend highly enough. A little tip: in the grand circle try and get a seat on the end of a side aisle as it gives great views of the stage. Loved, loved, loved it!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Beyond expectations and they were high”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

I adore musical theatre but for some reason have never seen Phantom, well what a surprise, its exceptional, quite wonderful. Musoc,story, costumes, acting, lighting....on and on I can only eulogise about it. What ever you do dont miss it.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paulaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Phantom of The Opera London also viewed

 
 

Been to Phantom of The Opera London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing