We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
COMO Metropolitan London
Ranked #57 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed here from the 6th - 8th Dec and enjoyed our stay. Ideal location for Winter Wonderland and shopping in London. After seeing the fantastic location of the hotel we were disappointed with our internal and overlooked view, and would have happily given 5 stars otherwise

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Royston-and-Kerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewDThomson, Manager at COMO Metropolitan London, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you very much for your comments following your recent stay at the Metropolitan by COMO. I am very pleased indeed to hear how much you enjoyed our location and your stay.

Please let me know when you are planning a return as I would be delighted to look after your reservation, and your room allocation, myself.

Warm regards,

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

591 - 597 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

We stayed the night on Friday 6 th December , attention to detail by the staff was superb , the room was very spacious and naturally we enjoyed a cocktail or two in the famous met bar - would stay again without doubt , faultless

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Guy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewDThomson, Manager at COMO Metropolitan London, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Thank you very much for your comments following your recent stay at the Metropolitan by COMO. I am very pleased indeed to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and the service that you received.

Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. Please let me know when you are planning a return as I would be delighted to look after your reservation myself.

Warm regards,

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

From the minute you walk in to the hotel you are made to feel welcome, the reception staff are friendly and quickly deal with your check in. The public areas are spotlessly clean, which is a huge challenge in such a large building. We were upgraded to inter-connecting rooms, which insured plenty of space for our family of 4. Our daughters were given a Wii system to play with as well as complimentary fruit, t shirts and a guide book for London. We also enjoyed the lovely Vodka cocktails in the bar downstairs. Overall a superb stay and we hope to visit again one day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham-Spiceball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewDThomson, Manager at COMO Metropolitan London, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Thank you very much for your excellent comments following your recent stay at the Metropolitan by COMO. I am very pleased indeed to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we managed to enhance your precious family time in some way.

Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and please let me know when you are planning a return visit to London as I would be delighted to look after your booking myself.

Warm regards,

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

There are lots of really nice hotels in London, but let's be honest, some can be a bit snooty. I was slightly apprehensive about staying in the Metropolitan as it is trendy - and I am most certainly not - but it was convenient to where I needed to be for a meeting. Anyway, I really should not have worried - the staff were absolutely lovely. I was only staying for one night, but I had a lovely time.

My room was really comfortable and very light and airy. Being able to sit on the sofa by the large windows looking over towards the park, and people watching, was a bonus. The bathroom was smaller than I expected - but there was a powerful shower above the bath, nice toiletries, and fluffy towels.

Breakfast was slightly disappointing. The bowl of fresh fruit was gorgeous but the hollandaise sauce on my eggs Benedict looked as though it had been sitting under a hot lamp and/or had curdled when being prepared - and it didn't have enough lemon or salt for my taste buds. Even so, I still enjoyed my stay.

I also have to note the gentle aroma in the public area which is very calming.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yblodyntatws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewDThomson, Manager at COMO Metropolitan London, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Thank you very much indeed for your lovely comments and your recommendation following your recent stay. I am delighted to hear how highly you valued your experience with us and that you liked your room. It is also particularly pleasing to hear how much you enjoyed the service you received from the team throughout the hotel. I am, however, sorry to hear about your disappointment with breakfast and I am at your disposal should you wish to discuss this further with me.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Metropolitan by COMO soon. Please do let me know when you are planning a return as it would be my pleasure to look after your reservation myself.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Warm regards,

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

What a gracious, lovely hotel this is! The staff are helpful and very friendly. My daughter and I stayed for three nights and had a wonderful time. The hotel's location by Hyde Park is very convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireA1390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewDThomson, Manager at COMO Metropolitan London, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you very much indeed for your superb comments following your recent stay. I am delighted to hear how highly you valued your experience with us and that we were able to enhance your family time in so way.

Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. Please let me know when you are planning a return to London as I would be delighted to look after your booking personally.

Warm regards,

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I have stayed at The Metropolitan, Old Park Lane, hotel for one night only but experienced the best service ever.

Right from the start as only I walked into the hotel, during the check-in, at the bar and during the breakfast. The staff was very friendly and polite and offered help with getting around Central London. The room was clean with very comfortable beds. The view I had from my room on the eighth floor was just stunning - over Hyde Park.

The breakfast was served in a very friendly manner - the eggs and fruit salad prepared top class.

In general I have had a great time at the Metropolitan and would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants treat oneself for a nice stay at this top hotel in London Park Lane.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tungolot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewDThomson, Manager at COMO Metropolitan London, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you very much for your fantastic comments and your recommendation following your recent stay at the Metropolitan by COMO. I am delighted to hear how much you valued your experience with us and that we were able to enhance your precious family time in some way.

I am particularly pleased to hear your comments about the service you received throughout the hotel. It is the staff at the hotel that truly make the difference and we are very lucky to have some very talented individuals. Many of our frequent guests have remarked likewise so it is terrific that you felt the same way and I shall certainly share your comments with them all.

We look forward to welcoming you, and your family, back to the hotel. Please contact me directly when you are planning a return visit as I would be very pleased indeed to look after your booking myself and ensure another truly memorable stay.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Warm regards,

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We recently stayed here for 3 nights on holiday in London. You cannot beat the location of this hotel. It was such a great home base to have as we toured through all different parts of the city. The hotel itself is clean and modern. I love the smell of the hotel as you walk in - just like you are entering a spa. I do think that the interior of our room could do with some updating as the carpet looked a bit worn and the furniture a little rough. Notwithstanding this, I would definitely stay here again. The staff was lovely, very helpful with setting up reservations and arranging transport for us.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewDThomson, Manager at COMO Metropolitan London, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you so much for your terrific comments following your recent stay at the Metropolitan by COMO. I was very pleased indeed to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our location so much. I am, however, sorry that you felt your room was looking tired but was relieved to hear that this does not appear to have affected your experience with us too much.

Your comments about the service you received were also particularly appreciated. We are very lucky indeed to have such a talented team and many of our frequent guests have also commented on this so it is excellent that you felt the same way.

Please let me know when you are planning a return to London as it would be my pleasure to look after your reservation myself and ensure another memorable stay.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Warm regards,

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Belgravia
COMO The Halkin
COMO The Halkin
#7 of 1,075 in London
518 reviews
Mayfair
The Dorchester
The Dorchester
#50 of 1,075 in London
1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Mayfair
InterContinental London Park Lane
Mayfair
Brown's Hotel
Brown's Hotel
#21 of 1,075 in London
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Metropolitan London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Metropolitan London

Address: Old Park Lane, London W1K 1LB, England (Formerly Apartments at Metropolitan by COMO, London)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in London
#45 Romantic Hotel in London
#55 Luxury Hotel in London
#59 Family Hotel in London
#113 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £273 - £509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Metropolitan London 5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMO Metropolitan London has a serene urban aesthetic that is both contemporary and timeless in sun-soaked whites with accents of vibrant yellow. Light floods all 144 rooms and suites through floor-to-ceiling windows whilst the uncluttered design and intuitive technology create a haven of calm perfect for business or leisure travel. All rooms and suites come with: Bespoke king-size beds with mattress protectors and comforters 400-thread count Egyptian cotton sheets Complimentary high speed WiFi and hardwire internet Loewe interactive TV with extensive on-demand music and over 70 channels Discreet hospitality units, mini bars and Nespresso machines Touchscreen controls Remote controlled curtains and blinds, operated by your bedside COMO Shambhala amenities Controllable lighting Rainfall showers Floor to ceiling windows with views of Hyde Park or Mayfair Fret cut-panel bespoke artwork International multi-region plug sockets Climate control Unique yoga channel Hairdryer Safe For extended stay guests COMO Metropolitan London offers some of the best serviced apartments in Central London. Situated just off Park Lane on Hertford Street and Brick Street, our apartments deliver privacy and flexibility with the hotel's signature facilities and 24-hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your COMO Metropolitan London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Metropolitan Hotel London
Metropolitan London
Metropolitan Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing