We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of COMO Metropolitan London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
COMO Metropolitan London
Ranked #59 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed as a family of 2 adults & 2 kids

In ParkLane a 7 min walk to Oxford St and 7 min to Buckingham Palace/ Kensignton.

Likes
1. Excellent location, very central to everything and yet in a quiet street.
2. Big, clean, minimalist rooms for London
3. Nobu

Dislikes
1. No facilities

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank japanlover1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewDThomson, Manager at COMO Metropolitan London, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you very much for your comments following your recent stay at the Metropolitan by COMO. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and your room, as well as our location. I am also at your disposal should you wish to discuss any element of your stay further.

Please do let me know when you are planning a return to London as it would be my pleasure to look after your booking myself.

Warm regards,

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    747
    210
    53
    24
    26
See reviews for
132
400
70
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed in a 2 bedroom serviced apartment for 2 weeks and had a wonderful experience. Very centrally located as it is only a short walk or cab ride from most places one would like to visit. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially the cleaning ladies. Bedrooms/Kitchen/Living Room were fairly spacious and extremely comfortable. Would definitely recommend this to anybody visiting London.

There was only one thing though, my brother claimed to have seen a small rat in the middle of the night but I'm not sure about it as he might have been hallucinating.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WildMaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewDThomson, Manager at COMO Metropolitan London, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Many thanks indeed for your lovely comments following your recent stay with at the Metropolitan by COMO. I am delighted to hear how highly you valued your experience in our apartments adjacent to the hotel. I am also very pleased to hear that you found the apartment spacious and that you enjoyed the service you received.

Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. Please let me know when you are planning a return to London as I would be delighted to look after your booking myself and ensure another memorable stay.

Warm regards,

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We had a lovely festive afternoon tea here with complimentary champagne cocktail. The selection of savory food on offer was different from the sandwiches you usually get with afternoon teas This wonderful experience started as soon as we walked into the hotel as they had scented candles burning in reception. Lovely.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewDThomson, Manager at COMO Metropolitan London, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you very much indeed for your terrific comments following your recent experience at the Metropolitan by COMO. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Afternoon Tea so much.

Please let me know if you need anything else at all as I would be delighted to assist.

Warm regards,

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We can only recommend this hotel and most importantly it's staff. The hotel in itself is wonderful: great location, all newly renovated, large rooms and great amenities. But the real charm of the hotel is it's staff. We stayed over Christmas and although the staff working on Christmas Eve/Day sacrificed their holidays to work, they were all so friendly and made every effort to make us feel at home. This is what amazed us! Also we have a special thank you to make to Scott Wilson that went way out of his way to make our stay extra special! Thank you all for a wonderful Christmas away from home!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewDThomson, Manager at COMO Metropolitan London, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you very much indeed for your terrific comments following your recent stay at the Metropolitan by COMO. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us so much and that we were able to enhance your festive celebrations in some way.

It is also particularly pleasing to hear your comments about the service you received throughout the hotel, especially from Scott our Guest Relations Manager. It is the staff at the hotel that truly make the difference and we are lucky to have some very talented individuals.

Please contact me directly when you are planning a return visit as I would be very pleased indeed to look after your booking myself and ensure another truly memorable stay.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Warm regards,

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warlingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

This is our second visit to The Met Hotel.

We were let down the first time with service, but was made by there after service and thought we would give it another try.

We received a warm welcome on arrival on Xmas day.
The front of house team were very efficient and friendly.

We received a comp upgrade to a park view room.

The room was lovely and clean. And the bed was amazing with super soft and comfortable pillows.

It is in a great location, being on Park Lane. With lots to do nearby.

Overall had a fab time and will def be back.

Thanks team Met.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AsadKhan4981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewDThomson, Manager at COMO Metropolitan London, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you very much indeed for your terrific comments following your recent stay at the Metropolitan by COMO. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service you received, our location and your room so much. I am also very pleased indeed that we were able to enhance your festive celebrations in some way.

Your recommendation is highly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Please do let me know when you are planning a return as I would welcome the opportunity to look after your booking myself and ensure another truly enjoyable stay.

Warm regards,

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

Excellent location, big rooms, excellent staff, spa - NOBU - will stay there again! Loved being on the park and a short walk or cab to everywhere else - concierge hooked us up with marvelous accomdations at restaurants and clubs. Great value

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barracuda67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewDThomson, Manager at COMO Metropolitan London, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you very much indeed for your lovely comments about your recent stay at the Metropolitan by COMO. I am delighted to hear how highly you valued your experience with us.

Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. Please let me know when you are planning a return to London as I would be delighted to look after your booking personally.

Warm regards,

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

We have just enjoyed a lovely two night stay at the hotel, the room was clean and spacious with a beautiful view over Hyde Park. This was the best aspect of our stay. The hotel's location was great and the staff were all helpful and polite. Expensive but this is to be expected when staying in Mayfair.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewDThomson, Manager at COMO Metropolitan London, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Many thanks for your comments following your recent stay. I am very pleased indeed to hear how much you enjoyed your room and our location, as well as your overall experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Metropolitan by COMO in the future. Please let me know when you are planning a return as I would be delighted to look after your booking myself.

Warm regards,

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
InterContinental London Park Lane
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Mayfair
The Dorchester
The Dorchester
#41 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
St. James's
The Stafford London
The Stafford London
#22 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Belgravia
COMO The Halkin
COMO The Halkin
#23 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Metropolitan London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Metropolitan London

Property: COMO Metropolitan London
Address: Old Park Lane, London W1K 1LB, England (Formerly Apartments at Metropolitan by COMO, London)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in London
#45 Romantic Hotel in London
#56 Luxury Hotel in London
#59 Family Hotel in London
#113 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Metropolitan London 5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMO Metropolitan London has a serene urban aesthetic that is both contemporary and timeless in sun-soaked whites with accents of vibrant yellow. Light floods all 144 rooms and suites through floor-to-ceiling windows whilst the uncluttered design and intuitive technology create a haven of calm perfect for business or leisure travel. All rooms and suites come with: Bespoke king-size beds with mattress protectors and comforters 400-thread count Egyptian cotton sheets Complimentary high speed WiFi and hardwire internet Loewe interactive TV with extensive on-demand music and over 70 channels Discreet hospitality units, mini bars and Nespresso machines Touchscreen controls Remote controlled curtains and blinds, operated by your bedside COMO Shambhala amenities Controllable lighting Rainfall showers Floor to ceiling windows with views of Hyde Park or Mayfair Fret cut-panel bespoke artwork International multi-region plug sockets Climate control Unique yoga channel Hairdryer Safe For extended stay guests COMO Metropolitan London offers some of the best serviced apartments in Central London. Situated just off Park Lane on Hertford Street and Brick Street, our apartments deliver privacy and flexibility with the hotel's signature facilities and 24-hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Prestigia and Odigeo so you can book your COMO Metropolitan London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Metropolitan Hotel London
Metropolitan London
Metropolitan Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing