We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
COMO Metropolitan London
Ranked #52 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Lovely hotel with friendly staff. The room was spacious and very clean, with everything you would want. Had a fabulous night in the Met Bar - so fabulous that we forgot we needed our room card to get back in the lift, and stood there for 10 minutes waiting for it :-/

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isobel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewDThomson, Manager at COMO Metropolitan London, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Many thanks indeed for your lovely comments following your recent stay at the Metropolitan by COMO. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you particularly enjoyed your time in the Met Bar.

Please let me know when you are planning a return as it would be my pleasure to look after your booking personally.

Warm regards,

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,109)
There are newer reviews for COMO Metropolitan London
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 1,109 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Booked this as a last minute trip through secret escape, and did not think this would be a problem as I have done this before.
How wrong could I be we arrivedto a somewhat frosty welcoming committee, when I gave my name to check in there was no booking on there system, I showed my booking confirmation, this was not good enough and was told to go and sit down no in a rude manner.
Was not offered a drink or an apology was just treated like I did not belong in the hotel, after 15 minutes went back to check in desk and was confronted by a very rude lady who I had an argument with, and then they found my booking.
Now once home I have woken the next day to find they have charged me for something from the mini bar that I did not use totaly disgusting.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewDThomson, Manager at COMO Metropolitan London, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Further to my recent direct message to you I wanted to thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us.

I am very sorry indeed to hear that an error was made with your booking and that we failed to handle this appropriately upon your arrival to the hotel. If a mistake is made it is how we manage the issue after the event that can leave the longest impression on our guests and I am disappointed that we failed in this respect for you. Please accept my apologies for this as well as the error with your minibar charge. Further to your completion of our post stay guest survey I have taken the liberty of refunding your credit card accordingly. A copy of the receipt of this transaction will be sent to you shortly.

I would also very much appreciate the opportunity to restore faith and hope that you will contact me prior to your next London visit. I would be delighted to look after your booking personally and I will ensure your stay is memorable for all the right reasons.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Warm regards,

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Four seasons without the high price. I like this hotel very much. The people are nice, the food is very good and the location is second to none. You can't go wrong staying here. The concierge is splendid and extremely knowledgeable of London. Rooms are clean and welcoming. Just a great place.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewDThomson, Manager at COMO Metropolitan London, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you very much indeed for your comments following your recent stay at the Metropolitan by COMO. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location and your room as well as the service you received from the team, especially the Concierge.

Your recommendation is highly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Please do let me know when you are planning a return as I would welcome the opportunity to look after your booking myself and ensure another memorable stay.

Warm regards,

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We were staying at the Hilton Park Lane next door to the Metropolitan. we extended our stay and decided to move hotels. The Metropolitan is an amazing hotel. the rooms are not only spacious but the staff go out of their way to ensure your stay is nothing but the best. Amazing location (close to the tubes) easy to catch a cab or even a private car. one of the best stays i have had in London to date.

Room Tip: Hyde Park is across the street and Piccadilly is one block off for easy access. great location and s...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiteTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewDThomson, Manager at COMO Metropolitan London, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you very much indeed for your lovely comments following your recent stay at the Metropolitan by COMO. I am delighted that you enjoyed our location, your room and especially the service that you received from the team.

Please let me know when you are due back to London as I would be delighted to make your reservation myself and ensure yet another great stay.

Warm regards,

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The hotel itself is great. The staff are friendly and helpful, its in a great location, the room was spacious and comfortable.

However the food was a big let down. The main restaurant is busy, the menu is confusing to the point that you might as well just ask for a random selection as it gives to clues as to what you are going to get, and the food fine, but no way near worth what they are charging for it. The next day we went for breakfast, but which again was expensive for the quality of what you received.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerseyJerseyJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewDThomson, Manager at COMO Metropolitan London, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Many thanks indeed for your comments following your recent stay with us.

I am very pleased indeed to hear that you enjoyed the service you received from the team at the hotel as well as our location and your room. I am sorry, however, that you were disappointed with your experience in Nobu and that the menu was not sufficiently explained to you. Please rest assured I have passed your comments to the management team of the restaurant to allow them to follow up with their team.

I would also very much appreciate the opportunity to restore faith and hope that you will contact me prior to your next London visit. I would be delighted to look after your booking personally and I will ensure your stay is memorable for all the right reasons.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Warm regards,

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. From the minute we arrived the staff were welcoming and extremely helpful. The room was beautiful and clean and just what we wanted. The highlight of our stay was when we returned from a night out to find a bottle of wine and a cake, including a personalised card to wish us a Happy Anniversary, we were blown away that the staff had actually taken interest and had done something to help us celebrate, absolutely 1st class customer service, we will certainly being staying here again!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewDThomson, Manager at COMO Metropolitan London, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you very much indeed for your comments following your recent stay at the Metropolitan by COMO. I am delighted to hear how highly you valued your experience with us and I am very pleased indeed that we were able to enhance your anniversary celebrations in some way.

Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Please do let me know when you are planning a return as I would welcome the opportunity to look after your booking myself.

Warm regards,

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed only for one night late May. Have got an upgrade so it was a nice touch. Lovely bar and atmosphere. Stuff was incredible as well. Perfect location. Good choice if you want to have short city escape. Definitely will be coming back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominique870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewDThomson, Manager at COMO Metropolitan London, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you very much for your comments following your recent stay at the Metropolitan by COMO. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, that you liked our location and your room as well as the service that you received from the team.

Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back. Please let me know personally when you are planning a return visit as I would be delighted to look after your booking myself.

Warm regards,

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Mayfair
The Dorchester
The Dorchester
#54 of 1,072 in London
1,579 reviews
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
COMO The Halkin
COMO The Halkin
#5 of 1,072 in London
517 reviews
Mayfair
InterContinental London Park Lane
St. James's
The Stafford London
The Stafford London
#29 of 1,072 in London
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Metropolitan London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Metropolitan London

Address: Old Park Lane, London W1K 1LB, England (Formerly Apartments at Metropolitan by COMO, London)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in London
#45 Romantic Hotel in London
#51 Luxury Hotel in London
#59 Family Hotel in London
#113 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £269 - £594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Metropolitan London 5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMO Metropolitan London has a serene urban aesthetic that is both contemporary and timeless in sun-soaked whites with accents of vibrant yellow. Light floods all 144 rooms and suites through floor-to-ceiling windows whilst the uncluttered design and intuitive technology create a haven of calm perfect for business or leisure travel. All rooms and suites come with: Bespoke king-size beds with mattress protectors and comforters 400-thread count Egyptian cotton sheets Complimentary high speed WiFi and hardwire internet Loewe interactive TV with extensive on-demand music and over 70 channels Discreet hospitality units, mini bars and Nespresso machines Touchscreen controls Remote controlled curtains and blinds, operated by your bedside COMO Shambhala amenities Controllable lighting Rainfall showers Floor to ceiling windows with views of Hyde Park or Mayfair Fret cut-panel bespoke artwork International multi-region plug sockets Climate control Unique yoga channel Hairdryer Safe For extended stay guests COMO Metropolitan London offers some of the best serviced apartments in Central London. Situated just off Park Lane on Hertford Street and Brick Street, our apartments deliver privacy and flexibility with the hotel's signature facilities and 24-hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your COMO Metropolitan London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Metropolitan Hotel London
Metropolitan London
Metropolitan Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing