We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond London in a day”

British Tours - Day Tours from London
Ranked #30 of 704 Tours in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: British Tours Ltd. is Britain's longest-established personal tour operator established in 1958. If you are looking for personally guided day tours in and around London, extended tours of England, Scotland & Wales, and excellent tour guides, you have come to the right place.
Washington Twp, USA
2 reviews
“Beyond London in a day”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is our third time using British Tours and there is a reason why, they are professional, prompt, knowledgable, use clean comfortable cars and are fun! This trip we only had one day and wanted to see some sites outside the city. We were traveling with our adult daughter, another couple and their adult daughter. We did the Windsor, Oxford, Blenheim Palace tour. Mark our guide and Roy our driver were wonderful. We had an ambitious day, saw all we wanted and had a blast. Our two previous trips booked iwth British Tours were Paris 4 days (fantastic) and London and beyond for a week. Their website has an extensive list of places to visit inside and out of London. We have never been disappointed with this company. We highly recommend them to anyone going to London.

Visited August 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BritishTours, Manager at British Tours - Day Tours from London, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Hello Tracy

Thank you for your great review. We hope to take you on many more sightseeing tours around Europe!

Best regards,

The British Tours Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

532 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    497
    21
    7
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turlock, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“London Tour”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We recently returned from a vacation in Europe. We only had two days in London and we wanted to see the city. The concierge at our hotel suggested British Tours. To our delight the tour was a fabulous experience. Our guide picked up us at our hotel and asked what we wanted to see. We gave him the long list and he did it all. Not only did we see the London sights but the guide was very knowledgable in British history. We had wonderful conversations about the kings and queens as well as how some met their demise.
I look forward to another trip across The Pond and will definitely book British Tours to see the countryside next time.

Visited July 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BritishTours, Manager at British Tours - Day Tours from London, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Hello Sandy,

Thank you for writing your comments about your experience with British Tours. We are looking forward to welcoming you again to London and England!

Best regards,

The British Tours Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
“Fabulous Normandy Day-Trip”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My wife and I, along with our two children, spent a full day touring Normandy and its environs. We couldn't be happier with our guide and with British Tours. Thank you for an amazing experience, which was at once educational, emotional and evoked a heightened sense of patriotism in all four of us. The sacrifices made by so many to preserve democracy were truly heroic. This was a trip we will always cherish!

Visited July 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BritishTours, Manager at British Tours - Day Tours from London, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Hello,

Thanks for your review. We are happy to hear your family too so much out of the tour.

The British Tours Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“London, Stratford-upon-Avon, Paris”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Last week, our family of five returned from a trip to England and France. Our first day with British Tours was a trip through Oxford and the Cotswolds to Statford-upon-Avon. Our guide, Mark, was terrific! He was very knowledgeable and helpful. He brilliantly balanced his commentary between teenagers, parents, and a grandmother - all of whom had different interests. The next day, Mark gave us a tour of London, including a walking tour of the Tower of London. With his knowledge and efforts, we avoided lines and had a great time. Afterwards, we explored London on our own for two days. British Tours scheduled our Eurostar train trip to Paris, and had a private driver pick us up and take us to our hotel. The next day, we had a private car tour of Paris with Richard, who was outstanding as well. Our first day in Paris was very hot (90'sF), so the air conditioned van (as in England) was much appreciated. I can honestly say that with British Tours, everything on our trip went smoothly. We had an informative introduction to each great city, and then had several days to explore on our own (we used the London Pass and Paris Pass). Wonderful job British Tours!

Visited July 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BritishTours, Manager at British Tours - Day Tours from London, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Hello Brian,

Thank you for writing about your sightseeing tours with British Tours. Happy to hear you had a good time in Europe!

Best regards,

The British Tours Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Brussels”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Our tour guide, Sacha, was very knowledgeable and flexible. We totally enjoyed the trip, in addition to the great food we had in Brussels.

Visited July 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BritishTours, Manager at British Tours - Day Tours from London, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Hello Kelvin,

Thanks for the review!

Best regards,

The British Tours Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed British Tours - Day Tours from London also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing