We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Like They Said”
Review of The Hide London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Hide London
Ranked #55 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I booked this hotel for my wife and me strictly on the merits of the reviews I read here. There were no unpleasant surprises and a couple of pleasant ones. First, the manager is very solicitous and seems genuinely concerned that everything during your stay meets your expectations. Second, it isn't really inconveniently located as some have implied. Including the very short walk to Hendon Central Underground station you can be in central London in 30 minutes which is just fine if you're not on a tight schedule for business dealings. Further, if you are flying into LHR from North America and have a travel pass or Oyster Card, the 90 minute tube ride isn't a big deal as you'll probably use up enough time that you'll have a roon ready when you get to the Hotel and you'll save a bundle.

Caveats? Well, the desk staff isn't real informed on what's where in the immediate area. If you search pubs, restaurants and such here you might want to print out a map as they haven't always heard of the place you're looking for. And, if nightlife is high on your list then this probably isn't the locale for you. But if after a long day out and about you only want to chill then the pub directly across the road (up the street, across, then down the other side) is just fine. It's food like an American sports bar but it's inexpensive and filling plus they have a cheap beer special. Even with a room facing the road there isn't much objectionable sound as it's mostly the white noise of traffic rushing by, not the stop and go plus honking horns of a city. We slept like logs.

Room Tip: The regular priced room was more than adequate. All we did was sleep in it so size and ammenities we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank roneill000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (969)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 970 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights in February last year as part of our honeymoon. We booked an Executive Double Room which was quite spacious and clean. The bedroom was very modern and furniture all new. The bathroom was massive with a beautiful walk through shower.

Service the service was exceptional. Staff were always ready to help with any queries we had. And they also organised chocolates for us as it was our honeymoon. A nice little touch.

Definitely value for money with free soft drinks in the minibar, wifi internet access and quality toiletries.

Location is good with shops, restaurants, a laundry mat and train station all in walking distance. The city centre is however about a 30 minute train ride out.

The breakfast is quiet good with a nice selection of continental foods. The breakfast room is a little small and come feel a little crowded at times.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trak83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

The hotel design was really nice. The room was extremely clean. The staff was friendly and heplful. The hotel located a long way from London.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Just returned from an overnight stay and wished it was longer. We stayed in a classic double room, and yes, they are a little on the small side, but have everything you need, are spotlessly clean and very comfortable, with special little touches including slippers, toiletry packs and complimentary soft drinks in the mini bar. The staff were attentive and helpful. The continental breakfast is very under-rated! You could help yourself to breads, cheese, meats, smoked salmon, fruits, yoghurts, cereal, croissants, cakes etc., fruit juices and freshly made tea or coffee including cappuccino etc. were brought to the table. Just one negative for us (which the hotel can do nothing about) was the traffic noise, as the hotel is on a busy road, however we will definitely be returning, but will ask for a rear room!

Room Tip: If budget allows go for an Executive room which are more spacious. Rooms at the rear will be quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redwoodLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

If you don't mind to stay at 30mn of distance in the tubes of the city center of London, then you might want to that in Hide London.
The furniture it's brand new, fashion a very nice and the rooms are very clean.
The BF it's good.

In terms of location it's not the best and most nice area of the city but it's ok.

Maybe you will prefer to stay close to the city center if you want to visit London, in any case, it's a perfect hotel.
You also have free wifi internet access

Room Tip: Room Nr1 it's perfect :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pedro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Read several reviews here, so I booked 4 night. A great deal for the price. Only a short trip to Central by the Northern Line. Will definitely stay there again. The staff was very helpful. We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LukeCageHFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

After reviewing the comments from trip advisor, I have selected this hotel. Everything happens as all previous comments.

Yet I would like to add two points. When I arrive the hotel in the early morning, at around 8:30am, they allow me to check in. What an amazing thing for me to take a bath after a long travel.

The second thing is that they allow me to leave my luggage behind for some days when I travel to Paris. This service is totally free of charge.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to London.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank KattieHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#45 of 1,078 in London
281 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#99 of 1,078 in London
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#60 of 1,078 in London
3,869 reviews
Park Plaza London Park Royal
#137 of 1,078 in London
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hide London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hide London

Address: 230 Hendon Way, London NW4 3NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#43 Best Value Hotel in London
#56 Romantic Hotel in London
#97 Business Hotel in London
#134 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £74 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hide London 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Hide London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hide London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing