We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely house :)”
Review of The Hide London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Hide London
Ranked #59 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 381 helpful votes
“Lovely house :)”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed at The hide Hotel recently for a one night break in London. Fantastic place to stay, free parking as long as you let them know that was a big plus for us with driving to London. Staff were welcoming. Next time we are in London we will be booking The Hide highly recommend .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thrahtobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    676
    226
    38
    6
    5
See reviews for
83
579
48
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Slovenia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Fabulous, luxury feel as you walk in, liked everything: stylish design, overall comfort, comfy bed, chic details, cleanliness, helpful and kind staff, lovely toiletries, nice attentions and surprising luxury touches that makes guests feel pampered, free WiFi, complimentary chocolates, free water, tea, coffee, hot chocolate and soft drinks (free refills as well) in the room, bedroom slippers, excellent breakfast with plenty of delicious choices, cold cuts, salmon, cheese, pies, cereals, yoghurt, espresso coffee, a lot of fresh fruit and various croissants.
Almost no minuses, maybe at first a little bit tricky to be found and a little bit out of reach, especially if the tube is closed due to works, which seems to happen quiet regularly, at least during week-ends. Although I checked before on the tube website and there were no works planned, the connection to the city was closed and it took approx. 1 hour and a half to reach the center with a lot of stress included. Therefore better to take this scenario in account when planning the visit.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the backyard are quiter. If you want to save yourself from stairs ask for a room i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarissa22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed here for Valentines day with my partner. The hotel was hard to find as it is on the main road and we were on the wrong side of the carriageway expecting it to be off a side road. When we arrived we were worried that the road would be noisy, we had a room at the back of the hotel overlooking the carpark and it was very peaceful!

The room was not huge but big enough for what we needed, it was very newly refurbished and the whole of the hotel and room was very clean and tidy.

The staff were nice and the breakfast was good also.

The hotel is really close to Hendon Central tube station, a 5 minute walk maximum so quite easy to get into centre.

I would recommend the hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saz1241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I cannot praise this hotel highly enough. Whilst it's not as impressive as any of the big luxury hotels nearer to central London, this is nonetheless a beautiful boutique hotel, and the quality of the fixtures and fittings, the attention to detail and the amazing customer service put it well into their league. We stayed in an executive room, which, although it was quite small (not by London standards though I suppose), felt luxurious and had a gorgeous bathroom. A plate of chocolates, complimentary soft drinks in the fridge, Fortnum and Masons tea and L'Occitane toiletries were all very welcome. Just after we'd arrived in the room, we were brought a complimentary glass of Cava too!! The staff were all so helpful and friendly and the breakfast was gorgeous. It is so well placed, 2 minutes walk from the Northern Line tube, I don't think I would choose to stay anywhere else now. Excellent value and an excellent stay.

Room Tip: This hotel is on a busy road, but a room at the back will ensure you won't hear any traffic nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Revelstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sewell, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This hotel is definitely off the beaten path. The room are very well appointed, perfect of solo travel or for a couple. The room has all the amenities to make the stay pleasant (TV, coffee maker, fridge, and safe). The breakfast was very good, an extended continental breakfast that features meats and cheeses in addition to the usual items. The hotel is also very well managed and the personnel are friendly.
The only drawback is the distance to central London. The metro station on the Northern line is very close but it is a long ride to downtown. So if you do not mind the long commute then this hotel is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJ-Traveler-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Located Just a few steps from the metro station "hendon central", the hide is an amazing relaxing expirience. The room is clean, staff is great and very helpful.
Breakfast, on the other hand, like many european hotels, is not satisfactory. Too basic for my opinion - we werent so passionate about getting the breakfasts at all.
WIFI is strong singled, and the fun part about the hotel is that each room has fridge with coke and 7ups, free of charge - and if thats not enough, when your room is being cleaned - they refill it!
Also not ordinary is the toothbrush and shaving blades you have in the bathroom - again refilled in case necessary.
The only disadvantage with this hotel is the location - if you want to go to Oxford street and central London It takes about 20 minutes on the metro.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Agree with lots of the other reviewers - the hotel was clean, well appointed and breakfast 'though Continental was excellent with plenty of choice and everything freshly prepared.

We visited London on a business trip and the location of the Hide worked perfectly for us - just at the bottom of the M1 (took us about 10 minutes to get back on the M1 after collecting our car). We selected the Hide in order to be conveniently located for the Northern Line which to central London (Marylebone Road) took just 40 minutes in rush hour. We had already asked staff if we could leave our car with them and collect it at 2.00pm. As it turned out our journey back to the Hide was even quicker so the location was a real positive and free parking a bonus. We will stay again.

Room Tip: We had room 4 to the rear of the hotel and even there we got some road noise as it is is located on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Westbridge Hotel
#100 of 1,068 in London
1,386 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#53 of 1,068 in London
223 reviews
Star Hotel B&B
#88 of 1,068 in London
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Ridgemount Hotel
Ridgemount Hotel
#124 of 1,068 in London
1,220 reviews
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#106 of 1,068 in London
3,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hide London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hide London

Property: The Hide London
Address: 230 Hendon Way, London NW4 3NE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in London
#56 Romantic Hotel in London
#97 Business Hotel in London
#134 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hide London 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Hide London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hide London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing