We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended if you don't mind taking a short ride to central London!”
Review of The Hide London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Hide London
Ranked #55 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Very cool hotel! Friendly staff, well-equipped room! There are free drinks in the fridge and choc on our first arrival. The toiletries are from L'Occitane! The breakfast spread was decent. I like the fruits and fresh coffee very much!

If you have big luggage, you might want to ask for a ground floor room. There is no elevator.

It is a 2 min walk away from the tube (Hendon Central). Going to Central London will take you about 20mins. We don't mind being slightly away from central london as this hotel is indeed value-for-money.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, away from the main road.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank May-Kang-79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (962)
There are newer reviews for The Hide London
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 962 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

The Hide was previously two semi detached houses but has been excellently converted into a modern boutique style hotel. The location is 20 yards from the underground station which is 20 minutes north of Euston so not ideal if you want to be in central London, but fine if you don't mind the underground ride. The attraction was the reasonable cost by London standards for an hotel that is stylish and well rated. We were not disappointed. Our room was very comfortable with a good selection of courtesy toiletries, soft drinks, tea and coffee. The continental breakfast offered a superb range of well presented foods and the service was impeccable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doctore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This hotel, about a five minute walk from the Underground station, made our trip to London all the more enjoyable. The staff was friendly and the morning breakfast spread was superb. An internet cafe was minutes away (1 pound/hr for internet access). The rooms are typical English size with no closet space (wardrobe provided of course). The tube ride was about 30 minutes from central London but the room rates more than make up for that aspect. By all means, stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkMoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed 2 nights, very pleased with car parking spot so we could get into London by tube. Our room at the back was quiet, extremely comfortable - a bit small but beautifully warm thanks to the excellent warm air heating with simple control in our room. Loved the fridge with complimentary drinks. Staff brilliant, breakfast continental but a good choice and plenty of it. Highly delighted with this little gem, hope to stay again when we visit London.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms at back away from busy main road.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Two minutes' walk from Hendon Central on the Northern Line, a modern hotel and classy-looking hotel. Lovely staff, stylish rooms with no fewer than six power points instead of the usual one that you have to unplug the desk lamp to access (I exaggerate, but not by much). Free wi-fi and a plentiful continental breakfast with beautifully fresh pastries. Good shower and range of toiletries, very comfortable bed. Fully merits the favourable reviews here and elsewhere.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tooyoungforsaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

As we all know London is VERY expensive. But I thought this hotel wasa good deal, considering it's location. It is very easy to catch the tube from the hotel, which is convenient and makes up for the fact that it is 30 minutes from the center of London. The breakfast is good and the hotel has nice finishes. Nice chairs in the room as well as a nice big bed. Nice rain-shower head, in the large walk-in shower. The one thing that bothered me though, is for as nice as the hotel is, they sure did have crappy towels. I would have expected bigger, fluffier towels. It brought down the whole expeirence. **HINT HINT** Hide Hotel- get new towels to match the classiness of the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amelia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This hotel was well worth the money.The staff were great and even had a sense of humour.
The cleanliness of our room was great.The only iffy bit was the breakfast it became a little dull after a couple days but once again the restaurant staff were polite and helpful.
We have already started saving to return there again.Thank you.

Room Tip: We had a twin room with plenty of room
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandylec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Westbridge Hotel
#95 of 1,072 in London
1,443 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#49 of 1,072 in London
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#63 of 1,072 in London
3,771 reviews
Bloomsbury
Ridgemount Hotel
Ridgemount Hotel
#129 of 1,072 in London
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hide London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hide London

Address: 230 Hendon Way, London NW4 3NE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#50 Best Value Hotel in London
#56 Romantic Hotel in London
#97 Business Hotel in London
#134 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £94 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hide London 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Hide London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hide London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing