We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of The Hide London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Hide London
Ranked #58 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
swansea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Had a fantastic stay at hotel last week staff are very welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful.
Location is perfect to visit central London as Hendon Central tube station is only a 5 min walk away.
Rooms are very comfortable and well kept. Breakfast was a good continental selection.
would recommend them to anyone looking for a Hotel to visit London from.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aeswansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    667
    224
    39
    6
    4
See reviews for
82
574
48
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sotogrande, Spain
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Well placed hotel and convenient to travel into Central London, its also in North London near Brent X Shopping Centre, its room decor is nice and luxury and the staff are very friendly, excellent quality Bathroom shampoos and robes etc.. something you would expect from a Marriott free car parking too which in London is very rare.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HPL1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington
Level Contributor
281 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed on Tuesday night, had a warm welcome from the receptionist. Easy to find, right on the A41, I thought it would be very noisy, but it was fine, not sure in the summer though with the windors open. Free parking right outside. Lovely comfy room with nice ensuite. Would stay again. Fantastic contiental breakfast well presented had a bit of a wow factor.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarlowO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

One night stop for a gig in town, and needed easy access to M1 for the next morning, plus handy tube station. The Hide does both brilliantly.

Got it slightly cheaper than usual rates thru LateRooms but would still be good value (by London standards) for the well-above average quality. Room not massive but as I was single occupancy of a double it was more than enough.

Very good rain shower, and was impressed by the continental breakfast - having just got back from a week in Italy, this was how the continentals due continental breakfast; not the usual Brit take on it ! Smoked salmon, good meats and fish and array of Danish pastries, croissants and the like. Coffee was above average.

Would come back again like a shot.

Room Tip: I was at the front of the hotel and heard nothing from the busy A41 outside, so I wouldn't worry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AndySDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Framingham, MA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one week during my winter trip to London this year. The hotel is within 5 min walk from the Hendon Central tube station and about £35-ish taxi fare from the Heathrow airport. If you don't have many luggage and know the tube system well, it's also doable to take the Tube directly from the airport to the hotel. The things I like about this hotel: most of the staff are very helpful and polite. One of the front desk guy who helped us to pull the train schedule to Oxford and Windsor and Eton Central for our day trips and he was very friendly too. The breakfast is great! It has a good selection of cold cuts, toast, muffin, danish, smoked salmon, coffee, juice and fruit. The water pressure is relatively good but we have one day that the hot water seemed ran out. The water and fruits are free for guests to take. The amenity includes: a hairdryer, an in-room safe, and an electronic tea kettle. The things that I am not too crazy about are: the room is really small. Once I laid two suitcases on the floor to unpack, there is almost no walking space. Although there is free WIFI, but it gets really slow with the room door closed. The sound seemed to travel pretty easy in the hotel as we can hear the couple next door or maybe even upstairs were having a good time. And all the rooms are equipped with one bed. The thing that made my trip a bit challenge is the phone. I was making some large purchases and I need to contact my credit card company. I can't use the phone in the room to dial any number: including the toll free number for my credit card company, nor the local number that I could dial using a calling card. When I came to the front desk to ask for help, I was told the front desk phone could not dial these numbers, neither. That's a bumper! I am not sure if it was really the case or it's because the language barrier I had with the front desk guy that his native language is definitely not English. Additionally, I asked if he could help me to mail a post card that I already placed the postage on and I was refused for this request. It's not a big deal but that leads to the four star I am rating instead of five.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yogini_Hao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed on the night of 15 January . It was easy to find I and I was able to park at the front of the property.
Warm welcome and as they did not serve food in the evening and I was not well the staff kindly organised a take away that was delivered to my room and they provided the plate and cutlery.!!

Lovely room, very comfortable bed and excellent bathroom - they provided bathrobe and slippers as well as L'Occitaine shower gel, lotion set and bathroom "bits".
most enjoyable. Nice touch with the complimentary drinks in the fridge and most appreciated.

Breakfast was a little disappointing.
I eat continental breakfasts all the time and the selection was good , but let down by the bread and pastries which I found very dry/stale.

As others have said a little way out but very close to Hendon tube.
I would definitely stay here again , and hopefully soon.

Room Tip: I was in a rear facing room couldn't really hear the traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swimmersue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Hotel is in a good location just off the M1 and a 2 minute walk from Hendon Central tube station. Hotel had its own car park which was very useful, just be careful driving under the archway because its a bit narrow. The beds were comfy and I enjoyed the complimentary drinks and chocolates. Rooms were nicely decorated and the breakfast selection was very good also. Only downside was that you could sometimes hear the traffic outside even though we had a rear facing room and that some of the staff were a bit more friendly than others, wouldn't have hurt for the reception staff to have perhaps said hello as we went in and out of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crumble90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#44 of 1,067 in London
202 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#103 of 1,067 in London
1,359 reviews
Star Hotel B&B
#93 of 1,067 in London
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Spitalfields
hub by Premier Inn Spitalfields, Brick Lane
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#109 of 1,067 in London
3,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hide London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hide London

Property: The Hide London
Address: 230 Hendon Way, London NW4 3NE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in London
#56 Romantic Hotel in London
#97 Business Hotel in London
#134 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hide London 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, HotelsClick, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Hide London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hide London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing