We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”
Review of The Hide London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Hide London
Ranked #57 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I stayed for two nights last week. A really great experience and one I'll be repeating in May. The staff are efficient and attentive whilst the rooms, although small, are very comfortabe. Free parking is so useful as is the tube only minutes away.
The breakfast is buffet style but perfectly adequate. A gem in North London.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank scilly2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (972)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 972 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Very nice clean new hotel, build perhaps 2 years ago. The breakfast food was excellent with croissant, fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals...

In the room you get chocolates, water, coca cola, 7up (free of charge) in the bathroom locitane losion for the body, raisors, nail file, brush for teeth - everything that you need for a nice holiday.

The only disadvantage is that is 45min from the centre with subway & that is a little bit expensive but definitely worth it!!! If that doesnt bother you I definitely recommend it!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Katja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night. We were attracted initially by the free parking and easy tube access into central london but were really impressed by everything this hotel had to offer. We were able to check in eary and found the staff very friendly and efficient. The room was beautifully decorated in modern style and had everything we needed and more besides. Great bathroom too. It was almost a shame that we just droppped our bags and then spent the whole day in London! It was a joy to come back to a very comfy bed, a good night's sleep and a lovely relaxed continental breakfast in the morning. We will definitely return - hopefully soon.

Room Tip: We upgraded to an executive room for a little extra - well worth it in my opinion. Our room was gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed here for one night while visiting family near by. All the staff were very friendly, the included continental breakfast is more than enough for me and my wife, and with free parking for guests it was a very pleasant stay.
Rooms are small but well designed so the size is more than fine and the bathroom was lovely. All very modern, clean and functional.
Overall a lovely stay, and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aghenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

One of few London hotels i've revisited. The rooms remain compact and unfortunately this weekend the Northern line was running a replacement bus service due to engineering works and the bus service made this not quite such a good location for getting into the theatre. Hotel could do with a lift as the stairs are pretty steep for heavy cases. continental breakfast still good and service was excellent from a very helpful reception. Excellent bathroom in the superior room with good range of toiletries.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maraalfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Had a fantastic stay at hotel last week staff are very welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful.
Location is perfect to visit central London as Hendon Central tube station is only a 5 min walk away.
Rooms are very comfortable and well kept. Breakfast was a good continental selection.
would recommend them to anyone looking for a Hotel to visit London from.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aeswansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Well placed hotel and convenient to travel into Central London, its also in North London near Brent X Shopping Centre, its room decor is nice and luxury and the staff are very friendly, excellent quality Bathroom shampoos and robes etc.. something you would expect from a Marriott free car parking too which in London is very rare.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HPL1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#46 of 1,077 in London
290 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#98 of 1,077 in London
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#60 of 1,077 in London
3,881 reviews
Park Plaza London Park Royal
#154 of 1,077 in London
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hide London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hide London

Address: 230 Hendon Way, London NW4 3NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#38 Best Value Hotel in London
#56 Romantic Hotel in London
#90 Family Hotel in London
#97 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £72 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hide London 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Hide London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hide London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing